immortalis Posted April 30, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 23 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/24/18 Last Seen: August 11, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 As I've said on the title I was wondering on how can i add a a quest on that tabs "LOC or EVT" but i can't seem to find some good info around, so that is why I am asking our good community to give me some guides on how can i do it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1 TheDerpySupport Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 208 Reputation: 60 Joined: 09/23/17 Last Seen: July 28, 2021 Share Posted June 5, 2018 56 minutes ago, immortalis said: @sader1992 thank you again for your enlightening answers, i think i got the gist of it already as i already made my own custom quest but the only problem is how to make them appear on the other tabs, i searched the forums but i have no luck but as i've searched google i stumbled upon an answer in hercules forums but i think it is not applicable in rathena or maybe i'm only doing something wrong. Check out my files on it.https://github.com/TheDerpySupport/Untold-RO/tree/master/data/luafiles514/lua files/quest Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tyrfing Posted June 4, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 86 Reputation: 21 Joined: 10/02/13 Last Seen: October 23, 2024 Share Posted June 4, 2018 (edited) This topic should actually be on Scripting Support. Greetings immortalis, If you haven't already added a new quest ID to your rathena\db\[pre-re|re]\quest_db.txt file, open it and follow the instructions and the provided format to add a new quest ID. Once you've created a new quest in your quest_db.txt file, simply call setquest <quest_id> at the desired moment of your NPC script. Once the quest is complete, call completequest <quest_id>, or, if you would like to erase a quest from the user's log, call erasequest <quest_id>. If you'd like your script to display that "Quest!" bubble icon, create a new OnInit label on your NPC script (as shown below), or modify your current OnInit label to add the questinfo command: OnInit: questinfo <quest_id>, QTYPE_QUEST; end; You can see the full documentation, including more detailed explanations for the above commands, at doc/script_commands.txt. Below I provide only the script_commands.txt information concerning the manipulation of the quest log: ========================= |8.- Quest Log commands.| ========================= --------------------------------------- *questinfo <Quest ID>,<Icon>{,<Map Mark Color>{,<Job Class>}}; This is esentially a combination of checkquest and showevent. Use this only in an OnInit label. For the Quest ID, specify the quest ID that you want checked if it has been started yet. For Icon, use one of the following: No Icon : QTYPE_NONE ! Quest Icon : QTYPE_QUEST ? Quest Icon : QTYPE_QUEST2 ! Job Icon : QTYPE_JOB ? Job Icon : QTYPE_JOB2 ! Event Icon : QTYPE_EVENT ? Event Icon : QTYPE_EVENT2 Warg : QTYPE_WARG Warg Face : QTYPE_WARG2 (Only for packetver >= 20120410) Map Mark Color, when used, creates a mark in the user's mini map on the position of the NPC, the available color values are: 0 - No Marker (default) 1 - Yellow Marker 2 - Green Marker 3 - Purple Marker When a user shows up on a map, each NPC is checked for questinfo that has been set. If questinfo is present, it will check if the quest has been started, if it has not, the bubble will appear. Optionally, you can also specify a Job Class if the quest bubble should only appear for a certain class. Example izlude,100,100,4 script Test 844,{ mes "[Test]"; mes "Hello World."; close; OnInit: questinfo 1001, QTYPE_QUEST, 0, Job_Novice; end; } --------------------------------------- *setquestinfo_level <quest_id>,<min_level>,<max_level>; Add level range criteria for quest info with quest id 'quest_id'. This command must be used after 'questinfo'. --------------------------------------- *setquestinfo_req <quest_id>,<req_quest_id>,<state>{,<req_quest_id>,<state>,...}; Add 'req_quest_id' as requirement for quest info with quest id 'quest_id'. Value os 'state' are: 0: Player doesn't started 'req_quest_id'. 1: Player has 'req_quest_id' (state is either "inactive" or "active"). 2: Player has 'req_quest_id' completed This command must be used after 'questinfo'. --------------------------------------- *setquestinfo_job <quest_id>,<job_id>{,<job_id>...}; Add job criteria for quest info with quest id 'quest_id'. The job criteria may more than one job_id. This command must be used after 'questinfo'. --------------------------------------- *setquest <ID>{,<char_id>}; Place quest of <ID> in the users quest log, the state of which is "active". If *questinfo is set, and the same ID is specified here, the icon will be cleared when the quest is set. --------------------------------------- *completequest <ID>{,<char_id>}; Change the state for the given quest <ID> to "complete" and remove from the users quest log. --------------------------------------- *erasequest <ID>{,<char_id>}; Remove the quest of the given <ID> from the user's quest log. --------------------------------------- *changequest <ID>,<ID2>{,<char_id>}; Remove quest of the given <ID> from the user's quest log. Add quest of the <ID2> to the the quest log, and the state is "active". --------------------------------------- *checkquest(<ID>{,PLAYTIME|HUNTING{,<char_id>}}) If no additional argument supplied, return the state of the quest: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = Quest has been given, but the state is "inactive" 1 = Quest has been given, and the state is "active" 2 = Quest completed If parameter "PLAYTIME" is supplied: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = the time limit has not yet been reached 1 = the time limit has not been reached but the quest is marked as complete 2 = the time limit has been reached If parameter "HUNTING" is supplied: -1 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 0 = you haven't killed all of the target monsters and the time limit has not been reached. 1 = you haven't killed all of the target monsters but the time limit has been reached. 