jayriku12 Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: February 16, 2014 Share Posted January 7, 2014 I want to disable the use of dead branches on main maps, fields, and dungeons. The use of the dead branches will only be allowed on one map which will be used as a DB Room (If you have or know of any links please post them here) Thanks in advance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1 Euphy Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted January 7, 2014 Easiest way is to edit the database entry (or copy into db/import/item_db.txt to avoid conflicts!): 604,Branch_Of_Dead_Tree,Dead Branch,11,50,,50,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,63,2,,,,,,{ if (strcharinfo(3) == "your_map") { delitem 604,1; monster "this",-1,-1,"--ja--",-1,1,""; } else dispbottom "This item can't be used on your current map."; },{},{} Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 polong Posted October 23, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/14/19 Last Seen: March 2 Share Posted October 23, 2020 hello i want to ask something if i wanna enabled it on several map, around 8 to 10 only, how i write the script? thank you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayriku12 Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: February 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 7, 2014 Thank you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2014 hmm there a little typo here. as usable item this one will be deleted once you double click on it then runscript. With this you trying to redelete a deadbranch when we are in a valid map, which could fail (if we only have 1 item qty in inventory). and the else part will also make you lose an item. A workarround will be to have a getitem in the else part, so when it's not usable you lose the item but gain another... or another way to do it will be to use mapflag nobranch and only allow your map. OnInterInit: foreach(.@map$){ if(.@map$ != "myallowed mapname" ) setmapflag..;} Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2014 (edited) @lighta item type 11 ( IT_DELAYCONSUME ) can be reuse again and again you can try update item_db_re set type = 11 where id = 501and your red potion will becomes unlimited usage item type IT_DELAYCONSUME is actually meant for itemskill itemskill doesn't seem to work with item type 0 (IT_HEALING) or 2 (IT_USABLE), so itemskill has to use type 11 because of its unique characteristic of this item type it has became a trick for us to use item type 11 for reusable items to lessen the burden of making nobranch mapflag open db\map-index.txt, find ^([a-z0-9_@-]*)$replace with regular expression \1 mapflag nobranchthen there's only a few lines need to edit ... Edited January 7, 2014 by AnnieRuru Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayriku12 Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: February 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 7, 2014 I tried Euphy way it worked. With one Dead Branch it works, the item won't get deleted on other maps and will work on the map allowed. now; With the Bloody Branches, it won't summon the mvp on the allowed map if you only have one. You need 2, and it will take 2 of them to summon only one mvp monster. also; If you use the 12103 Bloody Branches on any other map it will take the item and you won't get it back plus the monster isn't allowed to be summoned on that current map. (The text works on both 604 and 12103) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2014 update item_db_re set script = 'if (strcharinfo(3) == "prontera") { delitem 12103,1; monster "this",-1,-1,"--ja--",-3,1,""; } else dispbottom "This item can\'t be used on your current map.";', type = 11 where id = 12103;no idea why you say not working make sure you have change the item type from 2 to 11 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayriku12 Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: February 16, 2014 Author Share Posted January 7, 2014 Thanks, now working. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted January 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2014 nice, yeah I didn,t notice the itemtype change, (not that I would have recognize IT_DELAYCONSUME anyway =) thx for the info, in this case yeah look perfect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
jayriku12
I want to disable the use of dead branches on main maps, fields, and dungeons. The use of the dead branches will only be allowed on one map which will be used as a DB Room (If you have or know of any links please post them here)
Thanks in advance.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
9 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.