PandaLovesHamster Posted November 19, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 452 Reputation: 34 Joined: 12/18/14 Last Seen: May 30, 2016 Share Posted November 19, 2015 http://prntscr.com/94i7auHow can I know which line or which mob has the unknown items on them? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 GreenMagic793 Posted November 19, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 45 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 157 Reputation: 19 Joined: 08/18/15 Last Seen: April 5, 2023 Share Posted November 19, 2015 I'm guessing you deleted a bunch of items from your database and now any monsters that had those items are showing up as dropping unknown items, correct? As far as I know, and much to my own dismay (since I too am in the process of ridding my server of all trans items), is to perform the arduous task of opening up your mob_db and using your text editor's search function to manually search for any instance of any item's ID number, then subsequently removing that item from a monster's drops. I wish there was a faster way to do it, but if there is, I'm not aware of it. As a side note, if you can't seem to find any further help in the matter I suggest you download "TextPad" if you haven't already, it's an excellent freeware coding/text tool that has a word search bar built in so you don't have to constantly CTRL+F to look for text in a document. Best of luck mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 PandaLovesHamster Posted November 19, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 452 Reputation: 34 Joined: 12/18/14 Last Seen: May 30, 2016 Author Share Posted November 19, 2015 (edited) I am also removing the trans item from my database. I am using Notepad++ for this, I am not sure if there is any other than can be used.Thanks, I wished there was a diff of some sort to show which mob or line it was giving errors for, making it easily trackable.Saw this, /*========================================== * Loads an item from the db. If not found, it will return the dummy item. * @param nameid * @return *item_data or *dummy_item if item not found *------------------------------------------*/ struct item_data* itemdb_search(unsigned short nameid) { struct item_data* id = NULL; if (nameid == dummy_item->nameid) id = dummy_item; else if (!(id = (struct item_data*)uidb_get(itemdb, nameid))) { ShowWarning("itemdb_search: Item ID %hu does not exists in the item_db. Using dummy data.\n", nameid); id = dummy_item; } return id; } Maybe we can do something about it? I'm not sure if that is the correct line in the source. Hopefully there's something we can add to make it more readable. Edited November 19, 2015 by PandaRapesHamster Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 clydelion Posted November 20, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 754 Reputation: 186 Joined: 05/22/12 Last Seen: October 15, 2022 Share Posted November 20, 2015 ShowWarning( "Monster \"%s\"(id: %d) is dropping an unknown item \"%s\"(Drop %d)\n", db->name, mob_id, str[k], ( i / 2 ) + 1 ); It is already showing by default the mob id. Maybe it is coming from a different call, when the server is loading itemdb files. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 PandaLovesHamster Posted November 21, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 452 Reputation: 34 Joined: 12/18/14 Last Seen: May 30, 2016 Author Share Posted November 21, 2015 Yes, it is when the server is loading itemdb files. Is there any way to fix it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Lighta Posted November 23, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2015 clydelion, no is the same call. The issue here is that itemdb_search return the id of a dummy_item instead 0 so that check is useless.. The correct and faster call should be "itemdb_exists(nameid)", so like this you'll have the correct subsequent message : https://rathena.org/board/pastebin/19dg8iaqszh/ Please test then report this as a bug/feature in the tracker. Ty Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 PandaLovesHamster Posted November 23, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 452 Reputation: 34 Joined: 12/18/14 Last Seen: May 30, 2016 Author Share Posted November 23, 2015 Sir I can't seem to open the link you have included on your post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Lighta Posted November 23, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted November 23, 2015 ah ? maybe here then : https://paste.fedoraproject.org/293513/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
PandaLovesHamster
http://prntscr.com/94i7au
How can I know which line or which mob has the unknown items on them?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.