Jump to content
  • 0

quest_db.yml Location setting doesn't work


WhiteEagle

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  76
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  455
  • Reputation:   57
  • Joined:  08/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

I have the problem that no matter where I kill the monster, the kill is counted.
However, it should only be counted on the specified map.
In the example below, you are supposed to kill Vadons on the map "iz_dun01". 
If you spawn Vadons in Prontera, they will also be counted.

What am I doing wrong?
 

Example:

- Id: 22000
    Title: Fishy affair
    Targets:
      - Mob: VADON
        Count: 45
        Location: iz_dun01
        MapName: Undersea Tunnel B2

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  27
  • Reputation:   10
  • Joined:  09/14/21
  • Last Seen:  

Should be Like this,

  - Id: 22000
    Title: Fishy affair
    Targets:
      - Mob: VADON
        Count: 45
        Location: iz_dun01
        MapName: Undersea Tunnel B2

just check the formatting for every quest you add.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  76
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  455
  • Reputation:   57
  • Joined:  08/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks for your reply,
but the formatting is correct. I've no errors and all quests working except the location check.

 

- Id: 22000
    Title: Fishy affair
    Targets:
      - Mob: VADON
        Count: 45
        Location: iz_dun01
        MapName: Undersea Tunnel B2

 

I've test now different formats like
 

- Id: 22000
  Title: Fishy affair
  Targets:
    - Mob: VADON
      Count: 45
      Location:
        iz_dun01: true
      MapName: Undersea Tunnel B2

- Id: 22000
  Title: Fishy affair
  Targets:
    - Mob: VADON
      Count: 45
      Location: "iz_dun01"
      MapName: Undersea Tunnel B2

No matter how I do the format, I get no error message and the kills are counted no matter where.
Is it possible that it is not working in general at the moment?
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2407
  • Reputation:   613
  • Joined:  07/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

The functionality mob + location is currently not implemented on rAthena (maybe later?)

Currently supported:

 - Id: 22000
   Title: Fishy affair
   Targets:
     - Mob: VADON
       Count: 45
 - Id: 22000
   Title: Fishy affair
   Targets:
     - Id: 1
       Location: iz_dun01
       MapName: Undersea Tunnel B2

Requires an update :

 - Id: 22000
   Title: Fishy affair
   Targets:
     - Mob: VADON
       Count: 45
       Location: iz_dun01
       MapName: Undersea Tunnel B2

To do that find in quest.cpp

			if (qi->objectives[j]->mob_id == md->mob_id)
				objective_check = 6;
			else if (qi->objectives[j]->mob_id == 0) {

and replace the 3 lines by

			if (qi->objectives[j]->mob_id == md->mob_id) {
				objective_check = 5;
				if (qi->objectives[j]->mapid < 0 || (qi->objectives[j]->mapid == sd->bl.m && md->spawn != nullptr))
					objective_check++;
				else if (qi->objectives[j]->mapid >= 0) {
					struct map_data *mapdata = map_getmapdata(sd->bl.m);

					if (mapdata->instance_id && mapdata->instance_src_map == qi->objectives[j]->mapid)
						objective_check++;
				}
			}
			else if (qi->objectives[j]->mob_id == 0) {

(untested)

Edited by Capuche
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  76
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  455
  • Reputation:   57
  • Joined:  08/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks for your time and help.
Unfortunately, the kills are still counted.
I did not get any errors when compiling.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  11
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  04/04/17
  • Last Seen:  

On 12/26/2021 at 2:20 PM, WhiteEagle said:

Thanks for your time and help.
Unfortunately, the kills are still counted.
I did not get any errors when compiling.

Did you manage to solve it? I'm having the same problem...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  76
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  455
  • Reputation:   57
  • Joined:  08/28/12
  • Last Seen:  

Sadly no 😞

Edited by WhiteEagle
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...