ajaytrix Posted August 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 84 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/29/12 Last Seen: February 15, 2017 Share Posted August 14, 2013 Good day. I'm requesting for this item script. ( If this is possible ) Case: Custom Item script {onequip} = when frozen after two seconds @option 0 will be executed. Thank you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted August 14, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted August 14, 2013 if(getstatus(SC_FREEZE)) { sleep2 2000; sc_end(SC_FREEZE); } Which would only be active when the item is equipped. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasc Posted August 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 270 Reputation: 20 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: June 28, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2013 if(getstatus(SC_FREEZE)) { sleep2 2000; sc_end(SC_FREEZE); } Which would only be active when the item is equipped. Is that ongoing? So lets say you do wear it while you are frozen, it will unfreeze you after 2 seconds. If you get frozen again, you have to unequip and equip it again for the effect? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted August 14, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted August 14, 2013 if(getstatus(SC_FREEZE)) { sleep2 2000; sc_end(SC_FREEZE); } Which would only be active when the item is equipped. Is that ongoing? So lets say you do wear it while you are frozen, it will unfreeze you after 2 seconds. If you get frozen again, you have to unequip and equip it again for the effect? Yes, that's what he asked for isn't it? OnEquip??? I could do it the other way with a timer or loops Could also do it from autoscript which would take effect each time he attacks. I'm just trying to think of ways to reduce the load... Also have to say the @option 02 freeze isn't detected with getstatus(SC_FREEZE) but the monster version is. // OnEquip{ doevent("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); } OnUnEquip{ deltimer("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); } - script Oven_Effect -1,{ OnTock: if(getstatus(SC_FREEZE)) { sleep2 2000; sc_end(SC_FREEZE); } addtimer .delay,"Oven_Effect::OnTock"; end; OnInit: set(.delay,5000); //Delay in Milliseconds. } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasc Posted August 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 270 Reputation: 20 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: June 28, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2013 I remember trying to loop special effects via item script with timers as well, turned out really bad haha. Good stuff Skorm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted August 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted August 14, 2013 The 'addtimer' issue could be related to bugreport:7979 (a very old bug). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ajaytrix Posted August 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 84 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/29/12 Last Seen: February 15, 2017 Author Share Posted August 14, 2013 if(getstatus(SC_FREEZE)) { sleep2 2000; sc_end(SC_FREEZE); } Which would only be active when the item is equipped. Is that ongoing? So lets say you do wear it while you are frozen, it will unfreeze you after 2 seconds. If you get frozen again, you have to unequip and equip it again for the effect? Yes, that's what he asked for isn't it? OnEquip??? I could do it the other way with a timer or loops Could also do it from autoscript which would take effect each time he attacks. I'm just trying to think of ways to reduce the load... Also have to say the @option 02 freeze isn't detected with getstatus(SC_FREEZE) but the monster version is. // OnEquip{ doevent("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); } OnUnEquip{ deltimer("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); } - script Oven_Effect -1,{ OnTock: if(getstatus(SC_FREEZE)) { sleep2 2000; sc_end(SC_FREEZE); } addtimer .delay,"Oven_Effect::OnTock"; end; OnInit: set(.delay,5000); //Delay in Milliseconds. } So sir, this one is the ongoing script whenever your frozen, while wearing the item, it will just last for 2 secs right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted August 15, 2013 I remember trying to loop special effects via item script with timers as well, turned out really bad haha. Good stuff Skorm The 'addtimer' issue could be related to bugreport:7979 (a very old bug). I was going to say worked fine when I tested it with r17089 O_O;; Which is like really old now. So sir, this one is the ongoing script whenever your frozen, while wearing the item, it will just last for 2 secs right? Yes, if you want a more constant check, lower the delay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ajaytrix Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 84 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/29/12 Last Seen: February 15, 2017 Author Share Posted August 15, 2013 @sir Skorm, can I put this also on { Script }? // OnEquip{ doevent("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); } OnUnEquip{ deltimer("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); } - script Oven_Effect -1,{ OnTock: if(getstatus(SC_FREEZE)) { sleep2 2000; sc_end(SC_FREEZE); } addtimer .delay,"Oven_Effect::OnTock"; end; OnInit: set(.delay,5000); //Delay in Milliseconds. } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted August 15, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted August 15, 2013 @sir Skorm, can I put this also on { Script }? I'm not exactly sure what you mean... The item script would look like this: 1599,Angra_Manyu,Angra Manyu,4,1,,10,10000:10000,,2,0,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,2,1,1,1,8,{},{ doevent("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); },{ deltimer("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); } You could also use doevent("Oven_Effect::OnTock"); in the first script section but I really don't see why you would, and it might also cause problems. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
ajaytrix
Good day. I'm requesting for this item script. ( If this is possible )
Case:
Custom Item script {onequip} = when frozen after two seconds @option 0 will be executed.
Thank you.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
9 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.