Screwdriver Posted February 9, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 52 Reputation: 0 Joined: 01/05/13 Last Seen: July 1, 2016 Share Posted February 9, 2013 (edited) 2@cata,75,104,0[TAB] script[TAB] barricade[TAB] -1,{ OnWhisperGlobal: if(@whispervar0$ == "START") { OnSpawn: setwall "2@cata",76,104,8,6,0,"barricade"; guardian "2@cata",77,104," ",1905,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //24; guardian "2@cata",78,104," ",1905,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //25; guardian "2@cata",79,104," ",1905,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //26; guardian "2@cata",80,104," ",1905,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //27; guardian "2@cata",81,104," ",1905,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //28; guardian "2@cata",82,104," ",1905,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //29; guardian "2@cata",83,104," ",1905,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //30; end; OnDisable: delwall "barricade"; killmonster "2@cata","barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; end; OnBarrierDestroyed: end; } } I whisper "NPC:barricade" saying "START", but mapserver says; "mob_spawn_guardian: No castle set at map 2@cata." I set it as a castle in castle_db.txt Thanks for your help! How could I set this map as a castle to stop error? Edited February 10, 2013 by Screwdriver Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1 PsyOps Posted August 14, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 150 Reputation: 12 Joined: 12/03/18 Last Seen: Saturday at 08:56 PM Share Posted August 14, 2019 revisited this link: Improvised to make it work: 2@cata,83,112,5 script barricade 100,{ setwall "2@cata",76,104,8,6,0,"EmpBarr"; monster "2@cata",83,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //24; monster "2@cata",82,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //25; monster "2@cata",81,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //26; monster "2@cata",80,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //27; monster "2@cata",79,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //28; monster "2@cata",78,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //29; monster "2@cata",77,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //30; monster "2@cata",76,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"barricade::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //31; end; OnBarrierDestroyed: set .barrdead, .barrdead-1; if (.barrdead==0) { delwall "EmpBarr"; announce "A wall has been broken!",bc_area; } else { end; } OnInit: set .barrdead, 8; } 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted February 9, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted February 9, 2013 try use monster ??? or spawn it as NPC since you are just using it to display there is a "wall" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Screwdriver Posted February 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 52 Reputation: 0 Joined: 01/05/13 Last Seen: July 1, 2016 Author Share Posted February 10, 2013 (edited) try use monster ??? or spawn it as NPC since you are just using it to display there is a "wall" I created the wall after the barricades, so now I can kill them before I walk anywhere, but it's not letting me "Delwall" setwall "2@cata",76,104,8,6,0,"EmpBarr"; monster "2@cata",83,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"EmpEvent::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //24; monster "2@cata",82,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"EmpEvent::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //25; monster "2@cata",81,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"EmpEvent::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //26; monster "2@cata",80,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"EmpEvent::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //27; monster "2@cata",79,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"EmpEvent::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //28; monster "2@cata",78,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"EmpEvent::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //29; monster "2@cata",77,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"EmpEvent::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //30; monster "2@cata",76,105,"Barricade",1905,1,"EmpEvent::OnBarrierDestroyed"; //31; end; OnBarrierDestroyed: set .barrdead, .barrdead-1; if (.barrdead==0) { delwall "EmpBarr"; announce "A wall has been broken!",bc_area; } else { end; { I'm not getting any errors, the wall just won't go away Thanks again Could anyone help me delwall, so I can walk past them? I got everything I needed. SOLVED. Edited February 9, 2013 by Screwdriver Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Screwdriver
I whisper "NPC:barricade" saying "START", but mapserver says;
"mob_spawn_guardian: No castle set at map 2@cata."
I set it as a castle in castle_db.txt
Thanks for your help!
How could I set this map as a castle to stop error?
Edited by ScrewdriverLink to comment
Share on other sites
3 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.