RN1986 Posted August 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Share Posted August 8, 2012 (edited) `how to set pure critical.. when the stat of critical is 104? Edited August 10, 2012 by RN1986 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: July 15, 2024 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I think you have to change the criticial back to work like it did in non-renewal mode like it used to work. Just a thought. I don't think its part of the renewal.h file, so you might have to do an actual source mod. Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 aw anyone? know about this? how to set pure crit bump Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: July 15, 2024 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Please don't waste forum space with bumps. Anyways, I was already looking to find a solution to this, but you should try posting this in source support. It seems like common sense to me, but your not going to write a script to to adjust that. You either going to have to modify source files or a conf somewhere. That really isn't my area or I would help more. I know that it relates to a players crit (and possible would affect monster crit also), but try looking through src/map/pc.c or any of those files there until somebody responds that can help you. Peopleperson49 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 (edited) thank you. Edited August 9, 2012 by RN1986 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
clydelion Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 754 Reputation: 186 Joined: 05/22/12 Last Seen: October 15, 2022 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Here's a quick code. Try if it works Index: battle.c =================================================================== --- battle.c (revision 16608) +++ battle.c (working copy) @@ -1345,7 +1345,8 @@ (!sd && ((skill_num && skill_get_ammotype(skill_num)) || sstatus->rhw.range>3)) ) flag.arrow = 1; - + if (sstatus->cri >= 104) + flag.cri = 1; if(skill_num){ wd.flag |= battle_range_type(src, target, skill_num, skill_lv); switch(skill_num) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 (edited) i will try it now thank you very.... sir clydelion Edited August 9, 2012 by RN1986 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
clydelion Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 754 Reputation: 186 Joined: 05/22/12 Last Seen: October 15, 2022 Share Posted August 9, 2012 lol.. search for this part in battle.c (!sd && ((skill_num && skill_get_ammotype(skill_num)) || sstatus->rhw.range>3)) ) flag.arrow = 1; add this after if (sstatus->cri >= 104) flag.cri = 1; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
malufett Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 70 Joined: 04/04/12 Last Seen: November 8, 2013 Share Posted August 9, 2012 better do it here @battle.c if(tsd && tsd->bonus.critical_def) cri = cri * ( 100 - tsd->bonus.critical_def ) / 100; if (rnd()%1000 < cri) flag.cri = 1; so other crit bonuses will be accumulated so change it to if(tsd && tsd->bonus.critical_def) cri = cri * ( 100 - tsd->bonus.critical_def ) / 100; if (rnd()%1000 < cri || cri >= 104) flag.cri = 1; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 sir clydelion error.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
clydelion Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 754 Reputation: 186 Joined: 05/22/12 Last Seen: October 15, 2022 Share Posted August 9, 2012 use sir malufett's solution revert the change you made.. search for if (rnd()%1000 < cri) change it to if (rnd()%1000 < cri || cri >= 104) I'm not sure why you error-ed using my diff though xD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 (edited) sir malufett always pure crit if using any weapon with critical still not solve... hehe what i wanna do` is when the critical stat set to 104 and ahead. it will be pure crit Edited August 9, 2012 by RN1986 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: July 15, 2024 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I'm glad you got an answer, but I am curious why you picked the value of 104? Peopleperson49 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 sir peopleperson49 hmm i just like the 104 value Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: July 15, 2024 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Thanks for the reply. Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 9, 2012 (edited) welcome sir peopleperson49 my problem still not solved hmm thank you all for helping me i hope someone can help me with this what i wanna do is a pure critical when the critical stat is set to 104 but when i try this yeah it shows pure crit even if the stats are lower than 104 also if you equip a critical weapon no matter what your character stat it is always in pure critical....even your critical stat only 41...sorry for my bad english use sir malufett's solution revert the change you made.. search for if (rnd()%1000 < cri) change it to if (rnd()%1000 < cri || cri >= 104) I'm not sure why you error-ed using my diff though xD Edited August 9, 2012 by RN1986 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
malufett Posted August 10, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 70 Joined: 04/04/12 Last Seen: November 8, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2012 it means 104 is too low..how about if you increase it or try to experiment for a better value...cause 104 is equivalent to 14% so 96% crit will proc.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 10, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 10, 2012 (edited) umh sir malufett my problem now is when i equip two dagger perfect crit wont work...i still get doble attack and a white dmg... but when i remove 1 dagger and set critical stat pure critical work... what i wanna do is even two dagger equip i want a perfect crit.. Edited August 10, 2012 by RN1986 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
malufett Posted August 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 70 Joined: 04/04/12 Last Seen: November 8, 2013 Share Posted August 11, 2012 I think that is natural because of TF_DOUBLE....better suggest your player to unlearn it if they want to retain the crit attacks... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RN1986 Posted August 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 439 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/04/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2013 Author Share Posted August 11, 2012 malufett thank you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
RN1986
`how to set pure critical.. when the stat of critical is 104?
Edited by RN1986Link to comment
Share on other sites
19 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.