Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Share Posted July 24, 2012 I'm trying to make barricades spawn on a map permanently. I follow the guide on the wiki, but the monster doesn't spawn? Any help? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wafflebutt Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 234 Reputation: 19 Joined: 06/15/12 Last Seen: November 28, 2023 Share Posted July 24, 2012 It always helps to post what you actually did.... @reloadscript? / restart? Is it in your custom script or just added somewhere? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted July 24, 2012 Very easy to make a monster spawn perm. https://rathena.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/rathena/trunk/npc/pre-re/mobs/fields/prontera.txt prt_fild08,0,0,0,0 monster Fabre 1007,40,5000,0,0 Make sure you've loaded your custom mob spawns VIA scripts_custom. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 Sorry.. Spawning the monster wasn't the problem. Got a bit confused. I can add the barricade just fine, but I walk straight through it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted July 24, 2012 The barricades within the WoE II scripts use special cell blocks in order for you not to pass.. I'm guessing that's what you're trying to refer to? For example: // Barrier Summoners arug_cas05,2,1,0 script #aru05_RL00 -1,{ OnEnable: setcell "arug_cas05",138,136,145,110,cell_walkable,0; setcell "arug_cas05",138,110,145,110,cell_shootable,0; guardian "arug_cas05",139,111," ",1905,"#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //24; guardian "arug_cas05",141,111," ",1905,"#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //25; guardian "arug_cas05",143,111," ",1905,"#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //26; guardian "arug_cas05",145,111," ",1905,"#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //27; end; OnDisable: setcell "arug_cas05",138,136,145,110,cell_walkable,1; setcell "arug_cas05",138,110,145,110,cell_shootable,1; killmonster "arug_cas05","#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; end; OnBarrierDestroyed: end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 The barricades within the WoE II scripts use special cell blocks in order for you not to pass.. I'm guessing that's what you're trying to refer to? For example: // Barrier Summoners arug_cas05,2,1,0 script #aru05_RL00 -1,{ OnEnable: setcell "arug_cas05",138,136,145,110,cell_walkable,0; setcell "arug_cas05",138,110,145,110,cell_shootable,0; guardian "arug_cas05",139,111," ",1905,"#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //24; guardian "arug_cas05",141,111," ",1905,"#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //25; guardian "arug_cas05",143,111," ",1905,"#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //26; guardian "arug_cas05",145,111," ",1905,"#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //27; end; OnDisable: setcell "arug_cas05",138,136,145,110,cell_walkable,1; setcell "arug_cas05",138,110,145,110,cell_shootable,1; killmonster "arug_cas05","#aru05_RL00::OnBarrierDestroyed"; end; OnBarrierDestroyed: end; } Yeah, I attempted to copy that. This code spawns the barricades, and doesn't allow me to run through it, but I can't hit them now? :< phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,69,34,0 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ Oninit: setwall "phang_cas01",69,34,8,6,0,"phang_bar01"; end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted July 24, 2012 Try: phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,69,34,0 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ OnInit: setwall "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; } I'm not really an expert with setwall cause I've haven't really played around with it. Though, I believe I don't need the end there.. Try with it and without it just incase x.x Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 Try: phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,69,34,0 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ OnInit: setwall "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; } I'm not really an expert with setwall cause I've haven't really played around with it. Though, I believe I don't need the end there.. Try with it and without it just incase x.x Then end wasn't needed, but now.. I can hit them, but it still walks through them. Thanks for attempting though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted July 24, 2012 Okay hm, try this: phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,69,34,0 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ OnInit: setwall "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,1; } Because as stated: (0:clear flag, 1:set flag) So I changed 0's to 1's to set the flag.. =/ https://rathena.