Architekt of Deztruktion Posted January 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/08/12 Last Seen: February 16, 2013 Share Posted January 22, 2013 (edited) Hello. Before everything, i must say that i'm a newbie on scripts. (in this language, english, too XD ) So, what am i trying to do? I wanna a npc who says how much times u have logged in. But i'm newbie, so i take a different script as source for this job. And thats is the result: -- dispbottom "You already logged ""query_sql ("SELECT `logincount` FROM `login` WHERE `account_id`=" + getcharid(3) + "", .@lip$);"" times."; -- But something on this line is wrong, must have the ; but it is there. And, if that script is wrong, you're free to correct/teach me. Help me please. XD Edited January 22, 2013 by jivagotupa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nipsino Posted January 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 218 Reputation: 16 Joined: 01/24/12 Last Seen: May 24, 2015 Share Posted January 22, 2013 (edited) Instead of going the MySQL way, I've created something easier for you. - script LoginCount -1,{ OnPCLoginEvent: set LoginCount,LoginCount+1; dispbottom "You have logged in "+LoginCount+" times!"; end; } Oh! Forgot about the login count. Hold on, I'll try it right now. Try this one - script LoginCount -1,{ query_sql "SELECT `logincount` FROM `login` WHERE `account_id` = '"+getcharid(3)+"'",@login; dispbottom "You have logged in "+@login+" times."; end; } Edited January 22, 2013 by Nipsino Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Architekt of Deztruktion Posted January 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/08/12 Last Seen: February 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 22, 2013 I'll try, thanks. It does not work man. :/ Everytime it shows 0 on logincount I'll be my specific about my objective. I'm trying to do a script that will give a item to a newbie, on his first login. But, after that, it will show then how many times he logged in and another things that does not matter now. I try this one: query_sql "SELECT `logincount` FROM `login` WHERE `account_id` = '"+getcharid(3)+"'",@login; OnPCLoginEvent: if ("@login" <1) goto novo; dispbottom "Você já logou "+@login+" vezes."; end; novo: getitem 607,1; dispbottom "Você já logou "+@login+" vezes."; end; and this OnPCLoginEvent: set LoginCount,LoginCount+1; if ("+LoginCount+" <1) goto novo; dispbottom "You have logged in "+LoginCount+" times!"; end; novo: mes "oi"; close; Both of them shows 0 on the login count every time. Somebody know what is us mistake? sry by my english XD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted January 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted January 23, 2013 OnPCLoginEvent: set LoginCount,LoginCount+1; if (LoginCount <2) {getitem 501,500;mes "I'll give you 50 Red Potions!";close;} dispbottom "You have logged in "+LoginCount+" times!"; end; 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Architekt of Deztruktion Posted January 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 0 Joined: 10/08/12 Last Seen: February 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 23, 2013 It works nana, thanks so much! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted January 23, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted January 23, 2013 actually you dont need a new variable...the server itself already got record for it. query_sql( "SELECT `logincount` FROM `login` WHERE `account_id` ='"+getcharid(3)+"'",.@logincount ); dispbottom "You have logged in "+.@logincount+" times."; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Architekt of Deztruktion
Hello.
Before everything, i must say that i'm a newbie on scripts. (in this language, english, too XD )
So, what am i trying to do?
I wanna a npc who says how much times u have logged in.
But i'm newbie, so i take a different script as source for this job.
And thats is the result:
--
dispbottom "You already logged ""query_sql ("SELECT `logincount` FROM `login` WHERE `account_id`=" + getcharid(3) + "", .@lip$);"" times.";
--
But something on this line is wrong, must have the ; but it is there.
And, if that script is wrong, you're free to correct/teach me.
Help me please. XD
Edited by jivagotupaLink to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.