Jump to content
  • 0

Xantara's FluxCP Multiple Char and Map Server


Plank

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  44
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/28/13
  • Last Seen:  

Hi all,

 

Can please anyone tell me how i can add Multiple Servers in Xantara FLuxCP ?

 

We have a 1 Login Server and 2 CHar + Map Servers, but i dont know how to add the second map and char server in the FluxCP.

 

Hope anyone can help me.

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

on your config\servers.php

 

just add another

 

	array(
		'ServerName'     => 'FluxRO',
		// Global database configuration (excludes logs database configuration).
		'DbConfig'       => array(
			//'Socket'     => '/tmp/mysql.sock',
			//'Port'       => 3306,
			//'Encoding'   => 'utf8', // Connection encoding -- use whatever here your MySQL tables collation is.
			'Convert'    => 'utf8',
				// -- 'Convert' option only works when 'Encoding' option is specified and iconv (http://php.net/iconv) is available.
				// -- It specifies the encoding to convert your MySQL data to on the website (most likely needs to be utf8)
			'Hostname'   => '127.0.0.1',
			'Username'   => 'ragnarok',
			'Password'   => 'ragnarok',
			'Database'   => 'ragnarok',
			'Persistent' => true,
			'Timezone'   => null // Example: '+0:00' is UTC.
			// The possible values of 'Timezone' is as documented from the MySQL website:
			// "The value can be given as a string indicating an offset from UTC, such as '+10:00' or '-6:00'."
			// "The value can be given as a named time zone, such as 'Europe/Helsinki', 'US/Eastern', or 'MET'." (see below continuation!)
			// **"Named time zones can be used only if the time zone information tables in the mysql database have been created and populated."
		),
		// This is kept separate because many people choose to have their logs
		// database accessible under different credentials, and often on a
		// different server entirely to ensure the reliability of the log data.
		'LogsDbConfig'   => array(
			//'Socket'     => '/tmp/mysql.sock',
			//'Port'       => 3306,
			//'Encoding'   => null, // Connection encoding -- use whatever here your MySQL tables collation is.
			'Convert'    => 'utf8',
				// -- 'Convert' option only works when 'Encoding' option is specified and iconv (http://php.net/iconv) is available.
				// -- It specifies the encoding to convert your MySQL data to on the website (most likely needs to be utf8)
			'Hostname'   => '127.0.0.1',
			'Username'   => 'ragnarok',
			'Password'   => 'ragnarok',
			'Database'   => 'ragnarok',
			'Persistent' => true,
			'Timezone'   => null // Possible values is as described in the comment in DbConfig.
		),
		// Login server configuration.
		'LoginServer'    => array(
			'Address'  => '127.0.0.1',
			'Port'     => 6900,
			'UseMD5'   => true,
			'NoCase'   => true, // rA account case-sensitivity; Default: Case-INsensitive (true).
			'GroupID'  => 0,    // Default account group ID during registration.
			//'Database' => 'ragnarok'
		),
		'CharMapServers' => array(
			array(
				)
			),
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  44
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/28/13
  • Last Seen:  

just the code that you pasted now or a clomplete server?

 

My Problem is, i dont know where to add another :(

Edited by Plank
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

just the code that you pasted now or a clomplete server?

 

My Problem is, i dont know where to add another :(

just copy paste that. and simple change the name and also the database.

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  44
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/28/13
  • Last Seen:  

I added it, but the problem is:

 

If anyone is online on the normal server it shows in online list, if anyone is online on classic server it doesnt shows and the classic server doesnt show in server status.

 

 

so i show you my config and please can you show where to add right, i think i dont get it -.-

 

