Jump to content
  • 0

Guild Emblem Is Not Working


Dolphin86

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  258
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  710
  • Reputation:   16
  • Joined:  01/07/12
  • Last Seen:  

As title the guild emblem is not showing, i am using 2020-04-01bRagexe, and after google i found HERE guide here is is the solution, the my problem is my server are hosted on vps centos 7

how can i make this happen since the guide was base on windows

Edited by Dolphin86
Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  19
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  292
  • Reputation:   46
  • Joined:  10/30/12
  • Last Seen:  

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  49
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1554
  • Reputation:   239
  • Joined:  08/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

20 hours ago, Dolphin86 said:

As title the guild emblem is not showing, i am using 2020-04-01bRagexe, and after google i found HERE guide here is is the solution, the my problem is my server are hosted on vps centos 7

how can i make this happen since the guide was base on windows

Server side :

First, pull request https://github.com/rathena/rathena/pull/5731
Then, setting inter-athena.conf for web server, and web athena.conf if needed.

After that, run query SQL sql-files/web.sql so that your database will create the table required for web server.

Then recompile since u used Centos, can recompile as usual

./configure
make clean
make sql
make web
make server

then try start your server.

Okay now for client side part, you need to edit data\luafiles514\lua files\service_korea\ExternalSettings_kr.lub and change the IP to your server IP.

Url = { TwitterUrl = "http://0.0.0.0:3000" }
AccountLinkedUserDataUrl = {
	Save = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/userconfig/save",
	Load = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/userconfig/load"
}
TwitterDataUrl = {
	Auth = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/twitter/user-auth",
	Upload = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/twitter/upload"
}
EmblemDataUrl = {
	Upload = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/emblem/upload",
	Download = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/emblem/download"
}

Then try to upload a GIF below 50kb size or normal emblem.

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  258
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  710
  • Reputation:   16
  • Joined:  01/07/12
  • Last Seen:  

Spoiler

 

1 hour ago, Chaos92 said:

Server side :

First, pull request https://github.com/rathena/rathena/pull/5731
Then, setting inter-athena.conf for web server, and web athena.conf if needed.

After that, run query SQL sql-files/web.sql so that your database will create the table required for web server.

Then recompile since u used Centos, can recompile as usual

./configure
make clean
make sql
make web
make server

then try start your server.

Okay now for client side part, you need to edit data\luafiles514\lua files\service_korea\ExternalSettings_kr.lub and change the IP to your server IP.

Url = { TwitterUrl = "http://0.0.0.0:3000" }
AccountLinkedUserDataUrl = {
	Save = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/userconfig/save",
	Load = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/userconfig/load"
}
TwitterDataUrl = {
	Auth = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/twitter/user-auth",
	Upload = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/twitter/upload"
}
EmblemDataUrl = {
	Upload = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/emblem/upload",
	Download = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/emblem/download"
}

Then try to upload a GIF below 50kb size or normal emblem.

thanks for the detailed guide will work on it now

Edited by Dolphin86
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  258
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  710
  • Reputation:   16
  • Joined:  01/07/12
  • Last Seen:  

Spoiler
1 hour ago, Chaos92 said:

Server side :

First, pull request https://github.com/rathena/rathena/pull/5731
Then, setting inter-athena.conf for web server, and web athena.conf if needed.

After that, run query SQL sql-files/web.sql so that your database will create the table required for web server.

Then recompile since u used Centos, can recompile as usual

./configure
make clean
make sql
make web
make server

then try start your server.

Okay now for client side part, you need to edit data\luafiles514\lua files\service_korea\ExternalSettings_kr.lub and change the IP to your server IP.

Url = { TwitterUrl = "http://0.0.0.0:3000" }
AccountLinkedUserDataUrl = {
	Save = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/userconfig/save",
	Load = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/userconfig/load"
}
TwitterDataUrl = {
	Auth = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/twitter/user-auth",
	Upload = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/twitter/upload"
}
EmblemDataUrl = {
	Upload = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/emblem/upload",
	Download = "http://127.0.0.1:8888/emblem/download"
}

Then try to upload a GIF below 50kb size or normal emblem.

oke so 1st problem i got is i dont know how does this pull thing work, but as for other part i do understand that i need to setup web server correct? does the web server must to be configure as same as my original server? means server modification and such?

 

again how can i make that pull? even google for hours still dont understand

Edited by Dolphin86
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  49
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1554
  • Reputation:   239
  • Joined:  08/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

5 hours ago, Dolphin86 said:
  Reveal hidden contents

oke so 1st problem i got is i dont know how does this pull thing work, but as for other part i do understand that i need to setup web server correct? does the web server must to be configure as same as my original server? means server modification and such?

 

again how can i make that pull? even google for hours still dont understand

change directory to your rathena folder that you download using GIT, then try type 

git pull https://github.com/vstumpf/rathena.git feature/webservice

  • Upvote 1
  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...