Jump to content
  • 0

Problem with custom item


tysonlim1989

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  22
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  12/13/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hi there, this is my first custom item and I'm trying to add in my server but I had meet up some problem. Hope someone could help me out.

Below is what I have and what I done.

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accessoryid

ACCESSORY_IDs = { ACCESSORY_ABC = 900, }

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accname

AccNameTable = { [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_ABC] = "_ABC", }

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accname_eng

AccNameTable_Eng = { [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_ABC] = "_ABC", } 

then converting those 3 files into .lub

@echo off for /f "usebackq tokens=*" %%a in (`dir /b/s/a:d`) do ( for %%l in (%%~nxa\*.lua) do ( luac5.1.4 -o %%~nxa\%%~nl.lub %%l ) ) for %%l in (*.lua) do ( luac5.1.4 -o %%~nl.lub %%l ) pause

Putting this 3 files into RO\data\luafiles514\lua files\datainfo

ro/data/sprite/¾ÆÀÌÅÛ/ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾ÆÀÌÅÛ/ABC.spr

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/¿©/¿©_ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/¿©/¿©_ABC.spr

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/³²/³²_ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/³²/³²_ABC.spr

ro/data/texture/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/collection/ABC (Bitmap img 75x100)

ro/data/texture/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/item/ABC (Bitmap img 24x24)

item_db(re) - 30001,ABC,ABC,5,0,,0,,0,,0,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,4096,,1,0,900,{},{},{}

idnum2itemdesctable -

30001#

ABC

Class :^777777 Headgear^000000

Defense :^777777 0^000000

Equipped on :^777777 Lower^000000

Weight :^777777 10^000000

Applicable Job :^777777 Every Job^000000

#

idnum2itemdisplaynametable

30001#ABC#

idnum2itemresnametable

30001#ABC#

num2itemresnametable

30001#ABC#

Problem 1: I got no image in my inventory and right clicking ( shown in image)

Problem 2: When i wear it, my exe directly crashed. (using 2012-04-10aRagexeRE)

Thanks for helping

bugdh.jpg

Other link:

http://www.mediafire.com/?5545cx35o3l955j

data_Half.rar

Edited by tysonlim1989
Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  815
  • Reputation:   86
  • Joined:  10/26/12
  • Last Seen:  

Follow my guide links in my signitures

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  22
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  12/13/12
  • Last Seen:  

I still getting the same error after following the guide /oops

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  22
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  806
  • Reputation:   220
  • Joined:  03/13/12
  • Last Seen:  

you haven't updated lua files - accessoryid.lua and accname.lua. and you have not specified the view id in your item_db line.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  40
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  275
  • Reputation:   7
  • Joined:  10/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

how about the item2_db..try putting something on it

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  22
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  12/13/12
  • Last Seen:  

num2itemresnametable

509#窍踞倾宏#

510#颇鄂倾宏#

511#檬废倾宏#

how can I manage to get those name ("#檬废倾宏#)? The problem is solve once I input those strange string.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  46
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  228
  • Reputation:   33
  • Joined:  11/15/12
  • Last Seen:  

Version of client that you are using?

Make sure the files in texture are properly named.

Use Unbollox to translate those korean texts.

You can get the program from here

http://paradox924x.com/mirrors.html
Edited by Anubis
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  22
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  12/13/12
  • Last Seen:  

I've try my best to do myself but it don't seems to really work out. I've edit my 1st post with red colour, where what I've make changes from the previous post

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  22
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  1479
  • Reputation:   172
  • Joined:  12/14/11
  • Last Seen:  

Hi there, this is my first custom item and I'm trying to add in my server but I had meet up some problem. Hope someone could help me out.

Below is what I have and what I done.

