Jump to content
  • 0

How to add npc Sprites?


nobukadnezar

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  35
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  163
  • Reputation:   7
  • Joined:  01/07/12
  • Last Seen:  

i know this is some kind a basic question but i can't find any guide about it, How do we add new npc sprite?

i have the sprites but don't know the steps to do on client side and server side.

thank you.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  224
  • Reputation:   22
  • Joined:  03/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

First of all put the .spr and .act in data/sprite/npc/

Then go to lua files/datainfo/jobname.lua

Let's consider you have for example f_npcname.spr and .act

Then at the end add:

   [jobtbl.JT_f_npcname] = "f_npcname",

Then open lua files/datainfo/npcidentity.lua and add at the end:

   ["JT_f_npcname"] = 658,

Why 658? Well there's a gap between 658 and 699 so that way you wont need to replace another npc with your custom one. But still, the ID is up to you, wether you want to replace another one or not, it's fine as long as the ID doesn't go over 999.

And that's all, if you've done all that then #658 will be your new npc.

  • Upvote 6
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  7
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  09/29/17
  • Last Seen:  

On 6/17/2012 at 12:41 PM, F0xxy said:

First of all put the .spr and .act in data/sprite/npc/

Then go to lua files/datainfo/jobname.lua

Let's consider you have for example f_npcname.spr and .act

Then at the end add:

 


   [jobtbl.JT_f_npcname] = "f_npcname",
 

 

Then open lua files/datainfo/npcidentity.lua and add at the end:

 


   ["JT_f_npcname"] = 658,
 

 

Why 658? Well there's a gap between 658 and 699 so that way you wont need to replace another npc with your custom one. But still, the ID is up to you, wether you want to replace another one or not, it's fine as long as the ID doesn't go over 999.

And that's all, if you've done all that then #658 will be your new npc.

where can i find data/sprite/npc and  lua files/datainfo/jobname.lua

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  75
  • Reputation:   7
  • Joined:  08/10/17
  • Last Seen:  

On 6/6/2014 at 5:21 AM, shah said:

hey i got that but where do i put my npc files answer pls

 

On 6/17/2012 at 12:41 AM, F0xxy said:

First of all put the .spr and .act in data/sprite/npc/

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  35
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  163
  • Reputation:   7
  • Joined:  01/07/12
  • Last Seen:  

I tried and it works. Thanks F0xxy

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  39
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  175
  • Reputation:   7
  • Joined:  09/13/12
  • Last Seen:  

i went to lua files/datainfo/ 

 

but i dont have jobname.lua, i have jobname.lub

 

how am i supposedto open it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  58
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  09/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

Use lua-> lub converter or people say to change the extension but i havent tried that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  13
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  74
  • Reputation:   16
  • Joined:  05/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

So just a quick question, where can I check which ID's for NPC's are Free?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  4
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  05/17/14
  • Last Seen:  

hey i got that but where do i put my npc files answer pls

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...