bearnope246 Posted August 8, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 5 Joined: 06/30/16 Last Seen: July 6, 2018 Share Posted August 8, 2016 The title said it. Is this possible? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Emistry Posted August 8, 2016 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted August 8, 2016 yes, ... depend on how you want to do it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Hijirikawa Posted August 8, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 19 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 193 Reputation: 42 Joined: 07/21/16 Last Seen: August 7, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2016 Yup, you can do some if statements to check where the npc or player using the script is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 bearnope246 Posted August 8, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 5 Joined: 06/30/16 Last Seen: July 6, 2018 Author Share Posted August 8, 2016 yes, ... depend on how you want to do it. Yup, you can do some if statements to check where the npc or player using the script is. Could i know how? example: Just the same NPC, duplicated it in different Town, it said different dialog.? Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Hijirikawa Posted August 8, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 19 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 193 Reputation: 42 Joined: 07/21/16 Last Seen: August 7, 2019 Share Posted August 8, 2016 (edited) If Statements if(strcharinfo(3) == "payon"){ do payon stuff } else if(strcharinfo(3) == "prontera"){ do prontera stuff } else if(strcharinfo(3) == "alberta"){ do alberta stuff } IF + Switch Statements if(strcharinfo(3) == "payon"){ set .@town,1; } if(strcharinfo(3) == "prontera"){ set .@town,2; } if(strcharinfo(3) == "alberta"){ set .@town,3; } switch(.@town){ case 1: payon here case 2: prontera here case 3: alberta here } Just do which ever will look cleaner and easier to follow, I'd pick the combo with switch if it was me though Edited August 8, 2016 by Hijirikawa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 bearnope246 Posted August 9, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 5 Joined: 06/30/16 Last Seen: July 6, 2018 Author Share Posted August 9, 2016 If Statements if(strcharinfo(3) == "payon"){ do payon stuff } else if(strcharinfo(3) == "prontera"){ do prontera stuff } else if(strcharinfo(3) == "alberta"){ do alberta stuff } IF + Switch Statements if(strcharinfo(3) == "payon"){ set .@town,1; } if(strcharinfo(3) == "prontera"){ set .@town,2; } if(strcharinfo(3) == "alberta"){ set .@town,3; } switch(.@town){ case 1: payon here case 2: prontera here case 3: alberta here } Just do which ever will look cleaner and easier to follow, I'd pick the combo with switch if it was me though That solved a lot of things for me. Thanks. How to switch with NPC id? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
bearnope246
The title said it. Is this possible?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.