MojoMojo Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/07/12 Last Seen: January 17, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2012 (edited) I found a private server that have the custom feature: Compounding. This is the link: http://wiki.lumina-r...tle=Compounding I wanna know how this script works. Thank You! Edited April 25, 2012 by MojoMojo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gennosuke Kouga Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 83 Reputation: 57 Joined: 01/21/12 Last Seen: September 15, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2012 (edited) getitem2 script function >_<!!! Edited April 25, 2012 by Gennosuke Kouga 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MojoMojo Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/07/12 Last Seen: January 17, 2015 Author Share Posted April 25, 2012 Really? just it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
malufett Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 70 Joined: 04/04/12 Last Seen: November 8, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2012 yes it is..^^ *getitem2 <item id>,<amount>,<identify>,<refine>,<attribute>,<card1>,<card2>,<card3>,<card4>{,<account ID>}; *getitem2 "<Item name>",<amount>,<identify>,<refine>,<attribute>,<card1>,<card2>,<card3>,<card4>{,<account ID>}; This command will give an amount of specified items to the invoking character. If an optional account ID is specified, and the target character is currently online, items will be created in their inventory instead. If they are not online, nothing will happen. It works essentially the same as 'getitem' (it even works for negative ID numbers the same way, which is kinda silly) but is a lot more flexible, since it allows you to give the player an item altered with it's specific properties. Those parameters that are different from 'getitem' are: identify - Whether you want the item to be identified or not, 0 unidentified, 1 identified. refine - For how many pluses will it be refined. It will not let you refine an item higher than +10, if you specify more it'll still be 10. attribute - Whether the item is broken (1) or not (0) and NOT an elemental attribute. card1,2,3,4 - If you want a card compound to it, place the card ID number into the specific card slot. Card ID numbers also found in 'db/item_db.txt' Card1-card4 values are also used to store name information for named items, as well as the elemental property of weapons and armor. You can create a named item in this manner, however, if you just need a named piece of standard equipment, it is much easier to the 'getnameditem' function instead. You will need to keep these values if you want to destroy and then perfectly recreate a named item, for this see 'getinventorylist'. If you still want to try creating a named item with this command because 'getnameditem' won't do it for you cause it's too limited, you can do it like this. Careful, minor magic ahead. // First, let's get an ID of a character who's name will be on the item. // Only an existing character's name may be there. // Let's assume our character is 'Adam' and find his ID. set @charid,getcharid(0,"Adam"); // Now we split the character ID number into two portions with a binary // shift operation. If you don't understand what this does, just copy it. set @card3, @charid & 65535; set @card4, @charid >> 16; // If you're inscribing non-equipment, @card1 must be 254. // Arrows are also not equipment. set @card1,254; // For named equipment, card2 means the Star Crumbs and elemental // crystals used to make this equipment. For everything else, it's 0. set @card2,0; // Now, let's give the character who invoked the script some // Adam's Apples: getitem2 512,1,1,0,0,@card1,@card2,@card3,@card4; This wasn't tested with all possible items, so I can't give any promises, experiment first before relying on it. To create equipment, continue this example it like this: // We've already have card3 and card4 loaded with correct // values so we'll just set up card1 and card2 with data // for an Ice Stiletto. // If you're inscribing equipment, @card1 must be 255. set @card1,255; // That's the number of star crumbs in a weapon. set @sc,2; // That's the number of elemental property of the weapon. set @ele,1; // And that's the wacky formula that makes them into // a single number. set @card2,@ele+((@sc*5)<<8); // That will make us an Adam's +2 VVS Ice Stiletto: getitem2 1216,1,1,2,0,@card1,@card2,@card3,@card4; Experiment with the number of star crumbs - I'm not certain just how much will work most and what it depends on. The valid element numbers are: 1 - Ice, 2 - Earth 3 - Fire 4 - Wind. You can, apparently, even create duplicates of the same pet egg with this command, creating a pet which is the same, but simultaneously exists in two eggs, and may hatch from either, although, I'm not sure what kind of a mess will this really cause. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MojoMojo Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/07/12 Last Seen: January 17, 2015 Author Share Posted April 25, 2012 But this command works with an HELM on the CardID ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gennosuke Kouga Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 83 Reputation: 57 Joined: 01/21/12 Last Seen: September 15, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2012 (edited) But this command works with an HELM on the CardID ? Sure Code will be like this: prontera,100,100,4 script BlahBlahBlah 100,{ mes "Blah Blah"; next; if( select("Coumpound plz", "No thank") != 1 ) close; if( countitem(5035) < 1 && countitem(2285) < 1 ) { mes "You don't have Poring Hat and Apple of Archer"; close } mes "blah blha"; delitem 5035,1; // Poring Hat delitem 2285,1; // Apple of Archer // ItemID: 20000 or something you want to add into your server // Items description: Duplicate on Apple of Archer, sprite, and name in itemdescription.txt, resname.txt, displayname.txt v.v... // Itemdb: // 20000,Apple_of_Archer_Compound,Apple of Archer,6,20,,10,,,,,,,,16,,,,,{ bonus bDex,3; },{},{} getitem2 5035,1,1,0,0,0,0,0,20000; close; } Edited April 25, 2012 by Gennosuke Kouga 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MojoMojo Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/07/12 Last Seen: January 17, 2015 Author Share Posted April 25, 2012 Cool, well, thank you guys for helping me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gennosuke Kouga Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 83 Reputation: 57 Joined: 01/21/12 Last Seen: September 15, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2012 (edited) Update on my prev post ^^~ If you have an account in Lumina-RO, i can make it script for you just like the same LuminaRO ( 99% ) P/S: You're welcome. Edited April 25, 2012 by Gennosuke Kouga Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
malufett Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 70 Joined: 04/04/12 Last Seen: November 8, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2012 hahaha..is that plagiarism?? anyways who may know... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gennosuke Kouga Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 83 Reputation: 57 Joined: 01/21/12 Last Seen: September 15, 2014 Share Posted April 25, 2012 · Hidden by Gennosuke Kouga, April 25, 2012 - spam chat T.T Hidden by Gennosuke Kouga, April 25, 2012 - spam chat T.T @malufett: No No, i mean "Leak" :"> Link to comment
MojoMojo Posted April 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/07/12 Last Seen: January 17, 2015 Author Share Posted April 25, 2012 (edited) But it is impossible to get the Apple'o Archer(ID:2285) and add it to the other equipment? Edited April 25, 2012 by MojoMojo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nameless2you Posted April 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 351 Reputation: 52 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: June 15, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2012 using getitem2 anything is possible, you could put a diabolus armor into a diabolus armor or 4 variant shoes into 1 varient shoes.. so resulting in 5x varient shoes effect.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted May 1, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 12 hours ago Share Posted May 1, 2012 normally when u try to create something like that using getitem2 ....it work... For Example : getitem2 5353,1,1,10,0,5353,5353,5353,5353; Result : +10 Helm of Sun God[1] but with another 4 Helm of Sun God[1] as your "Compounded Card" the effect is stacked but all Slot will be used up.. but when you right click on the item description ...it wont show the headgear icon ...as well as a prefix / postfix for the compounded headgear.. so you still need to edit the clientside file to make it show the info... it wont be a big problem that lead to error even though you skip this... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MojoMojo Posted May 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/07/12 Last Seen: January 17, 2015 Author Share Posted May 2, 2012 Well, ty. I will try here! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
MojoMojo
I found a private server that have the custom feature: Compounding.
This is the link: http://wiki.lumina-r...tle=Compounding
I wanna know how this script works.
Thank You!
Edited by MojoMojoLink to comment
Share on other sites
13 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.