GMxR Posted October 25, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 18, 2024 Share Posted October 25, 2015 hello, this script of mine is working just fine, but i want to shorten it. i'm not so familiar with the complexity of scripting. if someone could help me that would be nice.thanks. cash trader3.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stolao Posted October 25, 2015 Group: Developer Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1443 Reputation: 344 Joined: 10/17/12 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted October 25, 2015 Since your in support section I'll point you in right direction so you can give it a shot OK, Look into the following in the script_command.txt Arrays While / for Switch OnInit: (for config settings) Getitemname And... Think that's all you'll need hello, this script of mine is working just fine, but i want to shorten it. i'm not so familiar with the complexity of scripting. if someone could help me that would be nice. thanks. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GMxR Posted October 25, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 18, 2024 Author Share Posted October 25, 2015 i should've posted it on request instead. lolz. but thanks @Stolao. i'll try learning from those commands. (y) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stolao Posted October 25, 2015 Group: Developer Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1443 Reputation: 344 Joined: 10/17/12 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted October 25, 2015 Lol to learn anyways If you still can get it or want further advice after you try then I'll help you more i should've posted it on request instead. lolz. but thanks @Stolao. i'll try learning from those commands. (y) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GMxR Posted October 25, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 18, 2024 Author Share Posted October 25, 2015 yeah i could use some help. if i could only see a sample of something i know i can get it shorter. it took 3000 lines now . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stolao Posted October 25, 2015 Group: Developer Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1443 Reputation: 344 Joined: 10/17/12 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted October 25, 2015 Start with 5 or so ids then exspand it once you have it working, btw my ex job master was 9300+ lines now it's 430ish 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
llchrisll Posted October 25, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 626 Reputation: 189 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: March 25 Share Posted October 25, 2015 Holy ****, that's a long script xD, like Stoloa mentioned try to use those commands. My longest is Training System with 2890 lines and 102 KB large xD. If you ever need help, just tell us . Regards, Chris Note: no offense intended 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GMxR Posted October 26, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 18, 2024 Author Share Posted October 26, 2015 (edited) thanks,okay.. i manage to shrink it down somehow, but now i'm lost.i wan't to include the "attainable" cash on the trade-able item preview, and give reward specifically depending on the traded goods. prontera,144,174,3 script Cash Trader 630,{ .@inventorylist_count = getarraysize( .itemID ); .@cash_cost = getarraysize( .ccost ); mes .n$; mes "What?"; switch(select("Trade:Nothing")) { case 1: next; //getinventorylist; for(set .@i,0; .@i < .@inventorylist_count; set .@i,.@i+1){ if( !countitem( .itemID[.@i] ) <1 ){ mes .n$; mes "Lemme see.....hmmm.."; next; mes .n$; mes "You have an ^ff0000"+getitemname( .itemID[.@i] ); mes "Are you sure you want to trade all of that?"; switch(select("Yes Please:Nevermind.")) { case 1: end; case 2: next; mes .n$; mes "Goodbye then."; } } } mes "You don't have a cash trade-able item with you."; close; case 2: end; } OnInit: set .n$,"[^80a4ffCash Trader^000000]"; setarray .itemID[0], 4357,4359,4361,4363,4367,4365,4407,4318,4403,4441,4128,4342,4372,4134,4352,4430,4374, 4376,4408,4145,4324,4386,4330,4236,4302,31000,31001,4241,4277,4174,4284,4054,4183,4306, 4198,4047,20163,4336,4250,4254,4207,4203,4197,4300,4179,4266,1415,1233,1365,1528,1228, 2343,2421,1468,7513,1420,1524,13017,2700,1722,1130,2345,2678,2679,2659,12129,7566,7754, 7451,7036,7562,7211,7169,7289,7290,7291,7292,7293,7294,7295,7296,7297,7510,7035,4123, 4146,4131,4132,4305,4121,4135,4143,4142,4144,4276,4137,4147,4168,4148,1284,1745,1311, 1561,13421,1646,1030,7020,1525,7018,1141,1236,1363,10018,2258,751,7109,5019,750,2507,7113; setarray .ccost[0], 850,850,850,850,850,850,750,750,750,750,750,750,750,750,750,750,750,750,750,750,650,650 ,650,650,650,550,550,350,350,350,250,250,250,250,250,250,250,250,150,150,150,150,150, 150,150,150,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20, 20,20,15,15,15,15,15,15,15,15,15,15,15,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10,10, 10,10,10,10,10,4,4,4,4,4,4,4,4,4,4,4,4,4,4,4; end; } also how can i make it so, that it will consume all the trade-able items, and multiply the cash rewards?EDIT: ~ nevermind. i figured it out. thanks. Edited October 26, 2015 by GMxR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stolao Posted October 26, 2015 Group: Developer Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1443 Reputation: 344 Joined: 10/17/12 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted October 26, 2015 Gj Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
GMxR
hello,
this script of mine is working just fine, but i want to shorten it. i'm not so familiar with the complexity of scripting. if someone could help me that would be nice.
thanks.
cash trader3.txt
Link to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.