provoltion Posted August 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 1 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/03/12 Last Seen: February 5, 2013 Share Posted August 7, 2012 Hi~ So I want to make something using the showevent function... But I need to disable the quest bubble... and I can't do that. It's not because it isn't working, but instead of being disabled... it did something different. I have read the docs about showevent, it said that : state can be:0 = disable ( Used to disable and remove the mark and the emotion from the NPC. ) 1 = exclamation emotion ( Used to show an important quest event to certain player. ) 2 = interrogation emotion ( Used to show an non-important quest event to certain player. ) Other value may cause client crashes. So I suppose that showevent 0,0; should remove the bubble, right? but instead of being removed... it gives me a yellow bubble with "!" mark and Quest. (see attachment) After doing some experiments... this is what showevent did to me : showevent 0,0; = give yellow bubble with "!" mark and Quest. showevent 1,0; = give yellow bubble with "?" mark and Quest. showevent 2,0; = give orange bubble with "!" mark and Job. showevent 3,0; = give orange bubble with "?" mark and Job. showevent 4,0; = give green bubble with "!" mark and Event. showevent 5,0; = give green bubble with "?" mark and Event. I tried playing around by puttingvarious number other than 0-5, but it spawned something so random. Anyway, none of them giving me a "disable" bubble. I'm using latest revision of rAthena SVN, 2012-04-10 RagexeRE client, and latest lua files. So, does anyone know what's going on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2012 (edited) Bump! Having the same problem, showevent 0,0 did not remove the bubble, instead duplicating "!" and [QUEST] Here's the code. -cut- mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Alright, you are good to go to your training now."; mes "Please proceed to Field Guide at the training ground."; close2; set novi_quest,1; setquest 55001; showevent 0,0; doevent "Field Guide#Novi::OnShowEvent"; end; OnTouch: if (novi_quest < 1) { showevent 1,0; npctalk "Hello! (Click on NPC to Interact)"; } else end; OnShowEvent: showevent 1,0; end; } Edited August 31, 2012 by darristan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akkarin Posted September 1, 2012 Group: Forum Manager Topic Count: 282 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 3144 Reputation: 1632 Joined: 03/26/12 Last Seen: April 15 Share Posted September 1, 2012 Anyway, none of them giving me a "disable" bubble. "disable" is not a bubble.. it literally means disabled. Bump! Having the same problem, showevent 0,0 did not remove the bubble, instead duplicating "!" and [QUEST] Here's the code. -cut- mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Alright, you are good to go to your training now."; mes "Please proceed to Field Guide at the training ground."; close2; set novi_quest,1; setquest 55001; showevent 0,0; doevent "Field Guide#Novi::OnShowEvent"; end; OnTouch: if (novi_quest < 1) { showevent 1,0; npctalk "Hello! (Click on NPC to Interact)"; } else end; OnShowEvent: showevent 1,0; end; } That's probably because you haven't used showevent in the right place.. and where is your OnTouch referring to? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 4, 2012 Where have I done wrong? This is a map where new players started in, so the onTouch will trigger the NPC shows [?/QUEST] Here is the whole code. // Receptionist nov_01,30,17,4 script Receptionist#Novi 55,5,5,{ switch (novi_quest) { case 0: mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Hello! Welcome to ^FF0000Flarism Ragnarok Online^000000."; next; mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "You look to be new here."; mes "What is your name?"; next; input .@charname$; if (.@charname$!=strcharinfo(0)) { mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Sorry, but I don't think I heard you correctly."; close; } mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "^0000FF" + strcharinfo(0) + "^000000..."; mes "Please wait while I register your name into the lists."; next; mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Congratulations! You are now a registered Midgard novice!"; next; mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Here is some equipments for you to use during the training."; getitem 569,30; // Novice Potions getitem 5055,1; // Novice False Eggshell [0] getitem 2393,1; // Novice Adventurer's Suit [1] getitem 2510,1; // Somber Novice Hood [0] getitem 2414,1; // Novice Slippers [0] getitem 1243,1; // Novice Main Gauche [0] getitem 2112,1; // Novice Guard [0] next; mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Alright, you are good to go to your training now."; mes "Please proceed to Field Guide at the training ground."; close2; set novi_quest,1; setquest 55001; showevent 0,0; doevent "Field Guide#Novi::OnShowEvent"; end; case 1: mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Please make your way to the training ground and meet the guide."; next; menu "Where is the training ground?",-; mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Walk across the hall and you shall see the portal to training ground."; emotion 21; close; case 6: mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Congratulations! ^0000FF" + strcharinfo(0) + "^000000."; mes "I see you have finished your training, quite an effort huh."; next; mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "You are now an adventurer, do you wish to go out to the Midgard now?"; mes "^808080Tips: You are unable to return to training ground once you leave.