PewN Posted March 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 209 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 892 Reputation: 27 Joined: 12/09/11 Last Seen: April 16, 2016 Share Posted March 21, 2013 (edited) hi im having a problem with reflect.. how can i revert it on old? cuz example. i cast a fire bolt on enemy ( having reflect items )then i can resist the reflect by using fire resist. how can i do that reflect can't resist? im using pre-renewal Edited March 21, 2013 by TrojanWorm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rans Posted November 26, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 104 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 429 Reputation: 60 Joined: 08/19/12 Last Seen: April 14 Share Posted November 26, 2013 hmm we got opposite problem dud hahaha i have a prob too.. but for me i want a magic reflect resist (property) .. using pre-re (3ceam) .. xD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQfoolsorellina Posted November 26, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 587 Reputation: 105 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: July 7, 2019 Share Posted November 26, 2013 (edited) hi im having a problem with reflect.. how can i revert it on old? cuz example. i cast a fire bolt on enemy ( having reflect items ) then i can resist the reflect by using fire resist. how can i do that reflect can't resist? im using pre-renewal It seems that the magic reflect behavior changed relate to this upgrade 17286 try reverting this part of code snippet in skill.c to return old behavior - if( dmg.dmg_lv != ATK_MISS )//Wiz SL cancelled and consumed fragment - dmg = battle_calc_attack(BF_MAGIC,bl,bl,skill_id,skill_lv,flag&0xFFF); + if( dmg.dmg_lv != ATK_MISS ){//Wiz SL cancelled and consumed fragment + short s_ele = skill_get_ele(skill_id, skill_lv); + + if (s_ele == -1) // the skill takes the weapon's element + s_ele = sstatus->rhw.ele; + else if (s_ele == -2) //Use status element + s_ele = status_get_attack_sc_element(src,status_get_sc(src)); + else if( s_ele == -3 ) //Use random element + s_ele = rnd()%ELE_MAX; + + dmg.damage = battle_attr_fix(bl, bl, dmg.damage, s_ele, status_get_element(bl), status_get_element_level(bl)); + + if( sc && sc->data[SC_ENERGYCOAT] ) { + struct status_data *status = status_get_status_data(bl); + int per = 100*status->sp / status->max_sp -1; //100% should be counted as the 80~99% interval + per /=20; //Uses 20% SP intervals. + //SP Cost: 1% + 0.5% per every 20% SP + if (!status_charge(bl, 0, (10+5*per)*status->max_sp/1000)) + status_change_end(bl, SC_ENERGYCOAT, INVALID_TIMER); + //Reduction: 6% + 6% every 20% + dmg.damage -= dmg.damage * (6 * (1+per)) / 100; + } + } Edited November 26, 2013 by QQfoolsorellina Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
PewN
hi im having a problem with reflect..
how can i revert it on old?
cuz example. i cast a fire bolt on enemy ( having reflect items )
then i can resist the reflect by using fire resist. how can i do that reflect can't resist?
im using pre-renewal
Edited by TrojanWormLink to comment
Share on other sites
2 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.