superman1001 Posted September 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 25 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/17/12 Last Seen: September 18, 2012 Share Posted September 15, 2012 i want to make an npc that will give named swords[4] (id 1102), for example: if the char is named "char01" it will give "car01's sword". if i use getnameditem 1102,getcharid(0); it give a "char01's sword" without slots. so i used this: getitem2 1102,1,1,0,0,255,0,getcharid(0)&0xffff,(getcharid(0)>>16)&0xffff; same as getnameditem... so i tryed this: getitem2 1102,1,1,0,0,0,0,getcharid(0)&0xffff,(getcharid(0)>>16)&0xffff; it give a non-named sword[4] with 2 empty slots and 2 slots with an apple inside... so how to got a char01's sword[4] ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvilPuncker Posted September 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 19 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 713 Reputation: 71 Joined: 11/08/11 Last Seen: December 25, 2024 Share Posted September 15, 2012 not possible. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jezu Posted September 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 566 Reputation: 34 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: January 24 Share Posted September 15, 2012 as far as I know, the only thing you can get the item with name is @produce command.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted September 15, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 7 hours ago Share Posted September 15, 2012 i think this can only or might happen if you have somekind of custom mod in your src file...otherwise..this cant be happen through script..... normally, a named items cant have any slot.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GreenBox Posted September 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 303 Reputation: 101 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: October 11, 2023 Share Posted September 15, 2012 You can do this with very ugly source mods but the client will never see the equipped cards 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
superman1001
i want to make an npc that will give named swords[4] (id 1102), for example: if the char is named "char01" it will give "car01's sword".
if i use
it give a "char01's sword" without slots.
so i used this:
same as getnameditem...
so i tryed this:
it give a non-named sword[4] with 2 empty slots and 2 slots with an apple inside...
so how to got a char01's sword[4] ?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.