NexusXVI Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 227 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/18/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2022 Share Posted November 17, 2012 Anybody knows how to fix this? I attached the Script itself for more details.. if its ok.. THNX MvPROOM.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryokem Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 205 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/12/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2012 The script you can download is not really tabulated, hard to check. Anyway I'm pretty sure that error comes from a command who needs a string to be used, and passing just an integer. Sure way to correct it is: set .@num, atoi(getarg(0)+""); Same for getstrlen command. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NexusXVI Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 227 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/18/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2022 Author Share Posted November 17, 2012 So I need to replace the script with that sir? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryokem Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 205 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/12/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2012 Try that yeah. Also, set .@l, getstrlen(.@num+""); Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NexusXVI Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 227 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/18/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2022 Author Share Posted November 17, 2012 Can you tell me where to put that statement? set .rentitemid, 674; // item id use for rent a room - 674 - mithil coin set .rentitemamount, 0; // amount of items to rent a room set .rentcost, 10000000; // otherwise, zeny cost to rent a room It is like this.. so i need to remove the rentcost I did find this on top of the script // ....... if your server has { Overwriting user function [int__] } don't blame me .......... function script int__ { set .@num, atoi(getarg(0)); if ( .@num == 0 || .@num >= 2147483647 ) return getarg(0); set .@l, getstrlen(.@num); for ( set .@i,0; .@i < .@l; set .@i, .@i + 1 ) { set .@num$, .@num % pow(10,.@i+1) / pow(10,.@i) + .@num$; if ( (.@i+1) % 3 == 0 && .@i+1 != .@l ) set .@num$, ","+ .@num$; } return .@num$; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryokem Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 205 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/12/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2012 Which "statement"? O.o Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NexusXVI Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 227 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/18/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2022 Author Share Posted November 17, 2012 well first i have no idea on how to put or remove or add it sorry sir Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryokem Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 205 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/12/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2012 try with OnInit: set .rentitemid, 674; // item id use for rent a room - 674 - mithil coin set .rentitemamount, 0; // amount of items to rent a room set .rentcost, 10000000; // otherwise, zeny cost to rent a room end; at the end of the script, before the last } (not in the function of course) I can't really read your script as in the txt file it's not well tabulated and have no time to retabulate :< Try to pastebin for me please :3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NexusXVI Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 227 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/18/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2022 Author Share Posted November 17, 2012 (edited) http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=kffzGxkm Edited November 17, 2012 by Emistry Fixed Broken Pastebin Link Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted November 17, 2012 @Nexus change it to whst @Ryokem mentioned in post#4 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryokem Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 205 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/12/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2012 First, do the changes I told you to do to fiz the warnings. then, just change the values of those 3 variables as you like. set .rentitemid, 674; // item id use for rent a room - 674 - mithil coin set .rentitemamount, 0; // amount of items to rent a room set .rentcost, 10000000; // otherwise, zeny cost to rent a room Set a '0' as .rentcost if you want players not to pay Zeny for renting the room. Also, set a number X>0 as the amount of .rentitem item you want players to pay for renting. If you want a "free" renting, just leave .rentitem = 674 and the other 2 at 0. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NexusXVI Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 227 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/18/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2022 Author Share Posted November 17, 2012 Fixed the Data: variable name='@num' index=0 1 more error THnx sir Emistry ill try that Ryokem Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted November 17, 2012 set .@num, atoi( ""+getarg(0) ); actually this problem has been fixed and asked several times in board.... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NexusXVI Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 227 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/18/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2022 Author Share Posted November 17, 2012 Sorry sir EMistry Its good now Thanks Ryokem TOO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryokem Posted November 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 205 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/12/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 17, 2012 set .@num, atoi(getarg(0)+""); Indeed, I gave you the fix already anyway np, you're welcome Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
NexusXVI
Anybody knows how to fix this?
I attached the Script itself for more details.. if its ok.. THNX
MvPROOM.txt
Link to comment
Share on other sites
14 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.