mjonrest Posted November 18, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 20 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/16/13 Last Seen: May 27, 2023 Share Posted November 18, 2019 (edited) I am looking for this kind of source modification Quote condition : - mage class range should be lower or half than archer class - damage of base attack (normal attack) should be based on matk sorry for bad english hopefully someone can help me with this.. thanks Edited November 18, 2019 by mjonrest Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Start_ Posted November 18, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 950 Reputation: 180 Joined: 04/05/13 Last Seen: 7 hours ago Share Posted November 18, 2019 Adjust the range here (Each skills) db\re\skill_db.txt And Atk to you can try simple code. (You need to check/change it, I just try to help.) src\map\battle.cpp line 6275 add this lines. //Damage by ATK ad.damage += (int64)sd->weapon_atk; ad.damage += (int64)sd->battle_status.batk; ad.damage += (int64)sd->battle_status.eatk; ad.damage += (int64)sd->battle_status.watk; ad.damage += (int64)sd->battle_status.watk2; //Damage bonuses 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 mjonrest Posted November 18, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 20 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/16/13 Last Seen: May 27, 2023 Author Share Posted November 18, 2019 @Start_ thanks for your help - i mean normal attack with range animation just like archer class but it works for mage class... or may i should adjust it here db\re\item_db.txt (weapon range) - like this? Quote if(sd) { //Damage by ATK ad.damage += (int64)sd->weapon_atk; ad.damage += (int64)sd->battle_status.batk; ad.damage += (int64)sd->battle_status.eatk; ad.damage += (int64)sd->battle_status.watk; ad.damage += (int64)sd->battle_status.watk2; //Damage bonuses if ((i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_id))) ad.damage += (int64)ad.damage*i/100; //Ignore Defense? if (!flag.imdef && ( sd->bonus.ignore_mdef_ele & ( 1 << tstatus->def_ele ) || sd->bonus.ignore_mdef_ele & ( 1 << ELE_ALL ) || sd->bonus.ignore_mdef_race & ( 1 << tstatus->race ) || sd->bonus.ignore_mdef_race & ( 1 << RC_ALL ) || sd->bonus.ignore_mdef_class & ( 1 << tstatus->class_ ) || sd->bonus.ignore_mdef_class & ( 1 << CLASS_ALL ) )) flag.imdef = 1; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Start_ Posted November 18, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 950 Reputation: 180 Joined: 04/05/13 Last Seen: 7 hours ago Share Posted November 18, 2019 (edited) Yes you need to adjust staff range. (Do this in SDE will faster than notepad) And SRC thing just try it. Edited November 18, 2019 by Start_ 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 mjonrest Posted November 18, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 20 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/16/13 Last Seen: May 27, 2023 Author Share Posted November 18, 2019 @Start_ aye sir Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
mjonrest
I am looking for this kind of source modification
sorry for bad english
hopefully someone can help me with this..
thanks
Edited by mjonrestLink to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.