Maki Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 146 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1195 Reputation: 467 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: April 11, 2023 Share Posted September 12, 2012 It's come to my attention (mainly because I forgot all about this) that alliance chat is not by default added into rAthena/eAthena; even though every server I've seen or heard of uses this system. I think we should add it to rAthena. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I do not use it because there's no one else to chat with on my localhost test server. 5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akkarin Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Forum Manager Topic Count: 282 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 3144 Reputation: 1630 Joined: 03/26/12 Last Seen: April 15 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I do not use it because there's no one else to chat with on my localhost test server. You sir, deserve a rep. On-topic though, is alliance chat between guilds that are allied? >_> I know this is gonna look like the biggest noob question ever, but I've never heard of it, nor been on a server that uses similar. Just wanted to ask to clarify Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maki Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 146 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1195 Reputation: 467 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: April 11, 2023 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 Yes, on any decent-sized server (or a server where WoE is popular) they way they use it is as follows: Type "alliance" in pm window sends message to anyone in alliance (up to 3 guilds or whatever your server is set at) Allied guild member responses are shown as: "[Guildname] user : message" Guild member responses are shown as default Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flaid Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 398 Reputation: 140 Joined: 01/04/12 Last Seen: February 19, 2022 Share Posted September 12, 2012 if(!strcmp(target,"Alliance")) { struct guild *g, *g_; char out[256]; int j, len; if( !sd->status.guild_id || (g=guild_search(sd->status.guild_id))==NULL ) { sprintf(out,"You have to be in a guild to talk with possible Alliances!"); clif_disp_onlyself(sd,out,strlen(out)); return; } sprintf(out, "[%s] %s : %s", g->name, sd->status.name, message); len = strlen(out); for(i=0;i<MAX_GUILDALLIANCE;i++) { if(g->alliance[i].guild_id != 0 && g->alliance[i].opposition == 0) { g_ = guild_search(g->alliance[i].guild_id); if(g_==NULL) continue; for(j = 0; j < g_->max_member; j++) { if(g_->member[j].sd != NULL) clif_disp_onlyself(g_->member[j].sd,out,len); } } } guild_send_message(sd,out,len+1); return; } Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maki Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 146 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1195 Reputation: 467 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: April 11, 2023 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 (edited) Wouldn't it be easier to use like /a or @a to talk in alliance instead of typing alliance in PM box? I personally hate typing/removing alliance from the window just to talk to allianced guilds (although the feature is so useful forcing me to do it). Commands: /a /ally /alliance @a @ally @alliance Edit: As Flaid brought up the point that using commands is annoying for non-english keyboards we can make it a conf setting. You could set your own @command or allowing "alliance" to be typed in PM box (or all of the above). Edited September 12, 2012 by Maki Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted September 12, 2012 slash-commands are client-side and may be harder to implement. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lekkereten Posted September 13, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 148 Reputation: 46 Joined: 11/02/11 Last Seen: November 25, 2024 Share Posted September 13, 2012 Can it be implemented a new symbol? Something like &my message IMO it looks better than @command my message And since you brought in this subject, what about an option to whether or not view guild hp members (+ ally --optional as well) ? 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maki Posted September 13, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 146 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1195 Reputation: 467 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: April 11, 2023 Author Share Posted September 13, 2012 I didn't even know we could use different commands like &; that'd be awesome as well (and much easier); making your second suggestion an option in conf would be great =] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sneaky Posted September 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 392 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/18/11 Last Seen: July 8, 2024 Share Posted September 14, 2012 if(!strcmp(target,"Alliance")) { struct guild *g, *g_; char out[256]; int j, len; if( !sd->status.guild_id || (g=guild_search(sd->status.guild_id))==NULL ) { sprintf(out,"You have to be in a guild to talk with possible Alliances!"); clif_disp_onlyself(sd,out,strlen(out)); return; } sprintf(out, "[%s] %s : %s", g->name, sd->status.name, message); len = strlen(out); for(i=0;i<MAX_GUILDALLIANCE;i++) { if(g->alliance[i].guild_id != 0 && g->alliance[i].opposition == 0) { g_ = guild_search(g->alliance[i].guild_id); if(g_==NULL) continue; for(j = 0; j < g_->max_member; j++) { if(g_->member[j].sd != NULL) clif_disp_onlyself(g_->member[j].sd,out,len); } } } guild_send_message(sd,out,len+1); return; } xilero's code...xd Can it be implemented a new symbol? Something like &my message IMO it looks better than @command my message And since you brought in this subject, what about an option to whether or not view guild hp members (+ ally --optional as well) ? I like the &my message idea. Even though I don't think it's really necessary to add this since it's really up to them (server owners) to customize it the way they want it to work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hyuna Posted April 5, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 144 Reputation: 4 Joined: 10/28/12 Last Seen: November 29, 2014 Share Posted April 5, 2013 @spyra where do I add the script up?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleos Posted April 5, 2013 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted April 5, 2013 There's no need to add anything from this topic. Just update past r17228 and type @join #ally. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts