Yoona Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 567 Reputation: 18 Joined: 04/15/13 Last Seen: April 21, 2016 Share Posted August 15, 2013 The first thing i did was this i download a map name Hallow01 and i got the files 1.Hallow01,extra 2.Hallow01.gat 3.Hallow01.gnd 4.Hallow01.rsw 5.Hallow01.sprites and a bitmap picture. then i go to my server side i open trunk/db/map_index, then i put it like this halloween 1251 then the next is trunk/conf/maps_athena, then i put it like this map: halloween and now i open WeeMapCache - Shinryo I open my trunk/db/pre/map_cache.dat i add the Hallow01.gat on it and save it. now, i open my src/map/atcommand.c and i do it like this { MAP_HALLOW, 110, 39 }, // 36=Hallow and this } else if (strncmp(map_name, "hallow", 3) == 0) { town = 36; and now im gonna recompile my server, but something went wrong 2>..\src\map\atcommand.c(1772) : error C2065: 'MAP_HALLOW' : undeclared identifier Help me please.... thank you in advance ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootie Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 815 Reputation: 86 Joined: 10/26/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2013 You forgot to add #define hallow in map.h Sorry for miss tpos using pnone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daikumi Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 30 Reputation: 5 Joined: 05/09/12 Last Seen: February 2, 2020 Share Posted August 15, 2013 You forgot to #define the map inside src > common > mapindex.h, and also, you need to put the map name inside help.txt, which is located inside your conf folder. go: "Params: <city name|number>\n" "Warps you to a city.\n" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoona Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 567 Reputation: 18 Joined: 04/15/13 Last Seen: April 21, 2016 Author Share Posted August 15, 2013 You forgot to add #define hallow in map.h Sorry for miss tpos using pnone Its ok, i already did what you two told me but still, i cant go to the map hallow no error in my map_sql... You forgot to #define the map inside src > common > mapindex.h, and also, you need to put the map name inside help.txt, which is located inside your conf folder. go: "Params: <city name|number>\n" "Warps you to a city.\n" I did but still nothing happens Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasc Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 270 Reputation: 20 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: June 28, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2013 Show your files atcommand.c and map.h Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoona Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 567 Reputation: 18 Joined: 04/15/13 Last Seen: April 21, 2016 Author Share Posted August 15, 2013 Show your files atcommand.c and map.h on my atcommand.c { MAP_HALLOW, 110, 39 }, // 36=Hallow is it map.h or is it mapindex.h? by the way this is my mapindex.h #define MAP_HALLOW "hallow" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoona Posted August 16, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 567 Reputation: 18 Joined: 04/15/13 Last Seen: April 21, 2016 Author Share Posted August 16, 2013 Bump! Help me please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Walker Posted August 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 177 Reputation: 9 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2013 Show your files atcommand.c and map.h on my atcommand.c { MAP_HALLOW, 110, 39 }, // 36=Hallow is it map.h or is it mapindex.h? by the way this is my mapindex.h #define MAP_HALLOW "hallow" yeah I think it's inside mapindex, just follow the format of the other maps that are declared inside. http://svn.code.sf.net/p/rathena/svn/trunk/src/common/mapindex.h // Copyright (c) Athena Dev Teams - Licensed under GNU GPL // For more information, see LICENCE in the main folder #ifndef _MAPINDEX_H_ #define _MAPINDEX_H_ //File in charge of assigning a numberic ID to each map in existance for space saving when passing map info between servers. extern char mapindex_cfgfile[80]; #define MAX_MAPINDEX 2000 //Some definitions for the mayor city maps. #define MAP_PRONTERA "prontera" #define MAP_GEFFEN "geffen" #define MAP_MORROC "morocc" #define MAP_ALBERTA "alberta" #define MAP_PAYON "payon" #define MAP_IZLUDE "izlude" #define MAP_ALDEBARAN "aldebaran" #define MAP_LUTIE "xmas" #define MAP_COMODO "comodo" #define MAP_YUNO "yuno" ..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoona Posted August 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 567 Reputation: 18 Joined: 04/15/13 Last Seen: April 21, 2016 Author Share Posted August 17, 2013 Show your files atcommand.c and map.h on my atcommand.c { MAP_HALLOW, 110, 39 }, // 36=Hallow is it map.h or is it mapindex.h? by the way this is my mapindex.h #define MAP_HALLOW "hallow" yeah I think it's inside mapindex, just follow the format of the other maps that are declared inside. http://svn.code.sf.net/p/rathena/svn/trunk/src/common/mapindex.h // Copyright (c) Athena Dev Teams - Licensed under GNU GPL // For more information, see LICENCE in the main folder #ifndef _MAPINDEX_H_ #define _MAPINDEX_H_ //File in charge of assigning a numberic ID to each map in existance for space saving when passing map info between servers. extern char mapindex_cfgfile[80]; #define MAX_MAPINDEX 2000 //Some definitions for the mayor city maps. #define MAP_PRONTERA "prontera" #define MAP_GEFFEN "geffen" #define MAP_MORROC "morocc" #define MAP_ALBERTA "alberta" #define MAP_PAYON "payon" #define MAP_IZLUDE "izlude" #define MAP_ALDEBARAN "aldebaran" #define MAP_LUTIE "xmas" #define MAP_COMODO "comodo" #define MAP_YUNO "yuno" ..... i followed everyting, and 1 question how about in Client Side? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Walker Posted August 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 177 Reputation: 9 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2013 add the map inside your data folder, follow the mapresnametable format so you'll have a name for your map when you type /where. Else you'll see Unknown Area For more information go http://rathena.org/wiki/Custom_Maps Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoona Posted August 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 567 Reputation: 18 Joined: 04/15/13 Last Seen: April 21, 2016 Author Share Posted August 17, 2013 (edited) Actually i already did that right now, but still i dont know why i cant warp. should i run map_cache? I can warp now, but error pop out Edited August 17, 2013 by Yoona Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Walker Posted August 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 177 Reputation: 9 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2013 can you post a photo of the error? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoona Posted August 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 567 Reputation: 18 Joined: 04/15/13 Last Seen: April 21, 2016 Author Share Posted August 17, 2013 Its a client Error Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Walker Posted August 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 177 Reputation: 9 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2013 I mean print screen then post it here? So we can have a much more understanding on your problem Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Yoona
The first thing i did was this
i download a map name Hallow01 and i got the files
1.Hallow01,extra
2.Hallow01.gat
3.Hallow01.gnd
4.Hallow01.rsw
5.Hallow01.sprites
and a bitmap picture.
then i go to my server side
i open trunk/db/map_index, then i put it like this
halloween 1251
then the next is
trunk/conf/maps_athena, then i put it like this
map: halloween
and now i open WeeMapCache - Shinryo
I open my trunk/db/pre/map_cache.dat i add the Hallow01.gat on it and save it.
now, i open my src/map/atcommand.c and i do it like this
{ MAP_HALLOW, 110, 39 }, // 36=Hallow
and this
Link to comment
Share on other sites
13 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.