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/rathena/trunk/doc/script_commands.txt *setcell "<map name>",<x1>,<y1>,<x2>,<y2>,<type>,<flag>; Each map cell has several 'flags' that specify the properties of that cell. These include terrain properties (walkability, shootability, presence of water), skills (basilica, land protector, ...) and other (NPC nearby, no vending, ...). Each of these can be 'on' or 'off'. Together they define a cell's behavior. This command lets you alter these flags for all map cells in the specified (x1,y1)-(x2,y2) rectangle. The 'flag' can be 0 or 1 (0:clear flag, 1:set flag). The 'type' defines which flag to modify. Possible options include cell_walkable, cell_shootable, cell_basilica. For a full list, see const.txt. Example: setcell "arena",0,0,300,300,cell_basilica,1; setcell "arena",140,140,160,160,cell_basilica,0; setcell "arena",135,135,165,165,cell_walkable,0; setcell "arena",140,140,160,160,cell_walkable,1; This will add a makeshift ring into the center of the map. The ring will be surrounded by a 5-cell wide 'gap' to prevent interference from outside, and the rest of the map will be marked as 'basilica', preventing observers from casting any offensive skills or fighting among themselves. Note that the wall will not be shown nor known client-side, which may cause movement problems. Another example: OnBarricadeDeploy: setcell "schg_cas05",114,51,125,51,cell_walkable,0; end; OnBarricadeBreak: setcell "schg_cas05",114,51,125,51,cell_walkable,1; end; This could be a part of the WoE:SE script, where attackers are not allowed to proceed until all barricades are destroyed. This script would place and remove a nonwalkable row of cells after the barricade mobs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 Okay hm, try this: phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,69,34,0 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ OnInit: setwall "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,1; } Because as stated: (0:clear flag, 1:set flag) So I changed 0's to 1's to set the flag.. =/ https://rathena.svn....pt_commands.txt *setcell "<map name>",<x1>,<y1>,<x2>,<y2>,<type>,<flag>; Each map cell has several 'flags' that specify the properties of that cell. These include terrain properties (walkability, shootability, presence of water), skills (basilica, land protector, ...) and other (NPC nearby, no vending, ...). Each of these can be 'on' or 'off'. Together they define a cell's behavior. This command lets you alter these flags for all map cells in the specified (x1,y1)-(x2,y2) rectangle. The 'flag' can be 0 or 1 (0:clear flag, 1:set flag). The 'type' defines which flag to modify. Possible options include cell_walkable, cell_shootable, cell_basilica. For a full list, see const.txt. Example: setcell "arena",0,0,300,300,cell_basilica,1; setcell "arena",140,140,160,160,cell_basilica,0; setcell "arena",135,135,165,165,cell_walkable,0; setcell "arena",140,140,160,160,cell_walkable,1; This will add a makeshift ring into the center of the map. The ring will be surrounded by a 5-cell wide 'gap' to prevent interference from outside, and the rest of the map will be marked as 'basilica', preventing observers from casting any offensive skills or fighting among themselves. Note that the wall will not be shown nor known client-side, which may cause movement problems. Another example: OnBarricadeDeploy: setcell "schg_cas05",114,51,125,51,cell_walkable,0; end; OnBarricadeBreak: setcell "schg_cas05",114,51,125,51,cell_walkable,1; end; This could be a part of the WoE:SE script, where attackers are not allowed to proceed until all barricades are destroyed. This script would place and remove a nonwalkable row of cells after the barricade mobs. I tried the script you showed, I still walk through them ): Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted July 24, 2012 You walk through them are around them? Make sure you place the barricades in an area where players can't walk around it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 You walk through them are around them? Make sure you place the barricades in an area where players can't walk around it. No.. I made all the barricades in a line, so you must break them to get through.. They walk straight through it though. This gives the same effect, I walk through instead of having to break them phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,69,34,0 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ OnBarricadeDeploy: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; OnBarricadeBreak: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,1; setwall "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,1; end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted July 24, 2012 You won't need the "On" part because it's not being triggered by anything. Other then that.. I'm not really 100% sure how to work around with this.. =/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 (edited) You won't need the "On" part because it's not being triggered by anything. Other then that.. I'm not really 100% sure how to work around with this.. =/ Well.. Actually now it's like. Setting a different part of the map for the wall? I walk through the barricade and then I can't move any further.. phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,69,34,0 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ OnInit: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setwall "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; } Still attempting, but failing.. /Edit: Got my first part done, but I can't walk after I break the barricades? phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,63,23,5 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ OnInit: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; } Edited July 24, 2012 by