Snow Posted October 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 34 Joined: 05/30/12 Last Seen: August 2, 2020 Share Posted October 2, 2012 (edited) I added this to make the npc check for rental items, and it all worked as intended. getinventorylist; if (@inventorylist_expire[0]) { mes "You have rental items in your inventory. Please come back with non rental ones."; close; } But after the server restart, it doesn't work anymore o_o No error at start up or anything. The Script is just going on now, instead of closing.. First i thought it's because of some src files, but no changes to them. Tested different stuff for more than 4 hours now.. Anyone knowing a reason for this? Edited October 2, 2012 by Snow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvilPuncker Posted October 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 19 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 713 Reputation: 71 Joined: 11/08/11 Last Seen: December 25, 2024 Share Posted October 2, 2012 add deletearray @inventorylist_expire; before getinventorylist; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snow Posted October 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 34 Joined: 05/30/12 Last Seen: August 2, 2020 Author Share Posted October 2, 2012 i tried this, but the script still continues instead of closing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 2, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Wednesday at 12:29 PM Share Posted October 2, 2012 try this.. http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?s=&showtopic=241313&view=findpost&p=1318374 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQfoolsorellina Posted October 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 587 Reputation: 105 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: July 7, 2019 Share Posted October 2, 2012 try this to check all item in array getinventorylist; for ( set .@i, 0; .@i < @inventorylist_count; set .@i, .@i +1 ){ if (@inventorylist_expire[.@i]) { mes "You have rental items in your inventory. Please come back with non rental ones."; close; } } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snow Posted October 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 34 Joined: 05/30/12 Last Seen: August 2, 2020 Author Share Posted October 2, 2012 (edited) hay emistry. yeah i tried this as well (like you mentioned in the pm) but this only checking for equipped rentals, not for quest related in the inventory (in my current case, it's a quest to exchange Sunglasses[1] to another slotted mid. I use getequipexpiretick in the item signer, but as i said it won't work for this :/ Most confusing is, like i said, the script in the 1st post worked already.. till the restart. edit: thank you QQfoolsorellina, it works now again Edited October 2, 2012 by Snow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 2, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Wednesday at 12:29 PM Share Posted October 2, 2012 (edited) after review back your 1st post .... the script is actually working ....just checked the wrong items.. @inventorylist_expire[0] you only checked for the very first items in the array ...but not the rest ~ so you have to add a loop like what QQfoolsorellina did.... if you need to check for certain item with rental....it would be like this.. getinventorylist; for ( set .@i, 0; .@i < @inventorylist_count; set .@i, .@i +1 ) if(@inventorylist_expire[.@i] && @inventorylist_id[.@i] == <itemID>){ mes "Please make sure you dont have "+getitemname(@inventorylist_id[.@i])+" as rental items."; close; } Edited October 2, 2012 by Emistry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snow Posted October 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 141 Reputation: 34 Joined: 05/30/12 Last Seen: August 2, 2020 Author Share Posted October 2, 2012 alright, thank you for the fast response @ll :> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Snow
I added this to make the npc check for rental items, and it all worked as intended.
But after the server restart, it doesn't work anymore o_o No error at start up or anything. The Script is just going on now, instead of closing..
First i thought it's because of some src files, but no changes to them. Tested different stuff for more than 4 hours now..
Anyone knowing a reason for this?
Edited by SnowLink to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.