domez86 Posted February 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 85 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 207 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/11/13 Last Seen: July 11, 2020 Share Posted February 22, 2019 guys but what is the script that to even just click an NPC you have to have the third class? thank you. ex: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ prontera,150,150,4 script npc 92,{ mes "Hello"; close; } ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- clickable only by the third classes, thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 pajodex Posted February 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 79 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 173 Joined: 12/12/17 Last Seen: April 14 Share Posted February 22, 2019 (edited) 41 minutes ago, domez86 said: guys but what is the script that to even just click an NPC you have to have the third class? thank you. ex: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ prontera,150,150,4 script npc 92,{ mes "Hello"; close; } ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- clickable only by the third classes, thanks. prontera,150,150,4 script npc 92,{ switch(Class) { case Job_Rune_Knight: case Job_Royal_Guard: case Job_Warlock: case Job_Sorcerer: case Job_Ranger: case Job_Minstrel: case Job_Wanderer: case Job_Arch_Bishop: case Job_Sura: case Job_Mechanic: case Job_Genetic: case Job_Guillotine_Cross: case Job_Shadow_Chaser: case Job_Kagerou: case Job_Oboro: break; // goes to `this happens` default: end; // if not listed above, ends npc conversation } mes "Hello"; // this happens close; } im sure there was a simplified one, EAJ_THIRD? not sure but that will work. Edited February 22, 2019 by pajodex Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 domez86 Posted February 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 85 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 207 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/11/13 Last Seen: July 11, 2020 Author Share Posted February 22, 2019 1 hour ago, pajodex said: prontera,150,150,4 script npc 92,{ switch(Class) { case Job_Rune_Knight: case Job_Royal_Guard: case Job_Warlock: case Job_Sorcerer: case Job_Ranger: case Job_Minstrel: case Job_Wanderer: case Job_Arch_Bishop: case Job_Sura: case Job_Mechanic: case Job_Genetic: case Job_Guillotine_Cross: case Job_Shadow_Chaser: case Job_Kagerou: case Job_Oboro: break; // goes to `this happens` default: end; // if not listed above, ends npc conversation } mes "Hello"; // this happens close; } im sure there was a simplified one, EAJ_THIRD? not sure but that will work. not work, not clik in game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tanlor Posted February 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 14 Joined: 07/23/18 Last Seen: January 9, 2023 Share Posted February 22, 2019 (edited) prontera,150,150,4 script OnlyThirdNPC 100,{ if(Class < 4054 || Class > 4079) { mes "That NPC only can be used by 3rd Classes"; close; } else mes "Add your Stuff here!"; close; } Not tested, tho. Edited February 22, 2019 by Tanlor Forgot a " Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 domez86 Posted February 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 85 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 207 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/11/13 Last Seen: July 11, 2020 Author Share Posted February 22, 2019 1 hour ago, Tanlor said: prontera,150,150,4 script OnlyThirdNPC 100,{ if(Class < 4054 || Class > 4079) { mes "That NPC only can be used by 3rd Classes; close; } else mes "Add your Stuff here!"; close; } Not tested, tho. not work, error at line fist close; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tanlor Posted February 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 14 Joined: 07/23/18 Last Seen: January 9, 2023 Share Posted February 22, 2019 4 minutes ago, domez86 said: not work, error at line fist close; That's cause I forgot to put the extra " at the final 'mes' command. Just change: mes "That NPC only can be used by 3rd Classes; To: mes "That NPC only can be used by 3rd Classes"; And that should work fine now. Sorry about that. \o\ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 domez86 Posted February 22, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 85 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 207 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/11/13 Last Seen: July 11, 2020 Author Share Posted February 22, 2019 27 minutes ago, Tanlor said: That's cause I forgot to put the extra " at the final 'mes' command. Just change: mes "That NPC only can be used by 3rd Classes; To: mes "That NPC only can be used by 3rd Classes"; And that should work fine now. Sorry about that. \o\ PERFECT! TNX Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
domez86
guys but what is the script that to even just click an NPC you have to have the third class? thank you.
ex:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
prontera,150,150,4 script npc 92,{
mes "Hello";
close;
}
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
clickable only by the third classes, thanks.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.