Zell Posted April 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 53 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 412 Reputation: 266 Joined: 04/25/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 04:07 AM Share Posted April 1, 2020 View File [Script Command] isselling - Discovery if a npc is selling a item by ID This commands verify if a npc is selling, returning 1 to yes and 0 to no. Its very useful to black market scripts for players who knows item id and don't want to lost time searching where items are sold. Obs: Didn't test the sample script, but you can have a idea in how to use. Sample Script: prontera,150,150,5 Script Who's Selling 90,{ .@n$ = "[Who is Selling]"; mes .@n$; // Its nice to put a delay in this script if you use a lot of stores in one map and in your .npc$ array // I'm using 5 seconds in this sample. if((gettimetick(2) - whosell_delay) < 5) { mes "You have to wait 5 seconds to use me again."; close; } mes "Tell me the item ID you want to know what npc's is selling it!"; input .@id; // You can test this sample with 607 ID whosell_delay = gettimetick(2); for( .@i = 1; .@i < getarraysize(.npcs$); .@i++) { .@found = isselling( getcharid(0), .npcs$[.@i], .@id ); if( .@found ) { next; mes "Ha, this item is " + getitemname( .@id ) + ", right?"; next; mes .@n$; mes "Who is selling it is " + .npcs$[.@i] + "!"; close2; showevent QTYPE_EVENT,QMARK_YELLOW,getcharid(0),.npcs$[.@i]; // Show in npc a ballon to player end; } } next; mes .@n$; mes "No npc selling it :)"; end; OnInit: setarray .npcs$[1],"Store 1","Store 2"; end; } prontera,151,150,5 shop Store 1 90,607:1000 prontera,152,150,5 shop Store 2 90,610:1000 Submitter Zell Submitted 03/31/2020 Category Source Modifications Video Content Author Zell 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CyberDevil Posted April 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 242 Reputation: 37 Joined: 02/25/18 Last Seen: December 2, 2024 Share Posted April 1, 2020 Really interesting but I'm not a good coder and I have this error: Quote [Error]: script error on npc/custom/utility/isselling.txt line 21 parse_line: expected ';' 16 : 17 : whosell_delay = gettimetick(2); 18 : 19 : for( .@i = 1; .@i < getarraysize(.npcs$); .@i++) 20 : { * 21 : .@found = isselling( getcharid(0), .npcs$[.@i]',' .@id ); 22 : 23 : if( .@found ) 24 : { 25 : next; Can you fix it for me please? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zell Posted April 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 53 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 412 Reputation: 266 Joined: 04/25/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 04:07 AM Author Share Posted April 1, 2020 2 hours ago, CyberDevil said: Really interesting but I'm not a good coder and I have this error: Can you fix it for me please? Hey, I tested and is everything working. Prob you make the wrong changes. Undo and try again to applay the modifies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CyberDevil Posted April 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 242 Reputation: 37 Joined: 02/25/18 Last Seen: December 2, 2024 Share Posted April 1, 2020 I tried to copy and load your script as you posted it without making any changes and I continue to receive the error that you can see in the attached screenshot. Can youn attach here the script you use? Maybe there is some problem in the font encoing by copying it from the forum as it has happened to me in the past... let me try! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zell Posted April 1, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 53 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 412 Reputation: 266 Joined: 04/25/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 04:07 AM Author Share Posted April 1, 2020 (edited) 11 minutes ago, CyberDevil said: I tried to copy and load your script as you posted it without making any changes and I continue to receive the error that you can see in the attached screenshot. Can youn attach here the script you use? Maybe there is some problem in the font encoing by copying it from the forum as it has happened to me in the past... let me try! I'm using the same script posted here, its working. You have to make the source edits wich I post, as you can see you are in "source modifications" section, no "Script Section", so you have to modify the source to script works. The script sample will work after you make the source modifies I put in txt file donwload Edited April 1, 2020 by Zell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
3TAJIOH Posted April 9, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 73 Reputation: 1 Joined: 11/27/18 Last Seen: August 4, 2024 Share Posted April 9, 2020 Nice, can you make search items selling by vendors? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.