Brynner Posted June 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 119 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1950 Reputation: 201 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 54 minutes ago Share Posted June 19, 2012 how to make an npc who will ask you and you need to answer the 10 question correctly. if not, you are not qualified to do this quest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted June 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted June 19, 2012 setarray .@Questions$[1], "First question!", "Second question!", // etc. "Last question"; setarray .@Answers$[1], "First answer!", "Second answer!", // etc. "Last answer"; set .@correct,0; for(set .@i,1; .@i<=10; set .@i,.@i+1) { mes "[Question "+.@i+"]"; mes .@Questions$[.@i]; input .@input$; if (.@input$ == .@Answers$[.@i]) set .@correct, .@correct+1; // Use the line below instead if case (capitals/non-capitals) does not matter // if (compare(.@input$,.@Answers$[.@i])) set .@correct, .@correct+1; next; } mes "[score]"; mes "^FF0000"+.@correct+"^000000 correct of 10 total."; if (.@correct > YOUR_NUMBER) { // your script } close; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted June 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted June 19, 2012 Either switch(select()) or input+conditional - you'll need to be more specific than that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted June 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 119 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1950 Reputation: 201 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 54 minutes ago Author Share Posted June 19, 2012 Either switch(select()) or input+conditional - you'll need to be more specific than that. ex. same on the hunter quest exam. you need to answer all questions correctly. if im not mistaken it is a 10 questions? then you need to answer it correctly for you to able to make an change job right? but i just want to make an simple question and answer scripts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rikimaru Posted June 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 658 Reputation: 57 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: July 1, 2017 Share Posted June 19, 2012 Then it's really easy to script it with the "switch(select( " Script command,like this : This is how it could look like : http://upaste.me/4ce0502abdbeab4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted June 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 119 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1950 Reputation: 201 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 54 minutes ago Author Share Posted June 19, 2012 thanks for this. how about you need to imput the correct answer? example you input the correct answer but if you put a wrong answer. he will continue the question until it finish the 10 questions. but in the end the summary will appear. your score will show. if you get 8 out of 10 you'll pass. but if you got 7 below you failed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 119 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1950 Reputation: 201 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 54 minutes ago Author Share Posted June 20, 2012 (edited) setarray .@Questions$[1], "First question!", "Second question!", // etc. "Last question"; setarray .@Answers$[1], "First answer!", "Second answer!", // etc. "Last answer"; set .@correct,0; for(set .@i,1; .@i<=10; set .@i,.@i+1) { mes "[Question "+.@i+"]"; mes .@Questions$[.@i]; input .@input$; if (.@input$ == .@Answers$[.@i]) set .@correct, .@correct+1; // Use the line below instead if case (capitals/non-capitals) does not matter // if (compare(.@input$,.@Answers$[.@i])) set .@correct, .@correct+1; next; } mes "[score]"; mes "^FF0000"+.@correct+"^000000 correct of 10 total."; if (.@correct > YOUR_NUMBER) { // your script } close; can you make sa sample script and post it to http://upaste.me Edited June 20, 2012 by Brynner Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Brynner
how to make an npc who will ask you and you need to answer the 10 question correctly. if not, you are not qualified to do this quest.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.