rickzera Posted November 10, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 3 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 12:34 AM Share Posted November 10, 2018 Hello, I would like to modify the ability for the Leap (Taekwon/High Jump) to jump the traps. Can someone help me please? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Normynator Posted November 10, 2018 Group: Developer Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 199 Joined: 05/03/13 Last Seen: May 26, 2023 Share Posted November 10, 2018 Do you mean jumping while standing in a trap? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 rickzera Posted November 11, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 3 Joined: 08/01/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 12:34 AM Author Share Posted November 11, 2018 Yeah, you would not get stuck in the trap. You fall into the trap you use jump and exit it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 lllaaazzz Posted November 15, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 154 Reputation: 6 Joined: 10/14/17 Last Seen: February 16, 2019 Share Posted November 15, 2018 No problem, I just added SC_HOVERING to high jump for 1 second when you cast it. If thats not enough just make a new status a copy of sc_hovering but without the movement speed BTW im on hercules kill me whatever but its pretty much the same here are your changes , 1)Status.c find add_sc( MS_MAGNUM , SC_WATK_ELEMENT ); and add under it add_sc( MS_MAGNUM , SC_WATK_ELEMENT ); add_sc( TK_HIGHJUMP , SC_HOVERING ); Now go to 2) Skill.c find TK_HIGHJUMP case TK_HIGHJUMP: { int x,y, dir = unit_getdir(src); //Fails on noteleport maps, except for GvG and BG maps [Skotlex] if( map_getmapflag(src->m, MF_NOTELEPORT) && !(map_getmapflag(src->m, MF_BATTLEGROUND) || map_flag_gvg2(src->m) ) ) { x = src->x; y = src->y; } else if(dir%2) { //Diagonal x = src->x + dirx[dir]*(skill_lv*4)/3; y = src->y + diry[dir]*(skill_lv*4)/3; } else { x = src->x + dirx[dir]*skill_lv*2; y = src->y + diry[dir]*skill_lv*2; } clif_skill_nodamage(src,bl,TK_HIGHJUMP,skill_lv,1); if(!map_count_oncell(src->m,x,y,BL_PC|BL_NPC|BL_MOB,0) && map_getcell(src->m,x,y,CELL_CHKREACH) && unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 0)) clif_blown(src); } break; and change it to this case TK_HIGHJUMP: { int x,y, dir = unit_getdir(src); //Fails on noteleport maps, except for GvG and BG maps [Skotlex] if( map_getmapflag(src->m, MF_NOTELEPORT) && !(map_getmapflag(src->m, MF_BATTLEGROUND) || map_flag_gvg2(src->m) ) ) { x = src->x; y = src->y; } else if(dir%2) { sc_start4(src,src,SC_HOVERING,100,3,20,0,0,skill_get_time2(skill_id, skill_lv)); //Diagonal x = src->x + dirx[dir]*(skill_lv*4)/3; y = src->y + diry[dir]*(skill_lv*4)/3; } else { sc_start4(src,src,SC_HOVERING,100,3,20,0,0,skill_get_time2(skill_id, skill_lv)); x = src->x + dirx[dir]*skill_lv*2; y = src->y + diry[dir]*skill_lv*2; } clif_skill_nodamage(src,bl,TK_HIGHJUMP,skill_lv,1); if(!map_count_oncell(src->m,x,y,BL_PC|BL_NPC|BL_MOB,0) && map_getcell(src->m,x,y,CELL_CHKREACH) && unit_movepos(src, x, y, 1, 0)) clif_blown(src); } break; i added sc_start4(src,src,SC_HOVERING,100,3,20,0,0,skill_get_time2(skill_id, skill_lv)); to before we jump 3) your skill DB in the PRE RE OR RE FOLDER , sorry im on hecrules and cant find the: SkillData2: option that many skills use for their DURATIONS all you need to do is add 1 second, but SINCE I CANT DO IT DAMNIT do this i added this 2 times to TK_HIGHJUMP, just change it to this sc_start4(src,src,SC_HOVERING,100,3,20,0,0,skill_get_time2(WL_STASIS skill_lv)); i added wl_stasis to the time2 since its only 1 second.. good luck! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
rickzera
Hello, I would like to modify the ability for the Leap (Taekwon/High Jump) to jump the traps. Can someone help me please?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
3 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.