Maki Posted December 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 146 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1195 Reputation: 467 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: April 11, 2023 Share Posted December 19, 2012 Original topic: http://rathena.org/board/topic/70764-deleteall/page__pid__158461#entry158461 @clear all | storage | gstorage | inventory | cart i.e. @clear storage would clear all items in your Kafra Storage. Suggestion: Would it not be easier/more user-friendly to just have one dominant '@clear' command with additional/optional variables for more specific clearing of items? 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sneaky Posted December 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 392 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/18/11 Last Seen: July 8, 2024 Share Posted December 20, 2012 this would definitely be more efficient. +1 maki Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dastgir Posted December 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 331 Reputation: 63 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted December 21, 2012 (edited) Add this in atcommand.c ACMD_FUNC(clear) { int i; if(!message || !*message) { clif_displaymessage(fd,"Usage: @clear inventory|cart|storage|gstorage"); return 0; } if (sd->state.storage_flag == 1) { clif_displaymessage(fd, msg_txt(250)); return -1; } if (strcmp (message,"cart") == 0){ nullpo_retr(-1,sd); if (pc_iscarton(sd) == 0) { clif_displaymessage(fd, msg_txt(1396)); // You do not have a cart to be cleaned. return -1; } if (sd->state.vending == 1) { //Somehow... return -1; } for( i = 0; i < MAX_CART; i++ ){ if(sd->status.cart[i].nameid > 0){ pc_cart_delitem(sd, i, sd->status.cart[i].amount, 1, LOG_TYPE_OTHER); } } clif_clearcart(fd); clif_updatestatus(sd,SP_CARTINFO); clif_displaymessage(fd, msg_txt(1397)); // Your cart was cleaned. return 0; } else if (strcmp (message,"storage") == 0){ int j; nullpo_retr(-1,sd); j = sd->status.storage.storage_amount; for (i = 0; i < j; ++i) { storage_delitem(sd, i, sd->status.storage.items[i].amount); } storage_storageclose(sd); clif_displaymessage(fd, msg_txt(1394)); // Your storage was cleaned. return 0; } else if (strcmp (message,"gstorage") == 0){ int j; struct guild *g; struct guild_storage *gstorage; nullpo_retr(-1,sd); g = guild_search(sd->status.guild_id); if (g == NULL) { clif_displaymessage(fd, msg_txt(43)); return -1; } if (sd->state.storage_flag == 2) { clif_displaymessage(fd, msg_txt(251)); return -1; } gstorage = guild2storage2(sd->status.guild_id); if (gstorage == NULL) {// Doesn't have opened @gstorage yet, so we skip the deletion return -1; } j = gstorage->storage_amount; gstorage->lock = 1; // Lock @gstorage: do not allow any item to be retrieved or stored for (i = 0; i < j; ++i) { guild_storage_delitem(sd, gstorage, i, gstorage->items[i].amount); } storage_guild_storageclose(sd); gstorage->lock = 0; // Cleaning done, release lock clif_displaymessage(fd, msg_txt(1395)); // Your guild storage was cleaned. return 0; } else if (strcmp (message,"inventory") == 0){ nullpo_retr(-1, sd); for (i = 0; i < MAX_INVENTORY; i++) { if (sd->status.inventory[i].amount && sd->status.inventory[i].equip == 0) { pc_delitem(sd, i, sd->status.inventory[i].amount, 0, 0, LOG_TYPE_COMMAND); } } clif_displaymessage(fd, msg_txt(20)); // All of your items have been removed. return 0; } else{ clif_displaymessage(fd, "Command Usage: @clear inventory|cart|storage|gstorage"); return 0; } } and Add this, ACMD_DEF(clear), Hope you know where to put it.! I won't suggest "all" option. Edited December 21, 2012 by Dastgir Pojee 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lekkereten Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 148 Reputation: 46 Joined: 11/02/11 Last Seen: November 25, 2024 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Why you always suggest stuff AFTER we implement it But yeah this way looks good too 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maki Posted December 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 146 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1195 Reputation: 467 Joined: 11/15/11 Last Seen: April 11, 2023 Author Share Posted December 26, 2012 /me would like more input on this D: I believe it would be a lot more user-friendly to go with the method I suggested unless someone has a better idea! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleos Posted December 26, 2012 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted December 26, 2012 +1 I like the idea of a unified command. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted December 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted December 27, 2012 Dec 26 22:13:22 <Euphy> do any of you care? Dec 26 22:13:25 <mkbu95> no Dec 26 22:13:36 <MarkZD> maybe it's easier to read Dec 26 22:13:38 <Flaid> I don't see a big difference in it And I don't really like the idea either, so 4-3 against. Edit: To clarify, the reasons for not implementing this include -- We don't merge other commands, so why merge this? This isn't commonly used (admin-level, generally), so this doesn't affect many users. It's easier typing commands without a space (not a large point, but a point nonetheless). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts