KRMizu Posted March 26, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/26/18 Last Seen: November 27, 2022 Share Posted March 26, 2020 (edited) I would like to make the last 5 levels of my server very difficult but I do not know how, Is it possible to add an exp penalty from a specific level? If so, how? Edited March 29, 2021 by Mael Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Emistry Posted April 10, 2020 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2371 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 12:58 PM Share Posted April 10, 2020 https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/652d77eb0287a13fca25d47eb5317de1b538fe87/src/map/mob.cpp#L2665-L2673 modify it into something like this. int rate = pc_level_penalty_mod(md->level - tmpsd[i]->status.base_level, md->status.class_, md->status.mode, 1); if (tmpsd[i]->status.base_level >= (MAX_LEVEL - 5)) rate = 50; // reduce EXP rate by half for last 5 base level. if (rate != 100) { if (base_exp) base_exp = (unsigned int)cap_value(apply_rate(base_exp, rate), 1, UINT_MAX); if (job_exp) job_exp = (unsigned int)cap_value(apply_rate(job_exp, rate), 1, UINT_MAX); } 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 KRMizu Posted April 14, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/26/18 Last Seen: November 27, 2022 Author Share Posted April 14, 2020 On 4/10/2020 at 2:41 PM, Emistry said: https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/652d77eb0287a13fca25d47eb5317de1b538fe87/src/map/mob.cpp#L2665-L2673 modify it into something like this. int rate = pc_level_penalty_mod(md->level - tmpsd[i]->status.base_level, md->status.class_, md->status.mode, 1); if (tmpsd[i]->status.base_level >= (MAX_LEVEL - 5)) rate = 50; // reduce EXP rate by half for last 5 base level. if (rate != 100) { if (base_exp) base_exp = (unsigned int)cap_value(apply_rate(base_exp, rate), 1, UINT_MAX); if (job_exp) job_exp = (unsigned int)cap_value(apply_rate(job_exp, rate), 1, UINT_MAX); } Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Jovz Posted March 29, 2021 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 8 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/23/21 Last Seen: May 5, 2023 Share Posted March 29, 2021 On 4/15/2020 at 12:08 AM, KRMizu said: Thanks how about on PRE-NEWAL? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
KRMizu
I would like to make the last 5 levels of my server very difficult but I do not know how, Is it possible to add an exp penalty from a specific level? If so, how?
Edited by MaelLink to comment
Share on other sites
3 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.