Youness Posted May 30, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/13/17 Last Seen: January 30 Share Posted May 30, 2019 (edited) Hello, I want to adapt this code in rAthena src (pc.c). Could anyone help me, please (?) Thank you. I just want to edit Eff_Freeze limit in 80% Here's the custom edit. if ((effect[i].rate >= 8000) && (effect[i].id == 1)) effect[i].rate = 8000; Here's the exact part in pc.c in rAthena Emu. if (effect.size() == MAX_PC_BONUS) { ShowWarning("pc_bonus_addeff: Reached max (%d) number of add effects per character!\n", MAX_PC_BONUS); return; } if (!(flag&(ATF_SHORT | ATF_LONG))) flag |= ATF_SHORT | ATF_LONG; //Default range: both if (!(flag&(ATF_TARGET | ATF_SELF))) flag |= ATF_TARGET; //Default target: enemy. if (!(flag&(ATF_WEAPON | ATF_MAGIC | ATF_MISC))) flag |= ATF_WEAPON; //Default type: weapon. if (!duration) duration = (unsigned int)skill_get_time2(status_sc2skill(sc), 7); for (auto &it : effect) { if (it.sc == sc && it.flag == flag) { it.rate = cap_value(it.rate + rate, -10000, 10000); it.arrow_rate += arrow_rate; it.duration = umax(it.duration, duration); return; } } struct s_addeffect entry = {}; if (rate < -10000 || rate > 10000) ShowWarning("pc_bonus_addeff: Item bonus rate %d exceeds -10000~10000 range, capping.\n", rate); entry.sc = sc; entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 10000); entry.arrow_rate = arrow_rate; entry.flag = flag; entry.duration = duration; effect.push_back(entry); } Thanks again. Edited May 31, 2019 by Youness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Litro Endemic Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 283 Reputation: 79 Joined: 06/13/13 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted May 31, 2019 you need to edit 2 place in that place the first one for when entry is edited, the second one is when new entry created, capped into 8000 (80%) for SC_FREEZE, better use SC_FREEZE instead 1 for comparison, so it will human readable for (auto &it : effect) { if (it.sc == sc && it.flag == flag) { if (sc == SC_FREEZE) it.rate = cap_value(it.rate + rate, -10000, 8000); else it.rate = cap_value(it.rate + rate, -10000, 10000); it.arrow_rate += arrow_rate; it.duration = umax(it.duration, duration); return; } } struct s_addeffect entry = {}; if (rate < -10000 || rate > 10000) ShowWarning("pc_bonus_addeff: Item bonus rate %d exceeds -10000~10000 range, capping.\n", rate); entry.sc = sc; if (sc == SC_FREEZE) entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 8000); else entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 10000); entry.arrow_rate = arrow_rate; entry.flag = flag; entry.duration = duration; effect.push_back(entry); 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Naruto Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 416 Reputation: 74 Joined: 05/16/19 Last Seen: January 24, 2021 Share Posted May 31, 2019 (edited) I dont know but you can try this entry.sc = sc; entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 10000); entry.skill_id = skill_id; entry.target = target; entry.duration = duration; if (rate >= 8000 && sc == 1) rate = 8000; maybe like this if ((rate >= 8000) && (sc == 1)) rate = 8000; And you might need to place it higher like so struct s_addeffectonskill entry = {}; if ((rate >= 8000) && (sc == 1)) rate = 8000; if (rate < -10000 || rate > 10000) ShowWarning("pc_bonus_addeff_onskill: Item bonus rate %d exceeds -10000~10000 range, capping.\n", rate); Im not really sure which effect freeze is but if its the same as status.c then its probably 1 Edited May 31, 2019 by Naruto 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Naruto Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 416 Reputation: 74 Joined: 05/16/19 Last Seen: January 24, 2021 Share Posted May 31, 2019 (edited) 4 hours ago, Litro Endemic said: you need to edit 2 place in that place the first one for when entry is edited, the second one is when new entry created, capped into 8000 (80%) for SC_FREEZE, better use SC_FREEZE instead 1 for comparison, so it will human readable for (auto &it : effect) { if (it.sc == sc && it.flag == flag) { if (sc == SC_FREEZE) it.rate = cap_value(it.rate + rate, -10000, 8000); else it.rate = cap_value(it.rate + rate, -10000, 10000); it.arrow_rate += arrow_rate; it.duration = umax(it.duration, duration); return; } } struct s_addeffect entry = {}; if (rate < -10000 || rate > 10000) ShowWarning("pc_bonus_addeff: Item bonus rate %d exceeds -10000~10000 range, capping.\n", rate); entry.sc = sc; if (sc == SC_FREEZE) entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 8000); else entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 10000); entry.arrow_rate = arrow_rate; entry.flag = flag; entry.duration = duration; effect.push_back(entry); I could see how entry.sc = sc; if (sc == 1) entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 80000); else entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 10000); entry.skill_id = skill_id; could work thanks Edited May 31, 2019 by Naruto 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Youness Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/13/17 Last Seen: January 30 Author Share Posted May 31, 2019 (edited) Thank you very much, I appreciate your answers. So, basically it can be done in both ways? Again, I appreciate your answers. Edited May 31, 2019 by Youness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Naruto Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 