Jhedzkie Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 298 Reputation: 15 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: February 18 Share Posted November 18, 2012 (edited) how can i make certain mobs spawn like the size of mobs from @monsterbig command? for example, i want Hard Rock Mammoth spawn size to be the size of it from @monsterbig command. how can i do it? man_fild03,0,0,0,0 monster Hardrock Mammoth 1990,1,14400000,0,0 because the word Mammoth looks like a joke when its not big. thanks in advanced. Edited November 28, 2012 by Jhedzkie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 GmOcean Posted November 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 31 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 666 Reputation: 93 Joined: 04/27/12 Last Seen: August 17, 2015 Share Posted November 19, 2012 Oh, well as Annie pointed out, no I did not test it lol. I just presented an example based off of script_commands.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-1 GmOcean Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 31 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 666 Reputation: 93 Joined: 04/27/12 Last Seen: August 17, 2015 Share Posted November 18, 2012 It can be done using both script commands AND perm-monster spawn. Both require you sepcify the size in the Event label. ( 2 = Small, 4 = Big. Specifying 2 & 4 = 6, will result in 2 taking priority thus, they will be small). Additionally, if you add 20000 to the Mob's ID, they will spawn as a 'BIG' type monster, meaning it's db size will now be large. So if you use only the event label, they will ' appear ' large, but will not count as large, unless you change the db either hardcoded, or via adding 20000 to it's ID. eg: mapname,0,0,0,0 monster Poring 21002,1,5000,5000,4; The above will ensure that a Poring will spawn and appear to be large, and will be treated as if it's Database size is also Large, meaning Minorous Card (+15% dmg to large) will increase dmg to this proing, while Desert Wolf card (+15% dmg to small) will not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
naaaan Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 244 Reputation: 11 Joined: 09/02/12 Last Seen: August 7, 2017 Share Posted November 18, 2012 1990 = normal 9990=big 5990=small i think this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted November 18, 2012 @naaaan: No, that's the mob_id field... I'm not sure if this can be done in a permanent monster spawn (if anything, the event field?), but it's definitely possible via script command. *monster "<map name>",<x>,<y>,"<name to show>",<mob id>,<amount>{,"<event label>",<size>,<ai>};<size> can be: 0 = medium (default) 1 = small 2 = big Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhedzkie Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 298 Reputation: 15 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: February 18 Author Share Posted November 18, 2012 thanks euphy. i was quite able to do that. however, the mob spawned via *monster script behaves differently than permanent mob spawn. i can say that much since i have small mods working in permanent mob spawn but is not working properly on *monster script. too bad. maybe i'll just stick with the permanent mob spawn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhedzkie Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 298 Reputation: 15 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: February 18 Author Share Posted November 18, 2012 thanks GmOcean, so this needs client side adjustments as well, am I getting it right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2012 seriously ? is there anyone tested it and works ? prontera,156,185,0,0 monster Poring 1002,1,5000,5000,2 prontera,155,182,5 script hfksdjfhsk 100,{ monster "this",-1,-1, "--ja--", 1002,1,2; } from my past experience, I never trust blindly script_commands.txt said well but, @monsterbig and @monstersmall works though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhedzkie Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 298 Reputation: 15 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: February 18 Author Share Posted November 18, 2012 (edited) seriously ? is there anyone tested it and works ? prontera,156,185,0,0 monster Poring 1002,1,5000,5000,2 prontera,155,182,5 script hfksdjfhsk 100,{ monster "this",-1,-1, "--ja--", 1002,1,2; } from my past experience, I never trust blindly script_commands.txt said well but, @monsterbig and @monstersmall works though as ive said ms. annie, it does work. however, the modification i made perfectly works with permanent mob spawn entry, man_fild03,0,0,0,0 monster Hardrock Mammoth 1990,1,14400000,0,0 but not with monster "this",-1,-1, "--ja--", 1002,1,2; if only there's a way to make a permanent mob spawn entry "appear large". EDIT: it seems like the mob summoned via the script *monster command losses its flag. where as when a monster is summoned as a mob spawn entry, it is reading it properly. i tried to reorganize my src mod to a much lighter way and I had similar results, and this is the only conclusion i can make. Edited November 18, 2012 by Jhedzkie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted November 18, 2012 @GmOcean: That doesn't work for me, I get an 'unknown mob' error. @Annie/Jhedzkie: The 'monster' command was modified in r16904 to separate the event flag from size (there are two fields, now). It works. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted November 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted November 18, 2012 ok ... prontera,155,182,5 script hfksdjfhsk 100,{ monster "this",-1,-1, "--ja--", 1002,1,"",2,0; } works prontera,156,185,0,0 monster Poring 1002,1,0,0,"",2,0 not working... [Error]: npc_event: event not found [",2,00] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhedzkie Posted November 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 298 Reputation: 15 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: February 18 Author Share Posted November 19, 2012 (edited) The 'monster' command was modified in r16904 to separate the event flag from size (there are two fields, now). It works. yes, that is what i'm using for now. monster "prt_fild01",136,369,"Ancient Tree",2701,1,"Garden Guardian#hiddentemple::OnAncientTreeDead",2,2; but here's hoping that I can create a monster "appear large" with a mob spawn entry. EDIT: Thanks for implementing in r16962. Edited November 27, 2012 by Jhedzkie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Jhedzkie
how can i make certain mobs spawn like the size of mobs from @monsterbig command?
for example, i want Hard Rock Mammoth spawn size to be the size of it from @monsterbig command. how can i do it?
because the word Mammoth looks like a joke when its not big.
thanks in advanced.
Edited by JhedzkieLink to comment
Share on other sites
11 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.