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accessoryid

ACCESSORY_IDs = { ACCESSORY_ABC = 900, }

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accname

AccNameTable = { [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_ABC] = "_ABC", }

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accname_eng

AccNameTable_Eng = { [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_ABC] = "_ABC", } 

then converting those 3 files into .lub

@echo off for /f "usebackq tokens=*" %%a in (`dir /b/s/a:d`) do ( for %%l in (%%~nxa\*.lua) do ( luac5.1.4 -o %%~nxa\%%~nl.lub %%l ) ) for %%l in (*.lua) do ( luac5.1.4 -o %%~nl.lub %%l ) pause

Putting this 3 files into RO\data\luafiles514\lua files\datainfo

ro/data/sprite/¾ÆÀÌÅÛ/ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾ÆÀÌÅÛ/ABC.spr

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/¿©/¿©_ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/¿©/¿©_ABC.spr

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/³²/³²_ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/³²/³²_ABC.spr

ro/data/texture/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/collection/ABC (Bitmap img 75x100)

ro/data/texture/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/item/ABC (Bitmap img 24x24)

item_db(re) - 30001,ABC,ABC,5,0,,0,,0,,0,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,4096,,1,0,900,{},{},{}

idnum2itemdesctable -

30001#

ABC

Class :^777777 Headgear^000000

Defense :^777777 0^000000

Equipped on :^777777 Lower^000000

Weight :^777777 10^000000

Applicable Job :^777777 Every Job^000000

#

idnum2itemdisplaynametable

30001#ABC#

idnum2itemresnametable

30001#ABC#

num2itemresnametable

30001#ABC#

Problem 1: I got no image in my inventory and right clicking ( shown in image)

Problem 2: When i wear it, my exe directly crashed. (using 2012-04-10aRagexeRE)

Thanks for helping

Hello, after reading this line

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accessoryid

ACCESSORY_IDs = { ACCESSORY_ABC = 900, }

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accname

AccNameTable = { [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY_ABC] = "_ABC", }

I found out that the sprite name are _ABC.spr, _ABC.act and the ViewID is 900. Then, try this it should work.

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accessoryid

ACCESSORY_IDs = { ACCESSORY__ABC = 900, }

RO\data\lua files\datainfo\accname

AccNameTable = { [ACCESSORY_IDs.ACCESSORY__ABC] = "_ABC", }

idnum2itemresnametable

30001#_ABC#

num2itemresnametable

30001#_ABC#

ro/data/sprite/¾ÆÀÌÅÛ/_ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾ÆÀÌÅÛ/_ABC.spr

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/¿©/¿©_ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/¿©/¿©_ABC.spr

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/³²/³²_ABC.act

ro/data/sprite/¾Ç¼¼»ç¸®/³²/³²_ABC.spr

ro/data/texture/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/collection/_ABC.bmp (Bitmap img 75x100)

ro/data/texture/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/item/_ABC.bmp (Bitmap img 24x24)

Put it inside a GRF so that the ASCII name will be converted to Koreans.

Hope it works! (sorry if there's something concerning about the blue underscore, I just wanted to show a modification I made)

Please tell us how it works.

Also, make sure that you are putting them (the lua files) under luafiles514/lua files

Have a nice day!

Edited by Winz
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  22
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  12/13/12
  • Last Seen:  

thanks for giving suggestion, but the problem remains /oops

EDIT:

I've uploaded my files, hope someone can check for me. If it work please tell me what had I done wrong. Thanks

Edited by tysonlim1989
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  22
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  1479
  • Reputation:   172
  • Joined:  12/14/11
  • Last Seen:  

Invalid or Deleted File.

The key you provided for file download was invalid. This is usually caused because the file is no longer stored on MediaFire. This occurs when the file is removed by the originating user or MediaFire.Still have questions or do you think we've made an mistake? Check our knowledge base for more information or contact us about it.

weird, it should work..

data NEW.rar

Here it is, changes:

moved folder "lua files" from the data\ to data\luafiles514\

deleted all .lub files

fixed accname.lua

fixed file names inside "sprite" folder

decode the ascii symbols to be Korean.

Have a nice day!

Edited by Winz
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  9
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  22
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  12/13/12
  • Last Seen:  

wierd... the problem did not solve =(

Edited by tysonlim1989
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...