416 Reputation: 74 Joined: 05/16/19 Last Seen: January 24, 2021 Share Posted May 31, 2019 1 hour ago, Youness said: Thank you very much, I appreciate your answers. So, basically it can be done in both ways? Again, I appreciate your answers. Well his way looks like he changes the actually chance to 1-80% mine just makes it if your rate is anything above 80% itll only return 80% just like the hercules script I didnt even test it though 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Youness Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/13/17 Last Seen: January 30 Author Share Posted May 31, 2019 (edited) Oh, I see @Naruto Could you assure me where put each lines and in which part exactly, please? It confuses me because each one has placed it in a different place. Thank you !!! Edited May 31, 2019 by Youness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Youness Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/13/17 Last Seen: January 30 Author Share Posted May 31, 2019 (edited) @Litro Endemic Can you help me with that ? " if your rate is anything above 80% itll only return 80% "I guess it must be almost the same, but I'm not totally sure. Thank you! Edited May 31, 2019 by Youness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Litro Endemic Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 283 Reputation: 79 Joined: 06/13/13 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted May 31, 2019 " if your rate is anything above 80% itll only return 80% " isn't this same with cap value ? that should be included in code above when updating entry, in example wearing 2 garm card ? here the rate minimum is -100% and maximum is 80% it.rate = cap_value(it.rate + rate, -10000, 8000); when creating new entry, the first garm card, expalanation same with above entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 8000); try it in your local server or i didn't really get it what are you talking about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Naruto Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 416 Reputation: 74 Joined: 05/16/19 Last Seen: January 24, 2021 Share Posted May 31, 2019 (edited) 4 hours ago, Litro Endemic said: " if your rate is anything above 80% itll only return 80% " isn't this same with cap value ? that should be included in code above when updating entry, in example wearing 2 garm card ? here the rate minimum is -100% and maximum is 80% it.rate = cap_value(it.rate + rate, -10000, 8000); when creating new entry, the first garm card, expalanation same with above entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 8000); try it in your local server or i didn't really get it what are you talking about. well im just converting herc code to rathena you can do what you want im working with these at the top of the function * Adds an AddEff/AddEff2/AddEffWhenHit bonus to a character. * * @param effect Effects array to append to. * @param max Size of the effect array. * @param id Effect ID (@see enum sc_type). * @param rate Trigger rate. * @param arrow_rate Trigger rate modifier for ranged attacks (adds to the base rate). * @param flag Trigger flags (@see enum auto_trigger_flag). * @param duration Fixed (non-reducible) duration in ms. If 0, uses the default (reducible) duration of the given effect. * @retval 1 on success. * @retval 0 on failure. */ herc /** * Add inflict effect bonus for player while attacking using skill * @param effect: Effect array * @param sc: SC/Effect type * @param rate: Success chance * @param skill_id: Skill to cast * @param target: Target type * @param duration: Duration. If 0 use default duration lookup for associated skill with level 7 */ rA Edited May 31, 2019 by Naruto Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Youness Posted May 31, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/13/17 Last Seen: January 30 Author Share Posted May 31, 2019 (edited) Edited May 31, 2019 by Youness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Youness
Hello, I want to adapt this code in rAthena src (pc.c). Could anyone help me, please (?) Thank you.
I just want to edit Eff_Freeze limit in 80%
Here's the custom edit.
if ((effect[i].rate >= 8000) && (effect[i].id == 1)) effect[i].rate = 8000;
Here's the exact part in pc.c in rAthena Emu.
if (effect.size() == MAX_PC_BONUS) { ShowWarning("pc_bonus_addeff: Reached max (%d) number of add effects per character!\n", MAX_PC_BONUS); return; } if (!(flag&(ATF_SHORT | ATF_LONG))) flag |= ATF_SHORT | ATF_LONG; //Default range: both if (!(flag&(ATF_TARGET | ATF_SELF))) flag |= ATF_TARGET; //Default target: enemy. if (!(flag&(ATF_WEAPON | ATF_MAGIC | ATF_MISC))) flag |= ATF_WEAPON; //Default type: weapon. if (!duration) duration = (unsigned int)skill_get_time2(status_sc2skill(sc), 7); for (auto &it : effect) { if (it.sc == sc && it.flag == flag) { it.rate = cap_value(it.rate + rate, -10000, 10000); it.arrow_rate += arrow_rate; it.duration = umax(it.duration, duration); return; } } struct s_addeffect entry = {}; if (rate < -10000 || rate > 10000) ShowWarning("pc_bonus_addeff: Item bonus rate %d exceeds -10000~10000 range, capping.\n", rate); entry.sc = sc; entry.rate = cap_value(rate, -10000, 10000); entry.arrow_rate = arrow_rate; entry.flag = flag; entry.duration = duration; effect.push_back(entry); }
Thanks again.
Edited by YounessLink to comment
Share on other sites
10 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.