Yasunari Ishibashi Posted January 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 49 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 157 Reputation: 2 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: August 25, 2014 Share Posted January 9, 2012 I would like to request a special buffer guild script so its function script a buffer to a certain guild is there a simple example script? thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted January 21, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted January 21, 2012 actually....both above if( getcharid(2) != "guild ID" ) goto failed; also wrong....because.. getcharid(2) return an integer...not string....so no need to use any quotation marks here... suppose to be if( getcharid(2) != GuildID ) goto failed; beside using goto command....you can do it like this also if( getcharid(2) != GuildID ){ mes "You cant use this NPC. Because it is not belong to your Guild."; close; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted January 9, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted January 9, 2012 add this line before the buff script is run... if( getcharid(2) != guildID ) end; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yasunari Ishibashi Posted January 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 49 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 157 Reputation: 2 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: August 25, 2014 Author Share Posted January 21, 2012 thanks. II'I try add this line before the buff script is run... if( getcharid(2) != "guild ID" ) end; I tried adding a goto failed; example: if( getcharid(2) != "guild ID" ) failed; failed : npctalk " Your Failed"; but the script does not work properly if there is a solution? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iFoxkun Posted January 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 189 Reputation: 16 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 21, 2012 A Script for this would be like... map,x,y,direction <TAB> script <TAB> NPC Name <TAB> NPC Sprite.{ if(getcharid(2) != "<Guild ID For this>") close; sc_start .... } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph Posted January 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 341 Reputation: 43 Joined: 01/10/12 Last Seen: June 29, 2020 Share Posted January 21, 2012 add this line before the buff script is run... if( getcharid(2) != "guild ID" ) end; I tried adding a goto failed; example: if( getcharid(2) != "guild ID" ) failed; failed : npctalk " Your Failed"; but the script does not work properly if there is a solution? Should be like this.. if( getcharid(2) != "guild ID" ) goto failed; failed : npctalk " Your Failed"; end; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yasunari Ishibashi Posted June 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 49 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 157 Reputation: 2 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: August 25, 2014 Author Share Posted June 22, 2012 actually....both above if( getcharid(2) != "guild ID" ) goto failed; also wrong....because.. getcharid(2) return an integer...not string....so no need to use any quotation marks here... suppose to be if( getcharid(2) != GuildID ) goto failed; beside using goto command....you can do it like this also if( getcharid(2) != GuildID ){ mes "You cant use this NPC. Because it is not belong to your Guild."; close; } thanks emistry what if more than one guild for example there are 5? how to script? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Yasunari Ishibashi
I would like to request a special buffer guild script
so its function script a buffer to a certain guild is there a simple example script?
thanks.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.