Yugosh Posted July 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/09/12 Last Seen: April 3, 2023 Share Posted July 19, 2012 hello master i need help in item_db2 i use custom Item n want make a effect like this. Assassin,Champion,Clown/Gypsy,Star Gladiator,Stalker] +285 Dex +285 Agi [Lord Knight,Paladin,Whitesmith,Creator] +285 Dex +285 Str [Mages,Super Novice,Priests] +285 Agi +285 Int [Gunslinger,Snipers] +350 Dex [Ninja] +230 All Stat no Vit no Luk no Int Effect Like Soc**tyRO now i try the code like this 24099,Black_Flaming_Fairy_Wings,Black Flaming Fairy Wings,5,20,,100,,0,,1,0xFFFFFFFF,31,2,1,,0,0,32003,{ if (BaseClass==Job_Assassin_Cross || BaseClass==Job_Champion || BaseClass==Job_Clown || BaseClass==Job_Gysp || BaseClass==Job_Star_Gladiator || BaseClass==Job_Stalker ) {bonus bAgi,285; bonus bDex,285; if (BaseClass==Job_Lord_Knight || BaseClass==Job_Paladin || BaseClass==Whitesmith || BaseClass==Creator) { bonus bDex,285; bonus bStr,285; if (BaseClass==Job_High_Wizard || BaseClass==Job_Professor || BaseClass==Job_Supernovice || BaseClass==Job_High_Priest) {bonus bAgi,285; bonus bInt,285; if (BaseClass==Job_Gunslinger || BaseClass==Job_Sniper) {bonus bDex,350; if (BaseClass==Job_Ninja) {bonus bStr,230; bonus bAgi,230; bonus bDex,230; } } } } } },{},{} but that's didnt get anything effect and if i use like this 24099,Black_Flaming_Fairy_Wings,Black Flaming Fairy Wings,5,20,,100,,0,,1,0xFFFFFFFF,31,2,1,,0,0,32003,{ if (BaseClass==Job_Assassin_Cross || BaseClass==Job_Champion || BaseClass==Job_Clown || BaseClass==Job_Gysp || BaseClass==Job_Star_Gladiator || BaseClass==Job_Stalker ) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bDex,285; if (BaseClass==Job_Lord_Knight || BaseClass==Job_Paladin || BaseClass==Whitesmith || BaseClass==Creator) bonus bDex,285; bonus bStr,285; if (BaseClass==Job_High_Wizard || BaseClass==Job_Professor || BaseClass==Job_Supernovice || BaseClass==Job_High_Priest) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bInt,285; if (BaseClass==Job_Gunslinger || BaseClass==Job_Sniper) bonus bDex,350; if (BaseClass==Job_Ninja) bonus bStr,230; bonus bAgi,230; bonus bDex,230; },{},{} no error and get effect but if i change job cant get perfect Effect ! please master help me. whats my fault Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted July 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted July 19, 2012 (edited) Try: 24099,Black_Flaming_Fairy_Wings,Black Flaming Fairy Wings,5,20,,100,,0,,1,0xFFFFFFFF,31,2,1,,0,0,32003,{ if ((Class==Job_Assassin_Cross) || (Class==Job_Champion) || (Class==Job_Clown) || (Class==Job_Gypsy) || (Class==Job_Star_Gladiator) || (Class==Job_Stalker)) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bDex,285; if ((Class==Job_Lord_Knight) || (Class==Job_Paladin) || (Class==Whitesmith) || (Class==Creator)) bonus bDex,285; bonus bStr,285; if ((Class==Job_High_Wizard || (Class==Job_Professor) || (Class==Job_Super_Novice) || (Class==Job_High_Priest)) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bInt,285; if ((Class==Job_Gunslinger) || (Class==Job_Sniper) bonus bDex,350; if (Class==Job_Ninja)) bonus bStr,230; bonus bAgi,230; bonus bDex,230; },{},{} Either codes should work, but you mentioned that with your second code, it works but you don't get the effect meant for that class. I think you're gonna have to re-equip the gear so that the effect that is MEANT for the specific class can be applied. I've had an issue with setting specific class bonuses but if they changed classes, the effect still applied from their previous class until they've re-equipped their equipment. Edited July 19, 2012 by Mysterious 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yugosh Posted July 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/09/12 Last Seen: April 3, 2023 Author Share Posted July 21, 2012 hmm error? my server write like this script error on db/item_db2.txt line 1188 parse_simpleexpr: unmatch ')' * 1188 : { if ((Class==Job_Assassin_Cross) || (Class==Job_Champion) || (Class==Job_Clown) || (Class==Job_Gypsy) || (Class==Job_Star_Gladiator) || (Class==Job_Stalker)) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bDex,285; if ((Class==Job_Lord_Knight) || (Class==Job_Paladin) || (Class==Whitesmith) || (Class==Creator)) bonus bDex,285; bonus bStr,285; if ((Class==Job_High_Wizard || (Class==Job_Professor) || (Class==Job_Super_Novice) || (Class==Job_High_Priest)) 'b'onus bAgi,285; bonus bInt,285; if ((Class==Job_Gunslinger) || (Class==Job_Sniper) bonus bDex,350; if (Class==Job_Ninja)) bonus bStr,230; bonus bAgi,230; bonus bDex,230; } help please need help Help me please master need help i dint get any effect. 