Kurby Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2370 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted July 24, 2012 setwall got 4 parameter for coordinate ?? you sure *setwall "<map name>",<x>,<y>,<size>,<dir>,<shootable>,"<name>"; @Kurby to remove the barricade after the monster died... it is better to make a label for the monster.... for example..when all barricade destroyed.. set the cell can wall again that's why you need another label to make the cell walkable / remove the wall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 setwall got 4 parameter for coordinate ?? you sure *setwall "<map name>",<x>,<y>,<size>,<dir>,<shootable>,"<name>"; @Kurby to remove the barricade after the monster died... it is better to make a label for the monster.... for example..when all barricade destroyed.. set the cell can wall again that's why you need another label to make the cell walkable / remove the wall. I'm using setcell instead, it worked better. Would it work if I triggered monster killed, then goto walkable? I'm not very good with script.. Lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2370 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted July 24, 2012 phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,"NPCNAME::OnEVENTLABEL"; edit the label..and create those label in the NPC... put the setcell stuff there.... once the monster die...it will trigger the Label Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 (edited) phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,"NPCNAME::OnEVENTLABEL"; edit the label..and create those label in the NPC... put the setcell stuff there.... once the monster die...it will trigger the Label So.. Like this? phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0,"#phang_bar01::OnMonsterDie"; phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,63,23,5 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ OnInit: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; OnMonsterDie: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,1; end; } I tried this, but after monsters die I still can't move phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0,"#phang_bar01::OnMonsterDie"; phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,63,23,5 script #phang_bar01 -1,{ if (.mobs_left==0) goto OnMonsterDie; { OnInit: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; OnMonsterDie: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,1; end; } } This doesn't work either.. Still can't move.. Anyone got any suggestions? phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,63,23,5 script BarricadeNPC -1,{ set .Map$,"phang_cas01"; monster .Map$,69,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; monster .Map$,70,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; monster .Map$,71,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; monster .Map$,72,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; monster .Map$,73,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; set .mobs_left, 4; OnInit: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; OnMonsterDie: set .mobs_left, .mobs_left-1; if (.mobs_left==0) { } else { announce "["+.mobs_left+"/4] Barricades left.",bc_map; setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,1; end; } } Anyone got any ideas? When they die, I still cant walk through.. How do I trigger monster die? How to when all barricades die, trigger walkable cell? Still need to figure out triggering cell_walkable,1; after all barricades die.. Edited July 25, 2012 by Kurby Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurby Posted July 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 113 Reputation: 1 Joined: 07/15/12 Last Seen: January 5, 2013 Author Share Posted July 24, 2012 · Hidden by Arcenciel, July 24, 2012 - Copy Hidden by Arcenciel, July 24, 2012 - Copy I try this, but I still can't move after I kill monster barricades. phang_cas01,69,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,70,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,71,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,72,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,73,34,0,0 monster Barricade 1905,1,7200000,0,0 phang_cas01,68,34,5 script BarricadeNPC -1,{ monster "phang_cas01",69,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; monster "phang_cas01",70,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; monster "phang_cas01",71,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; monster "phang_cas01",72,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; monster "phang_cas01",73,34,"Barricade",1905,1,"BarricadeNPC::OnMonsterDie"; OnInit: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,0; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,0; end; OnMonsterDie: setcell "phang_cas01",69,34,69,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",70,34,70,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",71,34,71,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",72,34,72,34,cell_walkable,1; setcell "phang_cas01",73,34,73,34,cell_walkable,1; end; } Link to comment
Question
Kurby
I'm trying to make barricades spawn on a map permanently. I follow the guide on the wiki, but the monster doesn't spawn? Any help?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
18 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.