Famous Posted March 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 145 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 455 Reputation: 3 Joined: 06/19/12 Last Seen: February 26, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2013 Can I request Script every 5min log in BC online status? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capuche Posted March 15, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted March 15, 2013 Can I request more informations about your request ? BC = ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Famous Posted March 15, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 145 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 455 Reputation: 3 Joined: 06/19/12 Last Seen: February 26, 2018 Author Share Posted March 15, 2013 (edited) every 5 minute's there will be auto announcer that will broadcast the status online of the server in all maps.. Edited March 15, 2013 by zhen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted March 16, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted March 16, 2013 (edited) Untested. - script whoisonline -1,{ OnMinute05: set .@h, query_sql("SELECT `online` FROM `char` WHERE `online` = '1';"); announce "There "+(.@h>1)?"are":"is"+" currently "+.@h+" "+(.@h>1)?"people":"person"+" online!",0; end; } Edited March 16, 2013 by Skorm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capuche Posted March 16, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted March 16, 2013 OnMinute05: He want every 5 min not at 5 min (I think) set .@h, query_sql("SELECT `online` FROM `char` WHERE `online` = '1';"); Use the command Getusers - script sample -1,{ OnInit: while(1) { sleep 1000 * 60 * 5; // delay = 5 mins .@count = getusers(1); announce "There "+ ( .@count > 1 ? "are" : "is" ) +" currently "+ .@count +" "+ ( .@count > 1 ? "people" : "person" ) +" online!",0; } } 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted March 16, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted March 16, 2013 Broadcast every 5 min sounds annoying imo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted March 16, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted March 16, 2013 It should be a waitingroom instead of broadcast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Famous Posted March 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 145 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 455 Reputation: 3 Joined: 06/19/12 Last Seen: February 26, 2018 Author Share Posted March 17, 2013 @nanakiwurtz its sounds great to make it waitingroom.. thanks Skorm and Capuche Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted March 17, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted March 17, 2013 (edited) prontera.gat,146,163,3 script Online Users 833,{ OnInit: while (1) { .@u = getusers(1); delwaitingroom; waitingroom "There "+((.@u>1||.@u<1)?"are":"is")+" currently "+.@u+" "+((.@u>1||.@u<1)?"people":"person")+" online!",0; sleep 1000*60*5; } } Edited March 17, 2013 by Skorm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted March 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted March 17, 2013 You could also trigger the count to update when a player logs in/out. prontera,155,180,0 script Online Count 837,{ end; OnPCLoginEvent: OnPCLogoutEvent: // sleep 1000; // I'm not sure if online count updates before or after Login/Logout events trigger delwaitingroom; waitingroom getusers(1)+" "+( (getusers(1)==1) ? "user" : "users" )+" online", 0; end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted March 17, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted March 17, 2013 You could also trigger the count to update when a player logs in/out. prontera,155,180,0 script Online Count 837,{ end; OnPCLoginEvent: OnPCLogoutEvent: // sleep 1000; // I'm not sure if online count updates before or after Login/Logout events trigger delwaitingroom; waitingroom getusers(1)+" "+( (getusers(1)==1) ? "user" : "users" )+" online", 0; end; } Yeah that would probably be best unless you had like 300+ players. Also I wanted to ask how to keep tabs in code posted O_O I remember from eAthena you had to use / that doesn't seem to work here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted March 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted March 17, 2013 Just use [ code ] You can also click the "code" button then paste your code there. If the Rich Text editor is removing your tabs, try switching to the plain text editor (click the first button that looks like a light switch). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrlongshen Posted March 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 98 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1302 Reputation: 79 Joined: 12/04/12 Last Seen: September 26, 2019 Share Posted March 21, 2013 You could also trigger the count to update when a player logs in/out. prontera,155,180,0 script Online Count 837,{ end; OnPCLoginEvent: OnPCLogoutEvent: // sleep 1000; // I'm not sure if online count updates before or after Login/Logout events trigger delwaitingroom; waitingroom getusers(1)+" "+( (getusers(1)==1) ? "user" : "users" )+" online", 0; end; } i have to relog then will see how much online nice bro. haha~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Famous Posted March 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 145 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 455 Reputation: 3 Joined: 06/19/12 Last Seen: February 26, 2018 Author Share Posted March 22, 2013 (edited) @brian and Skorm Thanks for the script Edited March 22, 2013 by zhen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Famous
Can I request Script every 5min log in BC online status?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
13 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.