24099,Black_Flaming_Fairy_Wings,Black Flaming Fairy Wings,5,20,,100,,0,,1,0xFFFFFFFF,31,2,1,,0,0,32003,{ if ((Class==Job_Assassin_Cross) || (Class==Job_Champion) || (Class==Job_Clown) || (Class==Job_Gypsy) || (Class==Job_Star_Gladiator) || (Class==Job_Stalker)) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bDex,285; if ((Class==Job_Lord_Knight) || (Class==Job_Paladin) || (Class==Whitesmith) || (Class==Creator)) bonus bDex,285; bonus bStr,285; if ((Class==Job_High_Wizard || (Class==Job_Professor) || (Class==Job_Super_Novice) || (Class==Job_High_Priest)) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bInt,285; if ((Class==Job_Gunslinger) || (Class==Job_Sniper)) bonus bDex,350; if (Class==Job_Ninja) bonus bStr,230; bonus bAgi,230; bonus bDex,230; },{},{} somebody can help me?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wafflebutt Posted July 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 234 Reputation: 19 Joined: 06/15/12 Last Seen: November 28, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2012 script error on db/item_db2.txt line 1188 parse_simpleexpr: unmatch ')' help please need help Help me please master need help i dint get any effect. somebody can help me?? The server already told you whats wrong. Just look at the script and you will find it. Look closely at job gunslinger + sniper and ninja. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eroces Posted July 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 135 Reputation: 5 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: September 22, 2012 Share Posted July 21, 2012 (edited) Try this. You are missing an open parenthesis that's why you are having the parse_simpleexpr: unmatch ')' error. 24099,Black_Flaming_Fairy_Wings,Black Flaming Fairy Wings,5,20,,100,,0,,1,0xFFFFFFFF,31,2,1,,0,0,32003,{ if ((Class==Job_Assassin_Cross) || (Class==Job_Champion) || (Class==Job_Clown) || (Class==Job_Gypsy) || (Class==Job_Star_Gladiator) || (Class==Job_Stalker)) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bDex,285; if ((Class==Job_Lord_Knight) || (Class==Job_Paladin) || (Class==Whitesmith) || (Class==Creator)) bonus bDex,285; bonus bStr,285; if ((Class==Job_High_Wizard) || (Class==Job_Professor) || (Class==Job_Super_Novice) || (Class==Job_High_Priest)) bonus bAgi,285; bonus bInt,285; if ((Class==Job_Gunslinger) || (Class==Job_Sniper)) bonus bDex,350; if (Class==Job_Ninja) bonus bStr,230; bonus bAgi,230; bonus bDex,230; },{},{} Edit: Ainna, you type fast. Edited July 21, 2012 by Eroces 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted July 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted July 21, 2012 Oops, sorry. I added another ) after ninja's class check when it shouldn't have been there :< 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yugosh Posted August 29, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/09/12 Last Seen: April 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 29, 2012 no bad but i change job Assassin i get the same like Effect but i also get INT (+288) and AGI (+516) hmmm what wrong's? some master can help me? Thanks alot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 29, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2370 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted August 29, 2012 if you want to give different effect for each class....your condition script should look like this.. if ( <condition ){ <effect/bonus> } else if( <condition2> ){ <effect2/bonus2> } else { <effect3/bonus3> }; it would be look like this in item_db ..............{ if ( <condition ){ <effect/bonus> } else if( <condition2> ){ <effect2/bonus2> } else { <effect3/bonus3> }; },{},{} note that...there is { and } to wrap the effect if there is more than 1 effect... but in all above script...i didnt saw this...... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yugosh Posted August 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/09/12 Last Seen: April 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 30, 2012 TQ BRO... Thats Work now. +1 For you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Yugosh
hello master
i need help in item_db2
i use custom Item n want make a effect like this.
now i try the code like this
but that's didnt get anything effect
and if i use like this
no error and get effect but if i change job cant get perfect Effect !
please master help me.
whats my fault
Link to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.