Cydh Posted April 21, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted April 21, 2014 These bonuses are using 'default' duration from skill that associated with the Status effect (SC/Status Change) bonus2 bAddEff,eff,n; Adds a n/100% chance to cause status eff on the target when attacking bonus2 bAddEff2,eff,n; Adds a n/100% chance to cause status eff on self when attacking bonus2 bAddEffWhenHit,eff,n; Adds a n/100% chance to cause status eff on the enemy when being hit by physical damage bonus3 bAddEff,eff,n,y; Adds a n/100% chance to cause status eff on the target when attacking bonus3 bAddEffWhenHit,eff,n,y; Adds a n/100% chance to cause status eff on the enemy when being hit by physical damage y is the trigger criteria: ATF_SELF = trigger effect on self ATF_TARGET = trigger effect on target (default) ATF_SHORT = trigger on melee attacks ATF_LONG = trigger on ranged attacks (default: trigger on all attacks) bonus3 bAddEffOnSkill,sk,eff,n; Adds a n/100% chance to cause status eff on enemy when using skill sk bonus4 bAddEffOnSkill,sk,eff,n,y; Adds a n/100% chance to cause status eff when using skill sk y is the trigger criteria: ATF_SELF = trigger effect on self ATF_TARGET = trigger effect on target User can't makes custom bonus with defined duration each item. Example, item that causes Stun (Eff_Stun/SC_STUN) always has duration 5000 ms from NPC_STUNATTACK skill. That skill is associated skill for SC_STUN, src/map/status.c#L212, db/re/skill_cast_db.txt#L300 If user want to change the duration, that means user has to change the duration value of that skill from that db file which will changes all durations that are used by that skill. I think, those bonuses should have 1 more param as 't' (tick, in ms). If the tick is 0, it will uses the default duration. bonus2 -> bonus3 bonus3 -> bonus4 bonus4 -> bonus5 Anyone agree to change this on rA or just need me make a diff (and post it on source release) section? NB: I don't get it why the default time is using duration from level 7. src/map/skill.c#L856 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleos Posted April 21, 2014 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted April 21, 2014 I don't see any reason why this can't be done. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stolao Posted April 21, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1443 Reputation: 344 Joined: 10/17/12 Last Seen: Sunday at 01:58 PM Share Posted April 21, 2014 +2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted June 3, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Author Share Posted June 3, 2014 then, I forgot about this. I'll make diff file for this anyone want to test this for me? user-defined-eff-time-rA.diff Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted September 5, 2015 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Author Share Posted September 5, 2015 technically is implemented here 99783689 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts