Elijah23 Posted April 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 46 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/12/11 Last Seen: Thursday at 02:33 PM Share Posted April 9, 2012 (edited) I know that rathena doesn't have the Genetic Skills like this in their SVN.. And 3ceam is already dead, so I just want to ask here if anyone knows.. How to make Howling of Mandragora affect the casting time even though Renewal's Fixed casting time is not enabled? Is this possible?.. Here's the source of Howling of Mandragora.. case GN_MANDRAGORA: if( flag&1 ) { if ( clif_skill_nodamage(bl, src, skillid, skilllv, sc_start(bl, type, 35 + 10 * skilllv, skilllv, skill_get_time(skillid, skilllv))) ) status_zap(bl, 0, status_get_max_sp(bl) / 100 * 25 + 5 * skilllv); } else map_foreachinrange(skill_area_sub, bl, skill_get_splash(skillid, skilllv), BL_CHAR, src, skillid, skilllv, tick, flag|BCT_ENEMY|1, skill_castend_nodamage_id); break; Thanks in advance!.. Edited April 9, 2012 by wakoko321 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanage Posted April 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 162 Reputation: 3 Joined: 01/23/12 Last Seen: October 8, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 yes its possible and FYI 3ceam is still alive and Rytech recently updated 3ceam SVN and i think he is merging 3ceam with rathena. if your using 3ceam try updating to find out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elijah23 Posted April 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 46 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/12/11 Last Seen: Thursday at 02:33 PM Author Share Posted April 9, 2012 (edited) Ohh really?.. LOL.. Didn't know that.. hahaha.. Thanks for telling me.. The updates are about mechanic skills.. @Topic Oh forgot to add this source related to Howling of Mandragora... /*iRO wiki said all affected by Howling of Mandragora will have increased fixed cast time for 2 seconds and those skills that are instant cast will have a cast time. NOTE: Value of fixed time will be update soon if there is other info. [Jobbie]*/ if( sc && sc->data[sC_MANDRAGORA] && ( skill_id >= SM_BASH && skill_id <= RETURN_TO_ELDICASTES ) ) fixed_time += 2000; //FIXME: Where on earth should we apply this? Before all modifiers? [inkfish] @Myrmiddon I don't know how to do it.. Edited April 9, 2012 by wakoko321 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQfoolsorellina Posted April 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 587 Reputation: 105 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: July 7, 2019 Share Posted April 9, 2012 (edited) src/map/skill.c in int skill_castfix(struct block_list *bl, int skill_id, int skill_lv) + if( sc && sc->data[sC_MANDRAGORA]) + final_time=final_time+3000; // config cast time multiplier if( battle_config.cast_rate != 100 ) final_time = final_time * battle_config.cast_rate / 100; // return final cast time return (final_time > 0) ? final_time : 0; Edited April 9, 2012 by QQfoolsorellina Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elijah23 Posted April 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 46 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/12/11 Last Seen: Thursday at 02:33 PM Author Share Posted April 9, 2012 (edited) Ohh I will try it.. Thanks QQfoolsorellina.. Hmm.. Its working if the cast rate of the character is not yet 100%.. But if the char obtained for example 180 dex, it's not affecting anymore.. Is it possible to affect also the no cast thing?.. Edited April 9, 2012 by wakoko321 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQfoolsorellina Posted April 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 587 Reputation: 105 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: July 7, 2019 Share Posted April 9, 2012 (edited) in same fuction skill_castfix find if( scale > 0 ) // not instant cast variable_time = variable_time * (int)scale / rate; else return 0; // instant cast change to if( scale > 0 ) // not instant cast variable_time = variable_time * (int)scale / rate; else return ( sc && sc->data[sC_MANDRAGORA] ? 2000 : 0 ); // instant cast Edited April 9, 2012 by QQfoolsorellina Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elijah23 Posted April 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 46 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/12/11 Last Seen: Thursday at 02:33 PM Author Share Posted April 9, 2012 Thank you so much QQfoolsorellina.. It's working now.. Thank you, thank you.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dvrstle Posted June 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 125 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 361 Reputation: 10 Joined: 12/30/11 Last Seen: January 3, 2016 Share Posted June 11, 2012 xD im getting errors on this. . . please post your whole script about the mandragora in skill.c . . please =) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pilopil Posted August 3, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 37 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/12/12 Last Seen: September 24, 2012 Share Posted August 3, 2012 where inside skill.c should i put that script sir? im having a hard time..please help me.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaynard09 Posted December 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 80 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/03/12 Last Seen: May 11, 2020 Share Posted December 24, 2012 YEA ERROR NID SRC with balance modification Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Elijah23
I know that rathena doesn't have the Genetic Skills like this in their SVN..
And 3ceam is already dead, so I just want to ask here if anyone knows..
How to make Howling of Mandragora affect the casting time even though Renewal's Fixed casting time is not enabled?
Is this possible?..
Here's the source of Howling of Mandragora..
Thanks in advance!..
Edited by wakoko321Link to comment
Share on other sites
9 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.