^000000"; next; if(select("Yes, please.:No, I wish to stay longer.") == 2) { mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "You can talk to me again when you are ready."; close; } mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Alright, here is some item might help you out there."; next; mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Good luck out there!"; close2; getitem 12208,1; // Battle Manual set novi_quest,7; completequest 55006; showevent 0,0; warp "prontera",150,150; // Warp savepoint "prontera",150,150; // Save end; case 7: mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "Bugged! Please kindly contact GM at"; mes "flarismro[at]gmail[dot]com"; close; default: mes "[Receptionist]"; mes "How is everything going on?"; close; } OnTouch: if (novi_quest < 1) { showevent 1,0; npctalk "Hello! (Click on NPC to Interact)"; } else end; OnShowEvent: showevent 1,0; end; } Bump. Not yet solved. Another bump... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr BrycE Posted October 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 125 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 595 Reputation: 24 Joined: 02/23/12 Last Seen: April 1, 2018 Share Posted October 8, 2012 Hi, i notice that your quest is showing English, is your Episode 14 quests are also in English? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 10, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 10, 2012 After doing some experiments... this is what showevent did to me : showevent 0,0; = give yellow bubble with "!" mark and Quest. showevent 1,0; = give yellow bubble with "?" mark and Quest. showevent 2,0; = give orange bubble with "!" mark and Job. showevent 3,0; = give orange bubble with "?" mark and Job. showevent 4,0; = give green bubble with "!" mark and Event. showevent 5,0; = give green bubble with "?" mark and Event. you know ... I'm still using this outdated server revision 14801 and what I get is showevent 1,0; = give yellow bubble with "!" mark and Quest. .... showevent 6,0; = give green bubble with "?" mark and Event. which is everything +1, and showevent 0,0; works fine to remove the bubble on my 14801 revision anyway have you guys tried showevent -1,0; ? in theory it should work .... if not please wait 1~2 more days till I download finish the latest kro+sak renewal client, still downloading atm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted October 10, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2012 (edited) prontera,178,208,3 script Quest Marker 55,{ mes "Hello."; next; if (select("Enable:Disable") == 2) { showevent -1,0; mes "Show Event Disabled."; close; } showevent 1,0; mes "Show Event Enabled."; close; } A warg summoned somehow when I choose disabled (showevent -1,0). Here is the src of showevent function: BUILDIN_FUNC(showevent) { TBL_PC *sd = script_rid2sd(st); struct npc_data *nd = map_id2nd(st->oid); int state, color; if( sd == NULL || nd == NULL ) return 0; state = script_getnum(st, 2); color = script_getnum(st, 3); if( color < 0 || color > 3 ) color = 0; // set default color clif_quest_show_event(sd, &nd->bl, state, color); return 0; } //Quest Log System [inkfish] BUILDIN_DEF(setquest, "i"), BUILDIN_DEF(erasequest, "i"), BUILDIN_DEF(completequest, "i"), BUILDIN_DEF(checkquest, "i?"), BUILDIN_DEF(changequest, "ii"), BUILDIN_DEF(showevent, "ii"), {NULL,NULL,NULL}, Edited October 10, 2012 by darristan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 10, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 10, 2012 I know a little bit about src modification and compare a little ... latest 16815 and mine -> 14801 <-- works great the source code for BUILDIN_FUNC(showevent) and clif_quest_show_event doesn't show any different my instinct tells me this is client side fault ... something like recent hexed client changed the packet handling however I guess its safe for you to post this in rathena bug report section to get some insight from developers if this is truly a packet change, developers should fix this with #if PACKETVER >= 20120410 ... .something I'm still downloading latest client so I can't get much info for now ====================================== there is a gurantee workaround this problem by doing @refresh prontera,157,175,5 script guild redeem 100,{ showevent 1, 0; sleep2 2000; getmapxy .@map$, .@x, .@y, 0; warp .@map$, .@x, .@y; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasc Posted April 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 270 Reputation: 20 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: June 28, 2022 Share Posted April 14, 2013 has this been solved, I am having this error too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
provoltion
Hi~
So I want to make something using the showevent function...
But I need to disable the quest bubble... and I can't do that.
It's not because it isn't working, but instead of being disabled... it did something different.
I have read the docs about showevent, it said that :
So I suppose that showevent 0,0; should remove the bubble, right?
but instead of being removed... it gives me a yellow bubble with "!" mark and Quest. (see attachment)
After doing some experiments... this is what showevent did to me :
showevent 0,0; = give yellow bubble with "!" mark and Quest.
showevent 1,0; = give yellow bubble with "?" mark and Quest.
showevent 2,0; = give orange bubble with "!" mark and Job.
showevent 3,0; = give orange bubble with "?" mark and Job.
showevent 4,0; = give green bubble with "!" mark and Event.
showevent 5,0; = give green bubble with "?" mark and Event.
I tried playing around by puttingvarious number other than 0-5, but it spawned something so random.
Anyway, none of them giving me a "disable" bubble.
I'm using latest revision of rAthena SVN, 2012-04-10 RagexeRE client, and latest lua files.
So, does anyone know what's going on?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.