Jump to content
  • 0

request, Latest packet_db.txt


integral

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

Requesting packet_db.txt that is working for 2011-11-22 client.

Or

Any packets that is working with the body relocation problem.

Thank you.

Edited by integral
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  105
  • Reputation:   10
  • Joined:  01/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

i think body relocation is client problem?

packet_db.txt

Edited by danker
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  71
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  328
  • Reputation:   13
  • Joined:  11/27/11
  • Last Seen:  

Posted · Hidden by Arcenciel, February 16, 2012 - Spam
Hidden by Arcenciel, February 16, 2012 - Spam
/hmm
Link to comment

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

i think body relocation is client problem?

By client problem? you mean the lua files? or the client 2011-11-22, itself?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  105
  • Reputation:   10
  • Joined:  01/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

yes the client side not lua or packet

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2244
  • Reputation:   182
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

you can simply comment the skillpos effect under the bodyrecloation skill to make it function like taekwondo kick

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

you can simply comment the skillpos effect under the bodyrecloation skill to make it function like taekwondo kick

uh, where can I find that?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2244
  • Reputation:   182
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

skill.c

under bodyrelocaiton you should see this

clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick);

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

skill.c

under bodyrelocaiton you should see this

clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick);

Thank you. That solve the relocating problem. But how do I make it so that it will shout the skill when used? And is there any way to solve the clif_skill_poseffect problem?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2244
  • Reputation:   182
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

at the moment, no fix yet, i forget which is used to call the shouting of a skill so probably have to wait to see if someone else knows of it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Development Manager
  • Topic Count:  56
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  732
  • Reputation:   525
  • Joined:  12/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

clif_skill_poseffect is what causes the skill name to be "shouted" above the head of the player. Since you commented it out that's why it doesn't show anymore. I guess you could cheat the system:

if ( sd )
{
 char temp[25];
 snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!");
 clif_message(&sd->bl,temp);
}

Although that would show up in the chat window as a message.

Edited by Aleos
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

clif_skill_poseffect is what causes the skill name to be "shouted" above the head of the player. Since you commented it out that's why it doesn't show anymore. I guess you could cheat the system:

if ( sd )
{
 char temp[25];
 snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!");
 clif_message(&sd->bl,temp);
}

Although that would show up in the chat window as a message.

Sorry, didn't see that you edited your post, but where will I place this? 'cause I can't find the char temp[25] inside the skill.c. Thank you, btw.

Edited by integral
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Development Manager
  • Topic Count:  56
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  732
  • Reputation:   525
  • Joined:  12/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

Add that under where you commented out the clif_skill_poseffect in MO_BODYRELOCATE.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

Add that under where you commented out the clif_skill_poseffect in MO_BODYRELOCATE.

case MO_BODYRELOCATION:
	if (unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 1)) {
//			clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick);
    if ( sd ) {
 char temp[25];
 snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!");
 clif_message(&sd->bl,temp); }
		clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y); //Poseffect is the one that makes the char snap on the client...
		if (sd) skill_blockpc_start (sd, MO_EXTREMITYFIST, 2000);

uh, is this correct?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Development Manager
  • Topic Count:  56
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  732
  • Reputation:   525
  • Joined:  12/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

That's correct.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

That's strange... it doesn't work for me...

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Development Manager
  • Topic Count:  56
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  732
  • Reputation:   525
  • Joined:  12/13/11
  • Last Seen:  

Ha, seems clif_message is for NPC and mobs only. :)

if ( sd )
{
 char temp[25];
 snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!");
 clif_disp_overhead(&sd, temp);
}

That should be better.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  52
  • Reputation:   6
  • Joined:  01/06/12
  • Last Seen:  

Couldn't you just use clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); instead of the poseffect? That should have the intended result (the skill scream).

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

Ha, seems clif_message is for NPC and mobs only. :)

if ( sd )
{
 char temp[25];
 snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!");
 clif_disp_overhead(&sd, temp);
}

That should be better.

It didn't work for me. Variant's solution did. Thank you.

Couldn't you just use clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); instead of the poseffect? That should have the intended result (the skill scream).

Thanks, bro.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  37
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  149
  • Reputation:   12
  • Joined:  02/17/12
  • Last Seen:  

Ha, seems clif_message is for NPC and mobs only. :)

if ( sd )
{
 char temp[25];
 snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!");
 clif_disp_overhead(&sd, temp);
}

That should be better.

It didn't work for me. Variant's solution did. Thank you.

Couldn't you just use clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); instead of the poseffect? That should have the intended result (the skill scream).

Thanks, bro.

Did the fix work for you? I have:

case MO_BODYRELOCATION:

if (unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 1)) {

// clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); // Disable Snap effect due to client bug

clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); // Displays Snap skill message without effect

// clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y); //Poseffect is the one that makes the char snap on the client...

if (sd) skill_blockpc_start (sd, MO_EXTREMITYFIST, 2000);

}

it didn't seem to change anything. when i use snap, it freezes and doesn't move until i walk or get hit, and then it zooms away quickly to the destination.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

case MO_BODYRELOCATION:

if (unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 1)) {

// clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); // Disable Snap effect due to client bug

clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); // Displays Snap skill message without effect

// clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y); //Poseffect is the one that makes the char snap on the client...

if (sd) skill_blockpc_start (sd, MO_EXTREMITYFIST, 2000);

}

it didn't seem to change anything. when i use snap, it freezes and doesn't move until i walk or get hit, and then it zooms away quickly to the destination.

You need to remove the "//" from " clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y);"

So your code should look like this.

   case MO_BODYRELOCATION:
	if (unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 1)) {
//			clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); // Disable Snap effect due to client bug
	clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); // Displays Snap skill message without effect
    clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y); //Poseffect is the one that makes the char snap on the client...
		if (sd) skill_blockpc_start (sd, MO_EXTREMITYFIST, 2000);

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  37
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  149
  • Reputation:   12
  • Joined:  02/17/12
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks man, it works now but it's so weird the effect haha..

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks man, it works now but it's so weird the effect haha..

Sure, no problem, if only there's a way to make it look in the direction where it is relocating.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  37
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  149
  • Reputation:   12
  • Joined:  02/17/12
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks man, it works now but it's so weird the effect haha..

Sure, no problem, if only there's a way to make it look in the direction where it is relocating.

yeah man, exactly what i was thinking too.. is this the client you use for your server? if yes, do you know what other features are bugged with this client? i'm trying to test it out thoroughly before i decide on using it.

so far, the other issue i know about is when you type your login credentials incorrectly, the client will shut down.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  51
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  167
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  02/01/12
  • Last Seen:  

yeah man, exactly what i was thinking too.. is this the client you use for your server? if yes, do you know what other features are bugged with this client? i'm trying to test it out thoroughly before i decide on using it.

so far, the other issue i know about is when you type your login credentials incorrectly, the client will shut down.

I'm not really sure, I'm just using this for my test server. Though I don't know if only I have this problem, but whenever some random item drops from monsters, my cursor begins to change like the cursor when you hover your mouse to the dropped item. Even if it is miles away from it.

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2244
  • Reputation:   182
  • Joined:  11/19/11
  • Last Seen:  

all 2011 clients are like that with the login.

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...