2 = you've killed all of the target monsters --------------------------------------- *isbegin_quest(<ID>{,<char_id>}) Return the state of the quest: 0 = Quest not started (not in quest log) 1 = Quest has been given (state is either "inactive" or "active") 2 = Quest completed --------------------------------------- *showevent <icon>{,<mark color>{,<char_id>}} Show an emotion on top of a NPC, and optionally, a colored mark in the mini-map like "viewpoint". This is used to indicate that a NPC has a quest or an event to a certain player. Available Icons: Remove Icon : QTYPE_NONE ! Quest Icon : QTYPE_QUEST ? Quest Icon : QTYPE_QUEST2 ! Job Icon : QTYPE_JOB ? Job Icon : QTYPE_JOB2 ! Event Icon : QTYPE_EVENT ? Event Icon : QTYPE_EVENT2 Warg : QTYPE_WARG Warg Face : QTYPE_WARG2 (Only for packetver >= 20120410) Mark Color: 0 - No Mark 1 - Yellow Mark 2 - Green Mark 3 - Purple Mark --------------------------------------- Let me know if you have any additional questions. Tyrfing Edited June 4, 2018 by Tyrfing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 sader1992 Posted June 4, 2018 Group: Content Moderator Topic Count: 55 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1691 Reputation: 716 Joined: 12/21/14 Last Seen: 8 hours ago Share Posted June 4, 2018 you need to add your quest in the quest_db.txt in the server side and in questid2display.txt in the client side than you can use the quest commands in your script and everything would be as you want Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 immortalis Posted June 4, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 23 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/24/18 Last Seen: August 11, 2018 Author Share Posted June 4, 2018 @Tyrfing @sader1992 thank you for the answers and please don't get me wrong, but what i want to know is how can i put the quests in the other tabs instead of always going to the default ACT tab. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 sader1992 Posted June 4, 2018 Group: Content Moderator Topic Count: 55 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1691 Reputation: 716 Joined: 12/21/14 Last Seen: 8 hours ago Share Posted June 4, 2018 15 minutes ago, immortalis said: @Tyrfing @sader1992 thank you for the answers and please don't get me wrong, but what i want to know is how can i put the quests in the other tabs instead of always going to the default ACT tab. for this you need to look more into this folder data\luafiles514\lua files\quest i didn't try to do that before but i think it's easy if you try to understand how the other quests work in that window and than you can add your quests anyway hopefully someone here would have more information about it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 immortalis Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 23 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/24/18 Last Seen: August 11, 2018 Author Share Posted June 5, 2018 @sader1992 thank you again for your enlightening answers, i think i got the gist of it already as i already made my own custom quest but the only problem is how to make them appear on the other tabs, i searched the forums but i have no luck but as i've searched google i stumbled upon an answer in hercules forums but i think it is not applicable in rathena or maybe i'm only doing something wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 immortalis Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 23 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/24/18 Last Seen: August 11, 2018 Author Share Posted June 5, 2018 (edited) @TheDerpySupport thank god you've replied to my inquiry you are a god sent. This kind of files are what I'm looking i think (Kek!) Just one last thing can you give me some piece of examples so i can have a look on how to use your quest functions? thanks again Edited June 5, 2018 by immortalis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 TheDerpySupport Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 208 Reputation: 60 Joined: 09/23/17 Last Seen: July 28, 2021 Share Posted June 5, 2018 9 minutes ago, immortalis said: @TheDerpySupport thank god you've replied to my inquiry you are a god sent. This kind of files are what I'm looking i think (Kek!) Just one last thing can you give me some piece of examples so i can have a look on how to use your quest functions? thanks again I havent started writing quests yet; i took the time to learn how to create episodes for my project so i didnt have to later kinda like a lightbulb moment, it came to me and i pursued it until i got what i wanted lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 immortalis Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 23 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/24/18 Last Seen: August 11, 2018 Author Share Posted June 5, 2018 2 minutes ago, TheDerpySupport said: I havent started writing quests yet; i took the time to learn how to create episodes for my project so i didnt have to later kinda like a lightbulb moment, it came to me and i pursued it until i got what i wanted lol I see, btw thanks for your reply and i already found a sample on your repository also. thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 TheDerpySupport Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 208 Reputation: 60 Joined: 09/23/17 Last Seen: July 28, 2021 Share Posted June 5, 2018 1 minute ago, immortalis said: I see, btw thanks for your reply and i already found a sample on your repository also. thanks If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to DM me on Discord; I am able to respond sooner on it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 immortalis Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 23 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/24/18 Last Seen: August 11, 2018 Author Share Posted June 5, 2018 1 minute ago, TheDerpySupport said: If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to DM me on Discord; I am able to respond sooner on it okay i'll do it if i got stuck with something. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Rizta Posted August 4, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 109 Reputation: 5 Joined: 08/12/17 Last Seen: March 30, 2020 Share Posted August 4, 2018 Sorry for bump this, but, theres an way to reset the quest or turn in repeatable? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
immortalis
As I've said on the title I was wondering on how can i add a a quest on that tabs "LOC or EVT" but i can't seem to find some good info around, so that is why I am asking our good community to give me some guides on how can i do it.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
12 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.