<?php
return array(
	// Example server configuration. You may have more arrays like this one to
	// specify multiple server groups (however they should share the same login
	// server whilst they are allowed to have multiple char/map pairs).
	array(
		'ServerName'     => 'FairPlayRo',
		// Global database configuration (excludes logs database configuration).
		'DbConfig'       => array(
			//'Socket'     => '/tmp/mysql.sock',
			//'Port'       => 3306,
			//'Encoding'   => 'utf8', // Connection encoding -- use whatever here your MySQL tables collation is.
			'Convert'    => 'utf8',
				// -- 'Convert' option only works when 'Encoding' option is specified and iconv (http://php.net/iconv) is available.
				// -- It specifies the encoding to convert your MySQL data to on the website (most likely needs to be utf8)
			'Hostname'   => 'xx.xx.xxx.xxx',
			'Username'   => 'xx',
			'Password'   => 'xxxxxxxxxxxxx',
			'Database'   => 'xxxxxxxx',
			'Persistent' => true,
			'Timezone'   => null // Example: '+0:00' is UTC.
			// The possible values of 'Timezone' is as documented from the MySQL website:
			// "The value can be given as a string indicating an offset from UTC, such as '+10:00' or '-6:00'."
			// "The value can be given as a named time zone, such as 'Europe/Helsinki', 'US/Eastern', or 'MET'." (see below continuation!)
			// **"Named time zones can be used only if the time zone information tables in the mysql database have been created and populated."
		),
		// This is kept separate because many people choose to have their logs
		// database accessible under different credentials, and often on a
		// different server entirely to ensure the reliability of the log data.
		'LogsDbConfig'   => array(
			//'Socket'     => '/tmp/mysql.sock',
			//'Port'       => 3306,
			//'Encoding'   => null, // Connection encoding -- use whatever here your MySQL tables collation is.
			'Convert'    => 'utf8',
				// -- 'Convert' option only works when 'Encoding' option is specified and iconv (http://php.net/iconv) is available.
				// -- It specifies the encoding to convert your MySQL data to on the website (most likely needs to be utf8)
			'Hostname'   => 'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx',
			'Username'   => 'xxxx',
			'Password'   => 'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx',
			'Database'   => 'xxxxxxxxxxxx',
			'Persistent' => true,
			'Timezone'   => null // Possible values is as described in the comment in DbConfig.
		),
		// Login server configuration.
		'LoginServer'    => array(
			'Address'  => 'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx',
			'Port'     => 6900,
			'UseMD5'   => false,
			'NoCase'   => true, // rA account case-sensitivity; Default: Case-INsensitive (true).
			'GroupID'  => 0,    // Default account group ID during registration.
			//'Database' => 'ragnarok'
		),
		'CharMapServers' => array(
			array(
				'ServerName'      => 'FairPlayRo',
				'Renewal'         => true,
				'MaxCharSlots'    => 9,
				'DateTimezone'    => null, // Specifies game server's timezone for this char/map pair. (See: http://php.net/timezones)
				//'ResetDenyMaps'   => 'sec_pri', // Defaults to 'sec_pri'. This value can be an array of map names.
				//'Database'        => 'ragnarok', // Defaults to DbConfig.Database
				'ExpRates' => array(
					'Base'        => 600, // Rate at which (base) exp is given
					'Job'         => 600, // Rate at which job exp is given
					'Mvp'         => 100  // MVP bonus exp rate
				),
				'DropRates' => array(
					// The rate the common items (in the ETC tab, besides card) are dropped
					'Common'      => 225,
					'CommonBoss'  => 220,
					// The rate healing items (that restore HP or SP) are dropped
					'Heal'        => 200,
					'HealBoss'    => 250,
					// The rate usable items (in the item tab other then healing items) are dropped
					'Useable'     => 200,
					'UseableBoss' => 400,
					// The rate at which equipment is dropped
					'Equip'       => 400,
					'EquipBoss'   => 500,
					// The rate at which cards are dropped
					'Card'        => 4000,
					'CardBoss'    => 8000,
					// The rate adjustment for the MVP items that the MVP gets directly in their inventory
					'MvpItem'     => 100
				),
				'CharServer'      => array(
					'Address'     => 'xxxxxxxxxxxx',
					'Port'        => 6121
				),
				'MapServer'       => array(
					'Address'     => 'xxxxxxxxxxxx',
					'Port'        => 5121
				),
				// -- WoE days and times --
				// First parameter: Starding day 0=Sunday / 1=Monday / 2=Tuesday / 3=Wednesday / 4=Thursday / 5=Friday / 6=Saturday
				// Second parameter: Starting hour in 24-hr format.
				// Third paramter: Ending day (possible value is same as starting day).
				// Fourth (final) parameter: Ending hour in 24-hr format.
				// ** (Note, invalid times are ignored silently.)
				'WoeDayTimes'   => array(
					//array(0, '19:00', 2, '20:00'), // Example: Starts Sunday 12:00 PM and ends Sunday 2:00 PM
					//array(3, '19:00', 4, '20:00')  // Example: Starts Wednesday 2:00 PM and ends Wednesday 3:00 PM
				),
				// Modules and/or actions to disallow access to during WoE.
				'WoeDisallow'   => array(
					array('module' => 'character', 'action' => 'online'),  // Disallow access to "Who's Online" page during WoE.
					array('module' => 'character', 'action' => 'mapstats') // Disallow access to "Map Statistics" page during WoE.
				)
			)
		)
	)
);
?>
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

you must login first to view the other map server.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  44
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/28/13
  • Last Seen:  

yeah but where in the code exactly i have to add your code?  i got an error after i add it :(

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  280
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  841
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  04/16/12
  • Last Seen:  

Did this work? Just bumping or asking a follow up question Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...