cmsm94 Posted October 3, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 170 Reputation: 5 Joined: 08/11/13 Last Seen: October 18, 2024 Share Posted October 3, 2015 set BaseExp,BaseExp+10000; set JobExp,JobExp+5000; OnNPCKillEvent: how do i add this two together? Is this correct? x script x 59,{ OnNPCKillEvent: set BaseExp,BaseExp+10000; set JobExp,JobExp+5000; end; im stuck here. Basically if i kill a mob i will get those base/job exp. Only in this map prt_fild02. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmsm94 Posted October 4, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 170 Reputation: 5 Joined: 08/11/13 Last Seen: October 18, 2024 Author Share Posted October 4, 2015 Use the monster command and attach an event tag to it. Then under your event tag you put the +exp. I'm on mobile so I'll post links shortly. Use the monster command and attach an event tag to it. Then under your event tag you put the +exp. I'm on mobile so I'll post links shortly. https://rathena.org/board/topic/102501-points-per-monster/?p=287287 You can use that as a framework, just replace the number of mobs, IDs, etc. And then replace everything under the OnMyMob tag with your snippet. Use the monster command and attach an event tag to it. Then under your event tag you put the +exp. I'm on mobile so I'll post links shortly. Use the monster command and attach an event tag to it. Then under your event tag you put the +exp. I'm on mobile so I'll post links shortly. https://rathena.org/board/topic/102501-points-per-monster/?p=287287 You can use that as a framework, just replace the number of mobs, IDs, etc. And then replace everything under the OnMyMob tag with your snippet. OH nice. Thanks for that reply appreciate so much! Btw, what if i do like this? using that script What is [--en--] - script Punching_Bag HIDDEN_NPC,{ end; OnInit: monster "prontera",150,160,"--en--",1002,1,"Punching_Bag::OnMyMobDead"; end; OnMyMobDead: #PvPPoints = #PvPPoints + rand(5,150); monster "prontera",150,160,"--en--",1002,1,"Punching_Bag::OnMyMobDead"; end; } To OnMyMobDead: getexp 10000,5000; monster "prontera",150,160,"--en--",1002,1,"Punching_Bag::OnMyMobDead"; end; } What do you think? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nova Posted October 3, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 265 Reputation: 96 Joined: 09/30/14 Last Seen: May 15, 2024 Share Posted October 3, 2015 (edited) Use the monster command and attach an event tag to it. Then under your event tag you put the +exp. I'm on mobile so I'll post links shortly.https://rathena.org/board/topic/102501-points-per-monster/?p=287287You can use that as a framework, just replace the number of mobs, IDs, etc. And then replace everything under the OnMyMob tag with your snippet. Edited October 5, 2015 by Nova 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 4, 2015 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 8 hours ago Share Posted October 4, 2015 --en-- default english name for the monster. you can also do like this OnInit: monster "prontera",150,160,"--en--",1002,1,"Punching_Bag::OnInit"; // <-- reuse the same label. end; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nova Posted October 4, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 265 Reputation: 96 Joined: 09/30/14 Last Seen: May 15, 2024 Share Posted October 4, 2015 (edited) As he wants the mob to give exp when killed wouldn't the oninit throw a warning or even crash the first time it loads due to adding exp with no rid? And as far as your script, it looks fine. Though it is only spawning one mob in the same location and instantly respawning in the same spot. If you need help changing that go ahead and ask, though I'm sure you can figure it out c: Edited October 4, 2015 by Nova Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 4, 2015 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 8 hours ago Share Posted October 4, 2015 haha you got the point .... didnt notice about getexp. anyway it still could be solved by using the playerattached Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmsm94 Posted October 5, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 170 Reputation: 5 Joined: 08/11/13 Last Seen: October 18, 2024 Author Share Posted October 5, 2015 As he wants the mob to give exp when killed wouldn't the oninit throw a warning or even crash the first time it loads due to adding exp with no rid? And as far as your script, it looks fine. Though it is only spawning one mob in the same location and instantly respawning in the same spot. If you need help changing that go ahead and ask, though I'm sure you can figure it out c: haha you got the point .... didnt notice about getexp. anyway it still could be solved by using the playerattached Also you can fix but putting the coordinate to 0 , 0 . It will spawn randomly and not 1 spot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nova Posted October 5, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 265 Reputation: 96 Joined: 09/30/14 Last Seen: May 15, 2024 Share Posted October 5, 2015 Exactly. :] Good on you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmsm94 Posted October 5, 2015 Group: Members Topic Count: 61 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 170 Reputation: 5 Joined: 08/11/13 Last Seen: October 18, 2024 Author Share Posted October 5, 2015 Exactly. :] Good on you. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
cmsm94
set BaseExp,BaseExp+10000; set JobExp,JobExp+5000;
OnNPCKillEvent:
how do i add this two together? Is this correct?
x script x 59,{
OnNPCKillEvent:
set BaseExp,BaseExp+10000;
set JobExp,JobExp+5000;
end;
im stuck here. Basically if i kill a mob i will get those base/job exp. Only in this map prt_fild02.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
8 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.