IndieD Posted July 25, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/13/12 Last Seen: November 1, 2015 Share Posted July 25, 2015 Alright, I'm close to ripping my hair out. I've spent nearly two hours trying to figure out why my cards keep showing up as Unknown Items. I'm not new to adding custom items, except custom cards, which I've searched up several guides and support topics dealing with this issue. Here are all my files and the corresponding edits I've done. idnum2itemdesctable 35000# Grants user a 5% chance of casting Assumptio when being hit. #idnum2itemdisplaynametable idnum2itemdisplaynametable 35000#lnegation# idnum2itemresnametable 35000#À̸§¾ø´ÂÄ«µå# itemInfo.lub [35000] = { unidentifiedDisplayName = "Card", unidentifiedResourceName = "이름없는카드", unidentifiedDescriptionName = { "Your description", "Item Class: ^777777Card^000000", "Equip on: ^777777Garment^000000", "Weight: ^7777771^000000", }, identifiedDisplayName = "Custom Card", identifiedResourceName = "이름없는카드", identifiedDescriptionName = { "Your description", "Item Class: ^777777Card^000000", "Equip on: ^777777Garment^000000", "Weight: ^7777771^000000", }, slotCount = 0, ClassNum = 0 }, Now, with the itemInfo.lub, I had it at .lua before, and after I patch, I get an error stating there's an unknown symbol after "[". I'm super close to calling it a night, but I'd rather get this settled before I do. Any help? Not sure what I'm doing incorrectly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted July 26, 2015 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 17 hours ago Share Posted July 26, 2015 data/idnum2item* text files system/itemInfo files ...LUA or LUB... you have to make up your mind which one is exactly read by your client.. both are different. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neo-Mind Posted July 26, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 806 Reputation: 221 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: September 17, 2024 Share Posted July 26, 2015 (edited) Adding custom cards is no different from adding any other custom item (well there would be few extra steps like putting the card bmp file in proper location and adding prefix/suffix to show when the card is bound to an equipment - both still follow the old way it was done) Now since you see an error after adding an entry in iteminfo lua file it means your client is reading the lua file instead of the id2num desctable and nametable txt files, So focus on the lua file. As for the error, the syntax looks ok . just check if there is a comma added before your [35000]. Edited July 26, 2015 by NeoMind Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lelouch vi Britannia Posted July 26, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 45 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 715 Reputation: 84 Joined: 01/05/12 Last Seen: April 10, 2023 Share Posted July 26, 2015 (edited) Maybe the problem is the client itself? example: your client was 2012-04-12 and using itemInfo.lub or 2013-08-07 with idnumsNote:2012-04-12 and lower uses idnum2itemdesctable, idnum2itemdisplaynametable, idnum2itemresnametable, num2itemdesctable, num2itemdisplaynametable, num2itemresnametable and itemslotcounttable 2012-04-18 and above uses itemInfo.lua/lub Edited July 26, 2015 by Lelouch vi Britannia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IndieD Posted July 28, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/13/12 Last Seen: November 1, 2015 Author Share Posted July 28, 2015 (edited) Alrighty, so I've tried just about everything. I've done it the way I've always done, resname, display and desc.txts didn't work. I've tried making it using .lua alone and .lub alone, and neither of those worked. I've also added in the card sprite and textures, and connected them using the 3 files and their respectable num2/id files. Probably should've mentioned I'm using 2013-08-07. EDIT: Alright, so I'm editing the data/system/itemInfo.lua and this is my entry: [26000] = { unidentifiedDisplayName = "Card", unidentifiedResourceName = "이름없는카드", unidentifiedDescriptionName = { "Gain a 5% chance of casting Assumptio when being attacked.", "Class :^777777 Card^000000", "Compound on :^777777 Armor^000000", "Weight :^777777 1^000000", }, identifiedDisplayName = "Lesser Negation Card", identifiedResourceName = "이름없는카드", identifiedDescriptionName = { "Gain a 5% chance of casting Assumptio when being attacked.", "Class :^777777 Card^000000", "Compound on :^777777 Armor^000000", "Weight :^777777 1^000000", }, slotCount = 0, ClassNum = 0 }, I've changed the ID of the card because it was conflicting with Dead Fog Stone, now it's 26000. Here's my item_db entry. 26000,lnegation,Lesser Negation Card,6,1,1,1,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,0,2,16,,,,,{bonus3 bAutoSpellWhenHit,361,1,50;},{},{} I mean, I've never had this issue before, and it's really hindering progress on my server since it's just the last thing I need to do besides touch ups before I can release. Would it be possible to list all the files I'd need to edit? Once again, I've gone through certain threads multiple times to get a thorough answer and have followed each guide step by step, but I've yet to come to a solution. Edited July 28, 2015 by IndieD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IndieD Posted July 31, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/13/12 Last Seen: November 1, 2015 Author Share Posted July 31, 2015 Alright, so an update. I've got the correct files working. Turns out it needs to be patched directly into ROFolder > System > itemInfo.lua. However, when I use Thor to create a patch, the patch goes into ROFolder > System > System > itemInfo.lua. How do I patch it directly into the System > itemInfo.lua? I've tried various ways of doing this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reaper_san Posted August 9, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 22 Reputation: 4 Joined: 09/08/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2020 Share Posted August 9, 2015 Maybe it have an extra file and step like the custom books? Maybe... "carditemnametable.txt"?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IndieD Posted August 10, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 50 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/13/12 Last Seen: November 1, 2015 Author Share Posted August 10, 2015 I've got it working correctly now. Been really busy lately, so updating was during down time. Anyway, my mistake was that when creating your .thor patch, when choosing your file, don't make it data/System and then chose Other and inputting /System. That created a new folder "System" making it data/System/System. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
IndieD
Alright, I'm close to ripping my hair out. I've spent nearly two hours trying to figure out why my cards keep showing up as Unknown Items.
I'm not new to adding custom items, except custom cards, which I've searched up several guides and support topics dealing with this issue.
Here are all my files and the corresponding edits I've done.
idnum2itemdesctable
idnum2itemdisplaynametable
idnum2itemresnametable
itemInfo.lub
Now, with the itemInfo.lub, I had it at .lua before, and after I patch, I get an error stating there's an unknown symbol after "[".
I'm super close to calling it a night, but I'd rather get this settled before I do.
Any help? Not sure what I'm doing incorrectly.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.