macine Posted July 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 9 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/03/13 Last Seen: October 10, 2023 Share Posted July 10, 2013 hi guy i have a doubt here: Can i make a equipment script that look to a determinate skill (like SM_SWORD) and if is level 5 or less the player cannot equip the item? if it is possible how will look like ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted July 10, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 05:32 PM Share Posted July 10, 2013 if( getskilllv("<skillname>") <= 5 ) unequip <equipmentpart>; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patskie Posted July 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1702 Reputation: 241 Joined: 09/05/12 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted July 10, 2013 if (getskilllv(SM_SWORD) <= 5) nude; *getskilllv(<skill id>) *getskilllv("<skill name>") This function returns the level of the specified skill that the invoking character has. If they don't have the skill, 0 will be returned. The full list of character skills is available in 'db/(pre-)re/skill_db.txt'. There are two main uses for this function, it can check whether the character has a skill or not, and it can tell you if the level is high enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph Posted July 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 341 Reputation: 43 Joined: 01/10/12 Last Seen: June 29, 2020 Share Posted July 10, 2013 if (getskilllv(SM_SWORD) <= 5) nude; *getskilllv(<skill id>) *getskilllv("<skill name>") This function returns the level of the specified skill that the invoking character has. If they don't have the skill, 0 will be returned. The full list of character skills is available in 'db/(pre-)re/skill_db.txt'. There are two main uses for this function, it can check whether the character has a skill or not, and it can tell you if the level is high enough. You will be naked if you use nude. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patskie Posted July 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1702 Reputation: 241 Joined: 09/05/12 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted July 10, 2013 Yaa haha. didn't comply with his/her requirement. ha ha ha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
macine Posted July 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 9 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/03/13 Last Seen: October 10, 2023 Author Share Posted July 10, 2013 Thank you very much! something like that will work? if(getskilllv("SM_SWORD")<2) unequip(4); and another doubt,i need to put the code what column ? Script or Equip_Script? and i need to add in both db/re/item_db.txt and the SQL database? or just one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph Posted July 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 341 Reputation: 43 Joined: 01/10/12 Last Seen: June 29, 2020 Share Posted July 18, 2013 That will be perfectly fine. { <your_script_here> },{},{} Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
macine
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.