vijay30393 Posted November 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 35 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/10/12 Last Seen: April 18, 2020 Share Posted November 8, 2012 As my topic say's requesting the code's for cap damage of Deathbound and Shadowform. This both refelecting skill damage's like crazy, need to cap it but i wonder how, please help me out. Thanks in advance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted November 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted November 8, 2012 Damage cap always sound like a stuipid idea for me, I'd suggest lowering the value of each level. Go to status, and find: case SC_DEATHBOUND: val2 = 500 + 100 * val1; 500 is base value, 100 is value for each level. As for Shadow Form, it is based on enemy's damage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vijay30393 Posted November 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 35 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/10/12 Last Seen: April 18, 2020 Author Share Posted November 11, 2012 What about that Shadow Form, no way to reduce its reflect damage? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarkZD Posted November 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 134 Reputation: 35 Joined: 02/27/12 Last Seen: April 5, 2022 Share Posted November 11, 2012 (edited) In src/map/battle.c if( sc && sc->data[sC__SHADOWFORM] ) { struct block_list *s_bl = map_id2bl(sc->data[sC__SHADOWFORM]->val2); if( !s_bl ) { // If the shadow form target is not present remove the sc. status_change_end(bl, SC__SHADOWFORM, INVALID_TIMER); } else if( status_isdead(s_bl) || !battle_check_target(src,s_bl,BCT_ENEMY)) { // If the shadow form target is dead or not your enemy remove the sc in both. status_change_end(bl, SC__SHADOWFORM, INVALID_TIMER); if( s_bl->type == BL_PC ) ((TBL_PC*)s_bl)->shadowform_id = 0; } else { if( (--sc->data[sC__SHADOWFORM]->val3) < 0 ) { // If you have exceded max hits supported, remove the sc in both. status_change_end(bl, SC__SHADOWFORM, INVALID_TIMER); if( s_bl->type == BL_PC ) ((TBL_PC*)s_bl)->shadowform_id = 0; } else { status_damage(src, s_bl, damage, 0, clif_damage(s_bl, s_bl, gettick(), 500, 500, damage, -1, 0, 0), 0); return ATK_NONE; } } } The damage variable in here: status_damage(src, s_bl, damage, 0, clif_damage(s_bl, s_bl, gettick(), 500, 500, damage, -1, 0, 0), 0); You could redulce this value before it's passed trought the status_damage function, right after the else. Something like: } else { damage *= 0.7; //reduces 30% of damage status_damage(src, s_bl, damage, 0, clif_damage(s_bl, s_bl, gettick(), 500, 500, damage, -1, 0, 0), 0); return ATK_NONE; } Edited November 11, 2012 by MarkZD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vijay30393 Posted February 24, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 35 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/10/12 Last Seen: April 18, 2020 Author Share Posted February 24, 2013 Thanks mate, the problem is solved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vijay30393 Posted December 29, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 35 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/10/12 Last Seen: April 18, 2020 Author Share Posted December 29, 2013 @MarkZD is there a way to cap the damage for 155k because if a champ/sura uses asura when the shadowform is on the sura/champ will be dead.Thanks~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erba Posted January 5, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 550 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/06/12 Last Seen: August 14, 2014 Share Posted January 5, 2014 bump for the last question? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
vijay30393
As my topic say's requesting the code's for cap damage of Deathbound and Shadowform.
This both refelecting skill damage's like crazy, need to cap it but i wonder how, please help me out.
Thanks in advance.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.