integral Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2012 (edited) Requesting packet_db.txt that is working for 2011-11-22 client. Or Any packets that is working with the body relocation problem. Thank you. Edited February 17, 2012 by integral Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
danker Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 105 Reputation: 10 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: March 3, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 (edited) i think body relocation is client problem? packet_db.txt Edited February 16, 2012 by danker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordamax Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 71 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 328 Reputation: 13 Joined: 11/27/11 Last Seen: July 2, 2016 Share Posted February 16, 2012 · Hidden by Arcenciel, February 16, 2012 - Spam Hidden by Arcenciel, February 16, 2012 - Spam Link to comment
integral Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2012 i think body relocation is client problem? By client problem? you mean the lua files? or the client 2011-11-22, itself? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
danker Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 105 Reputation: 10 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: March 3, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 yes the client side not lua or packet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 2244 Reputation: 182 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: September 15, 2024 Share Posted February 16, 2012 you can simply comment the skillpos effect under the bodyrecloation skill to make it function like taekwondo kick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2012 you can simply comment the skillpos effect under the bodyrecloation skill to make it function like taekwondo kick uh, where can I find that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 2244 Reputation: 182 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: September 15, 2024 Share Posted February 16, 2012 skill.c under bodyrelocaiton you should see this clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2012 skill.c under bodyrelocaiton you should see this clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); Thank you. That solve the relocating problem. But how do I make it so that it will shout the skill when used? And is there any way to solve the clif_skill_poseffect problem? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas Posted February 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 2244 Reputation: 182 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: September 15, 2024 Share Posted February 16, 2012 at the moment, no fix yet, i forget which is used to call the shouting of a skill so probably have to wait to see if someone else knows of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleos Posted February 17, 2012 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted February 17, 2012 (edited) clif_skill_poseffect is what causes the skill name to be "shouted" above the head of the player. Since you commented it out that's why it doesn't show anymore. I guess you could cheat the system: if ( sd ) { char temp[25]; snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!"); clif_message(&sd->bl,temp); } Although that would show up in the chat window as a message. Edited February 17, 2012 by Aleos Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 17, 2012 (edited) clif_skill_poseffect is what causes the skill name to be "shouted" above the head of the player. Since you commented it out that's why it doesn't show anymore. I guess you could cheat the system: if ( sd ) { char temp[25]; snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!"); clif_message(&sd->bl,temp); } Although that would show up in the chat window as a message. Sorry, didn't see that you edited your post, but where will I place this? 'cause I can't find the char temp[25] inside the skill.c. Thank you, btw. Edited February 17, 2012 by integral Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleos Posted February 17, 2012 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Add that under where you commented out the clif_skill_poseffect in MO_BODYRELOCATE. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 17, 2012 Add that under where you commented out the clif_skill_poseffect in MO_BODYRELOCATE. case MO_BODYRELOCATION: if (unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 1)) { // clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); if ( sd ) { char temp[25]; snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!"); clif_message(&sd->bl,temp); } clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y); //Poseffect is the one that makes the char snap on the client... if (sd) skill_blockpc_start (sd, MO_EXTREMITYFIST, 2000); uh, is this correct? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleos Posted February 17, 2012 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted February 17, 2012 That's correct. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 17, 2012 That's strange... it doesn't work for me... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleos Posted February 17, 2012 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Ha, seems clif_message is for NPC and mobs only. if ( sd ) { char temp[25]; snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!"); clif_disp_overhead(&sd, temp); } That should be better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Variant Posted February 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 52 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: December 12, 2017 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Couldn't you just use clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); instead of the poseffect? That should have the intended result (the skill scream). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 18, 2012 Ha, seems clif_message is for NPC and mobs only. if ( sd ) { char temp[25]; snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!"); clif_disp_overhead(&sd, temp); } That should be better. It didn't work for me. Variant's solution did. Thank you. Couldn't you just use clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); instead of the poseffect? That should have the intended result (the skill scream). Thanks, bro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sizenine Posted February 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 149 Reputation: 13 Joined: 02/17/12 Last Seen: January 25, 2018 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Ha, seems clif_message is for NPC and mobs only. if ( sd ) { char temp[25]; snprintf(temp, sizeof(temp), "Snap !!"); clif_disp_overhead(&sd, temp); } That should be better. It didn't work for me. Variant's solution did. Thank you. Couldn't you just use clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); instead of the poseffect? That should have the intended result (the skill scream). Thanks, bro. Did the fix work for you? I have: case MO_BODYRELOCATION: if (unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 1)) { // clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); // Disable Snap effect due to client bug clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); // Displays Snap skill message without effect // clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y); //Poseffect is the one that makes the char snap on the client... if (sd) skill_blockpc_start (sd, MO_EXTREMITYFIST, 2000); } it didn't seem to change anything. when i use snap, it freezes and doesn't move until i walk or get hit, and then it zooms away quickly to the destination. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 18, 2012 case MO_BODYRELOCATION: if (unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 1)) { // clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); // Disable Snap effect due to client bug clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); // Displays Snap skill message without effect // clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y); //Poseffect is the one that makes the char snap on the client... if (sd) skill_blockpc_start (sd, MO_EXTREMITYFIST, 2000); } it didn't seem to change anything. when i use snap, it freezes and doesn't move until i walk or get hit, and then it zooms away quickly to the destination. You need to remove the "//" from " clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y);" So your code should look like this. case MO_BODYRELOCATION: if (unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 1)) { // clif_skill_poseffect(src,skillid,skilllv,src->x,src->y,tick); // Disable Snap effect due to client bug clif_skill_nodamage(src,src,skillid,skilllv,1); // Displays Snap skill message without effect clif_slide(src, src->x, src->y); //Poseffect is the one that makes the char snap on the client... if (sd) skill_blockpc_start (sd, MO_EXTREMITYFIST, 2000); Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sizenine Posted February 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 149 Reputation: 13 Joined: 02/17/12 Last Seen: January 25, 2018 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Thanks man, it works now but it's so weird the effect haha.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 18, 2012 Thanks man, it works now but it's so weird the effect haha.. Sure, no problem, if only there's a way to make it look in the direction where it is relocating. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sizenine Posted February 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 149 Reputation: 13 Joined: 02/17/12 Last Seen: January 25, 2018 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Thanks man, it works now but it's so weird the effect haha.. Sure, no problem, if only there's a way to make it look in the direction where it is relocating. yeah man, exactly what i was thinking too.. is this the client you use for your server? if yes, do you know what other features are bugged with this client? i'm trying to test it out thoroughly before i decide on using it. so far, the other issue i know about is when you type your login credentials incorrectly, the client will shut down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
integral Posted February 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 167 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/01/12 Last Seen: August 20, 2017 Author Share Posted February 18, 2012 yeah man, exactly what i was thinking too.. is this the client you use for your server? if yes, do you know what other features are bugged with this client? i'm trying to test it out thoroughly before i decide on using it. so far, the other issue i know about is when you type your login credentials incorrectly, the client will shut down. I'm not really sure, I'm just using this for my test server. Though I don't know if only I have this problem, but whenever some random item drops from monsters, my cursor begins to change like the cursor when you hover your mouse to the dropped item. Even if it is miles away from it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas Posted February 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 2244 Reputation: 182 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: September 15, 2024 Share Posted February 18, 2012 all 2011 clients are like that with the login. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
integral
Requesting packet_db.txt that is working for 2011-11-22 client.
Or
Any packets that is working with the body relocation problem.
Thank you.
Edited by integralLink to comment
Share on other sites
37 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.