KingiRemz Posted May 26, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 1 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/12/23 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted May 26, 2023 Hi i keep keeping an a annoying error. Quote [Error]: npc_parsesrcfile: Unknown syntax in file 'npc/remz/setfunctions.txt', line '59'. Stopping... * w1=else if(BaseClass == Job_Clown || BaseClass == Job_Gypsy) { * w2= * w3= * w4= Heres the code: function script BDEX { bonus bDex,7; bonus bAgi,6; bonus bMdef,5; bonus bDef,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,5; bonus bMaxSPrate,3; if(BaseClass==Job_Hunter) { bonus bLongAtkRate,3; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } else if(BaseClass==Job_Rogue) { bonus bMaxHPrate,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,2; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } } else if(BaseClass==Job_gunslinger) { bonus bMaxHPrate,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,2; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } else if(BaseClass==Job_Clown||BaseClass==Job_Gypsy) { bonus bLongAtkRate,3; bonus bMaxHPrate,3; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; end; } Im not even sure why its giving me an error regarding just these two classes. all the other are perfectly fine. Thank you in advance! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 hendra814 Posted May 27, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1289 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 minutes ago Share Posted May 27, 2023 3 hours ago, KingiRemz said: Hi i keep keeping an a annoying error. Heres the code: function script BDEX { bonus bDex,7; bonus bAgi,6; bonus bMdef,5; bonus bDef,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,5; bonus bMaxSPrate,3; if(BaseClass==Job_Hunter) { bonus bLongAtkRate,3; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } else if(BaseClass==Job_Rogue) { bonus bMaxHPrate,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,2; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } } else if(BaseClass==Job_gunslinger) { bonus bMaxHPrate,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,2; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } else if(BaseClass==Job_Clown||BaseClass==Job_Gypsy) { bonus bLongAtkRate,3; bonus bMaxHPrate,3; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; end; } Im not even sure why its giving me an error regarding just these two classes. all the other are perfectly fine. Thank you in advance! try change this line else if(BaseClass==Job_Clown||BaseClass==Job_Gypsy) { into this else if((BaseClass==Job_Clown)||(BaseClass==Job_Gypsy)) { Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 pajodex Posted May 27, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 79 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 173 Joined: 12/12/17 Last Seen: Wednesday at 12:18 PM Share Posted May 27, 2023 (edited) I think the variable JOB_GYPSY doesnt exist. Try JOB_DANCER Edit: My bad, it does exist.. show us the error instead. Edited May 27, 2023 by pajodex Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Chaos92 Posted May 27, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 49 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1831 Reputation: 289 Joined: 08/03/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted May 27, 2023 18 hours ago, KingiRemz said: Hi i keep keeping an a annoying error. Heres the code: function script BDEX { bonus bDex,7; bonus bAgi,6; bonus bMdef,5; bonus bDef,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,5; bonus bMaxSPrate,3; if(BaseClass==Job_Hunter) { bonus bLongAtkRate,3; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } else if(BaseClass==Job_Rogue) { bonus bMaxHPrate,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,2; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } } else if(BaseClass==Job_gunslinger) { bonus bMaxHPrate,5; bonus bLongAtkRate,2; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; } else if(BaseClass==Job_Clown||BaseClass==Job_Gypsy) { bonus bLongAtkRate,3; bonus bMaxHPrate,3; bonus bMaxSPrate,5; end; } Im not even sure why its giving me an error regarding just these two classes. all the other are perfectly fine. Thank you in advance! u have double close curly before job gunslinger. and also separate the basejob OR condition like what hendra814 stated above. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
KingiRemz
Hi i keep keeping an a annoying error.
Heres the code:
Im not even sure why its giving me an error regarding just these two classes.
all the other are perfectly fine.
Thank you in advance!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
3 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.