Jump to content
  • 1

Mob Custom Error


alelelo

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  37
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  02/03/17
  • Last Seen:  

Hi, i try to add a custom mob... but a have a problem:

jobname.lua:

[jobtbl.JT_Addax] = "Addax",

npcidentity.lua:

JT_Addax = 5000,

jobidentity:

JT_Addax = 5000,

mob_db:

30000,Addax,Chupacabras,Chupacabras,103,9222,1,1944,1458,1,598,674,111,67,102,64,60,40,67,50,10,12,1,6,44,0x2003695,200,1078,768,384,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,7054,3200,536,1000,2409,5,5003,1,0,0,0,0,509,1450,0,0,0,0,4288,1

Data folder:

sprite\¸ó½ºÅÍ\Addax.spr

sprite\¸ó½ºÅÍ\Addax.act

But i they look like a poring.

i modify the mob.cpp

#define MAX_MOB_DB 10000

But, all yhe time they see like a poring...

Can anyone help me please?

 

Edited by alelelo
Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  28
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  234
  • Reputation:   113
  • Joined:  02/24/15
  • Last Seen:  

You have to do this...

Client Part.

1. jobname.lub

[jobtbl.JT_Addax] = "Addax"

- if it's the last one on the list, you should not put "," after Addax.

2. npcidentity.lub

JT_Addax = 3460

- if it's the last one on the list, you should not put "," after Addax. It is advisable to use the id of monsters that are not being used.

- The monster sprite is fine in that folder.

Server Part

An example for the mob_db.

3460,Addax,Chupacabras,Chupacabras,146,60935000,1,2010,2010,3,8375,12764,436,218,355,255,255,255,255,255,10,12,2,0,83,0x6283695,130,212,384,360,1005,617,5500,6223,2000,6223,2000,994,10000,2677,3000,2678,200,2679,200,1471,2000,1133,2000,12539,200,0,0,0,0,0,0

Only that is needed to implement a custom monster...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  37
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  02/03/17
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks!!! This solve the problem... but... if i want to put more... what is the solution? i have 250 custom mob to implement... XD

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  93
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  10013
  • Reputation:   2346
  • Joined:  10/28/11
  • Last Seen:  

your mob id is way too high, should be lower than 4000. ID above 4000 are reserved for other purposes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  37
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  02/03/17
  • Last Seen:  

Please, close the entry, thanks!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...