Enzo0714 Posted May 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 39 Reputation: 23 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 1, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2012 This is my 2nd script release Market Bulletin (SQL) Version 1.9 Compatibility - rAthena SVN Requirement - MySQL - run this SQL on your RO database or import the attached .sql file CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `market_bulletin` ( `id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, `type` varchar(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'O', `char_name` varchar(23) NOT NULL, `message` varchar(70) NOT NULL, `post_time` datetime NOT NULL DEFAULT '2012-01-01 00:00:00', PRIMARY KEY (`id`) ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=2 ; -- -- Dumping data for table `market_bulletin` -- INSERT INTO `market_bulletin` (`id`, `type`, `char_name`, `message`, `post_time`) VALUES (1, 'S', 'Testing', 'Test message', '2012-01-01 00:00:00'); Description - A bulletin where players can read and post market offers like buying, selling, trading and others. Additional Info - Player can have a maximum of 5 posts by default. - Posting fee is 1M. Player can also post and broadcast at the same time. Broadcasting fee is 3M zeny. - Includes managing of posts where the player can edit, delete or broadcast their posts. - Also includes search function. - Posts will be deleted after 72 hours (3 days) by default. Special Thanks - Venom --- Please report bugs here if you found any. Market_Bulletin_SQL.txt mbsql.sql 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Djinsu Posted May 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 74 Reputation: 16 Joined: 05/08/12 Last Seen: May 15, 2024 Share Posted May 17, 2012 @ Enzo0714 Thank you for this, testing now & so far all is functioning properly, I really like this script a lot and appreciate the share! If I were to make a suggestion to make this even more excellent it would be to add a GM Menu for deletion of posts without having to edit SQL Tables manually. Players could potentially abuse the message input on servers who do not use chat and textual filters. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzo0714 Posted May 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 39 Reputation: 23 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 1, 2013 Author Share Posted May 18, 2012 Thanks GM Djinsu. Nice suggestion I'll try adding a separate NPC within the file. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erba Posted December 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 550 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/06/12 Last Seen: August 14, 2014 Share Posted December 15, 2012 sir how to use this? sorry newbie here This is my 2nd script release Market Bulletin (SQL) Version 1.9 Compatibility - rAthena SVN Requirement - MySQL - run this SQL on your RO database or import the attached .sql file CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `market_bulletin` ( `id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, `type` varchar(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'O', `char_name` varchar(23) NOT NULL, `message` varchar(70) NOT NULL, `post_time` datetime NOT NULL DEFAULT '2012-01-01 00:00:00', PRIMARY KEY (`id`) ) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=2 ; -- -- Dumping data for table `market_bulletin` -- INSERT INTO `market_bulletin` (`id`, `type`, `char_name`, `message`, `post_time`) VALUES (1, 'S', 'Testing', 'Test message', '2012-01-01 00:00:00'); Description - A bulletin where players can read and post market offers like buying, selling, trading and others. Additional Info - Player can have a maximum of 5 posts by default. - Posting fee is 1M. Player can also post and broadcast at the same time. Broadcasting fee is 3M zeny. - Includes managing of posts where the player can edit, delete or broadcast their posts. - Also includes search function. - Posts will be deleted after 72 hours (3 days) by default. Special Thanks - Venom --- Please report bugs here if you found any. sir how to use this? sorry newbie here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Djinsu Posted December 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 74 Reputation: 16 Joined: 05/08/12 Last Seen: May 15, 2024 Share Posted December 15, 2012 You Paste the SQL Syntax into your SQL directory within a New Query and commit it to your directory to change tables to accommodate the SQL within the textual script provided. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erba Posted December 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 550 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/06/12 Last Seen: August 14, 2014 Share Posted December 16, 2012 You Paste the SQL Syntax into your SQL directory within a New Query and commit it to your directory to change tables to accommodate the SQL within the textual script provided. ill paste it in the SQL directory where tha Main.SQL is in?? then ill make a new schema for the market bulletin.sql? then paste the market bulletin.txt in the NPC custom folder??? correct me sir if i mistaken... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyokoMVP Posted December 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 209 Reputation: 3 Joined: 11/28/11 Last Seen: May 2, 2019 Share Posted December 18, 2012 You Paste the SQL Syntax into your SQL directory within a New Query and commit it to your directory to change tables to accommodate the SQL within the textual script provided. ill paste it in the SQL directory where tha Main.SQL is in?? then ill make a new schema for the market bulletin.sql? then paste the market bulletin.txt in the NPC custom folder??? correct me sir if i mistaken... open phpmyadmin open your ragnarok table import new sql ( market bulletin.sql ) open your custom npc folder insert market bulletin npc there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erba Posted December 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 550 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/06/12 Last Seen: August 14, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2012 You Paste the SQL Syntax into your SQL directory within a New Query and commit it to your directory to change tables to accommodate the SQL within the textual script provided. ill paste it in the SQL directory where tha Main.SQL is in?? then ill make a new schema for the market bulletin.sql? then paste the market bulletin.txt in the NPC custom folder??? correct me sir if i mistaken... open phpmyadmin open your ragnarok table import new sql ( market bulletin.sql ) open your custom npc folder insert market bulletin npc there what if i only use my SQL database.. and im running my server on LAN? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Djinsu Posted December 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 74 Reputation: 16 Joined: 05/08/12 Last Seen: May 15, 2024 Share Posted December 20, 2012 You import the SQL Code provided with this script directly into your main directory, the same directory all of your other ragnarok SQL files were originally imported to. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erba Posted December 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 550 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/06/12 Last Seen: August 14, 2014 Share Posted December 20, 2012 You import the SQL Code provided with this script directly into your main directory, the same directory all of your other ragnarok SQL files were originally imported to. sir im confused sorry! ill put the SQL in the SQL files.. then i will add a new schema for the MARKET.SQL? or ill repeat making a schema for main.sql? sorry newbie T_T Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrlongshen Posted December 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 98 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1302 Reputation: 79 Joined: 12/04/12 Last Seen: September 26, 2019 Share Posted December 21, 2012 @2834, u should import the sql files on the ragnarok database. then u execute. after that pastu the script. and load it on your game .done. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erba Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 550 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/06/12 Last Seen: August 14, 2014 Share Posted December 23, 2012 thanks for the help done! ^^ Trial and error method Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Start_ Posted April 24, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 950 Reputation: 180 Joined: 04/05/13 Last Seen: 9 hours ago Share Posted April 24, 2013 Working! 5/5 Rated Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elmucho Posted September 1, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/27/17 Last Seen: March 5 Share Posted September 1, 2017 how to change broadcast color to a different one ? for example white Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.