Jump to content
  • 0

bigger mob spawn


Jhedzkie

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  42
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  297
  • Reputation:   15
  • Joined:  11/17/11
  • Last Seen:  

how can i make certain mobs spawn like the size of mobs from @monsterbig command?

for example, i want Hard Rock Mammoth spawn size to be the size of it from @monsterbig command. how can i do it?

man_fild03,0,0,0,0 monster Hardrock Mammoth 1990,1,14400000,0,0

because the word Mammoth looks like a joke when its not big. /bo

thanks in advanced.

Edited by Jhedzkie
Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  31
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  666
  • Reputation:   93
  • Joined:  04/27/12
  • Last Seen:  

Oh, well as Annie pointed out, no I did not test it lol. I just presented an example based off of script_commands.txt

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • -1

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  31
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  666
  • Reputation:   93
  • Joined:  04/27/12
  • Last Seen:  

It can be done using both script commands AND perm-monster spawn. Both require you sepcify the size in the Event label. ( 2 = Small, 4 = Big. Specifying 2 & 4 = 6, will result in 2 taking priority thus, they will be small).

Additionally, if you add 20000 to the Mob's ID, they will spawn as a 'BIG' type monster, meaning it's db size will now be large. So if you use only the event label, they will ' appear ' large, but will not count as large, unless you change the db either hardcoded, or via adding 20000 to it's ID.

eg:

mapname,0,0,0,0    monster    Poring    21002,1,5000,5000,4;

The above will ensure that a Poring will spawn and appear to be large, and will be treated as if it's Database size is also Large, meaning Minorous Card (+15% dmg to large) will increase dmg to this proing, while Desert Wolf card (+15% dmg to small) will not.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  40
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  244
  • Reputation:   11
  • Joined:  09/02/12
  • Last Seen:  

1990 = normal 9990=big 5990=small i think this?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  72
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  2997
  • Reputation:   1130
  • Joined:  05/27/12
  • Last Seen:  

@naaaan: No, that's the mob_id field...

I'm not sure if this can be done in a permanent monster spawn (if anything, the event field?), but it's definitely possible via script command.

*monster "<map name>",<x>,<y>,"<name to show>",<mob id>,<amount>{,"<event label>",<size>,<ai>};

<size> can be:

0 = medium (default)

1 = small

2 = big

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  42
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  297
  • Reputation:   15
  • Joined:  11/17/11
  • Last Seen:  

thanks euphy. i was quite able to do that. however, the mob spawned via *monster script behaves differently than permanent mob spawn. i can say that much since i have small mods working in permanent mob spawn but is not working properly on *monster script. too bad. /slur

maybe i'll just stick with the permanent mob spawn. /ok

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  42
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  297
  • Reputation:   15
  • Joined:  11/17/11
  • Last Seen:  

thanks GmOcean, so this needs client side adjustments as well, am I getting it right?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

seriously ?

is there anyone tested it and works ?

prontera,156,185,0,0    monster    Poring    1002,1,5000,5000,2

prontera,155,182,5    script    hfksdjfhsk    100,{
   monster "this",-1,-1, "--ja--", 1002,1,2;
}

post-8685-0-85619600-1353221196_thumb.jpg

from my past experience, I never trust blindly script_commands.txt said

well but, @monsterbig and @monstersmall works though

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  42
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  297
  • Reputation:   15
  • Joined:  11/17/11
  • Last Seen:  

seriously ?

is there anyone tested it and works ?

prontera,156,185,0,0	monster	Poring	1002,1,5000,5000,2

prontera,155,182,5	script	hfksdjfhsk	100,{
monster "this",-1,-1, "--ja--", 1002,1,2;
}

post-8685-0-85619600-1353221196_thumb.jpg

from my past experience, I never trust blindly script_commands.txt said

well but, @monsterbig and @monstersmall works though

as ive said ms. annie, it does work. however, the modification i made perfectly works with permanent mob spawn entry,

man_fild03,0,0,0,0 monster Hardrock Mammoth 1990,1,14400000,0,0

but not with

monster "this",-1,-1, "--ja--", 1002,1,2;

if only there's a way to make a permanent mob spawn entry "appear large". /slur

EDIT: it seems like the mob summoned via the script *monster command losses its flag. where as when a monster is summoned as a mob spawn entry, it is reading it properly. i tried to reorganize my src mod to a much lighter way and I had similar results, and this is the only conclusion i can make.

Edited by Jhedzkie
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  72
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  2997
  • Reputation:   1130
  • Joined:  05/27/12
  • Last Seen:  

@GmOcean: That doesn't work for me, I get an 'unknown mob' error.

@Annie/Jhedzkie: The 'monster' command was modified in r16904 to separate the event flag from size (there are two fields, now). It works.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

ok ...

prontera,155,182,5    script    hfksdjfhsk    100,{
   monster "this",-1,-1, "--ja--", 1002,1,"",2,0;
}

works

prontera,156,185,0,0	monster	Poring	1002,1,0,0,"",2,0

not working...

[Error]: npc_event: event not found [",2,00]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  42
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  297
  • Reputation:   15
  • Joined:  11/17/11
  • Last Seen:  

The 'monster' command was modified in r16904 to separate the event flag from size (there are two fields, now). It works.

yes, that is what i'm using for now.

monster "prt_fild01",136,369,"Ancient Tree",2701,1,"Garden Guardian#hiddentemple::OnAncientTreeDead",2,2;

but here's hoping that I can create a monster "appear large" with a mob spawn entry.

EDIT: Thanks for implementing in r16962. /no1

Edited by Jhedzkie
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...