iubantot Posted December 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 117 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 312 Reputation: 34 Joined: 10/15/12 Last Seen: 21 hours ago Share Posted December 18, 2012 Hello rAthena! i have a request here. I'm planning to make a Quest that Requires an item that has refine. for EX: Quest item ingredients are +10 Valkyrie armor +10 Valkyrie Boots +10 Valkyrie Manteau +10 valkyrie Shield how do i add these quest requirements on "Quest Shop NPC" ?? HELP PLEASE!!.. Also i have a question. How do i make multiple QUEST SHOP NPC ???? help me please! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles Posted December 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 68 Reputation: 13 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: April 30, 2013 Share Posted December 18, 2012 (edited) What's a QUEST SHOP NPC? About the Quest Item Ingredients, here's how you make it: //This part Checks if you have the items at +10 if ( countitem2(2357,1,10,0,0,0,0,0) && countitem2(2524,1,10,0,0,0,0,0) && countitem2(2421,1,10,0,0,0,0,0) && countitem2(2115,1,10,0,0,0,0,0) ) { mes "It seems you have all the items for the quest. I will erase them."; next; //This part erases the item with +10 delitem2 2357,1,1,10,0,0,0,0,0; delitem2 2524,1,1,10,0,0,0,0,0; delitem2 2421,1,1,10,0,0,0,0,0; delitem2 2115,1,1,10,0,0,0,0,0; end; } Edited December 18, 2012 by Miles Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iubantot Posted December 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 117 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 312 Reputation: 34 Joined: 10/15/12 Last Seen: 21 hours ago Author Share Posted December 18, 2012 What's a QUEST SHOP NPC? About the Quest Item Ingredients, here's how you make it: //This part Checks if you have the items at +10 if ( countitem2(2357,1,10,0,0,0,0,0) && countitem2(2524,1,10,0,0,0,0,0) && countitem2(2421,1,10,0,0,0,0,0) && countitem2(2115,1,10,0,0,0,0,0) ) { mes "It seems you have all the items for the quest. I will erase them."; next; //This part erases the item with +10 delitem2 2357,1,1,10,0,0,0,0,0; delitem2 2524,1,1,10,0,0,0,0,0; delitem2 2421,1,1,10,0,0,0,0,0; delitem2 2115,1,1,10,0,0,0,0,0; end; } the quest shop npc that is included at the rathena SVN Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootie Posted December 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 815 Reputation: 86 Joined: 10/26/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2022 Share Posted December 19, 2012 For multiple shops use emistry multi shop or euphy quest shop and edit it to your needs you can always put dummy npc just put # on the end of the name "quest shop#2" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iubantot Posted December 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 117 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 312 Reputation: 34 Joined: 10/15/12 Last Seen: 21 hours ago Author Share Posted December 19, 2012 For multiple shops use emistry multi shop or euphy quest shop and edit it to your needs you can always put dummy npc just put # on the end of the name "quest shop#2" not just dummy npc i want another quest npc but the quest item inside is different for example 1. quest npc for headgears 2. quest npc for armors 3. quest npc for cards sumting like that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootie Posted December 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 815 Reputation: 86 Joined: 10/26/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2022 Share Posted December 19, 2012 you can use euphy quest shop and edit this part setarray .Shops$[1],"Headgears","Weapons","Other"; // set .Shops$,"n/a"; you can always use their quest shops for your needs just edit them to your needs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted December 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Updated script to v1.5 to make this much easier to do: trunk/npc/custom/quests/quest_shop.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iubantot Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 117 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 312 Reputation: 34 Joined: 10/15/12 Last Seen: 21 hours ago Author Share Posted December 23, 2012 Updated script to v1.5 to make this much easier to do: trunk/npc/custom/quests/quest_shop.txt im have a problem at this part i cant understand this this is the latest version 1.5 i tried using dummy npc but it gets error what is wrong here? // Shop NPCs -- supplying no argument displays entire menu. // callfunc "qshop"{,<shop ID>{,<shop ID>{,...}}}; //============================================================ que_moc_16,95,89,4 script Zero#1 688,{ callfunc "qshop"; } que_moc_16,97,89,4 script Zero2 688,{ callfunc "qshop1"; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capuche Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted December 23, 2012 (edited) // Shop NPCs -- supplying no argument displays entire menu.// callfunc "qshop"{,<shop ID>{,<shop ID>{,...}}}; //============================================================ que_moc_16,95,89,4 script Zero#1 688,{ callfunc "qshop"; } que_moc_16,97,89,4 script Zero2 688,{ callfunc "qshop1"; } Wrong. Argument = 1 --> call shop ID = 1 // Shop NPCs -- supplying no argument displays entire menu. // callfunc "qshop"{,<shop ID>{,<shop ID>{,...}}}; //============================================================ que_moc_16,95,89,4 script Zero#1 688,{ callfunc "qshop"; } que_moc_16,97,89,4 script Zero2 688,{ callfunc "qshop",1; } // ----------------------------------------------------------- // Quest items -- do NOT use a reward item more than once! // Add(<shop ID>,<reward ID>,<reward amount>, // <Zeny cost>,<point cost>, // <required item ID>,<required item amount>{,...}); // ----------------------------------------------------------- Add(1,5022,1,0,0,7086,1,969,10,999,40,1003,50,984,2); Add(1,5032,1,0,0,1059,250,2221,1,2227,1,7063,600); Add(1,5027,1,0,0,2252,1,1036,400,7001,50,4052,1); Add(1,5045,1,0,0,2252,1,1054,450,943,1200); Edited December 23, 2012 by Capuche 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
031599450 Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 13 Reputation: 1 Joined: 11/18/12 Last Seen: August 30, 2023 Share Posted December 23, 2012 How can fix it to buy select many of one item at a time. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted December 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted December 23, 2012 How can fix it to buy select many of one item at a time. That's actually a great idea, thank you! Added in v1.6, SVN copy will be updated shortly: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=G7pt6HR7 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iubantot Posted December 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 117 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 312 Reputation: 34 Joined: 10/15/12 Last Seen: 21 hours ago Author Share Posted December 24, 2012 How can fix it to buy select many of one item at a time. That's actually a great idea, thank you! Added in v1.6, SVN copy will be updated shortly: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=G7pt6HR7 // Shop NPCs -- supplying no argument displays entire menu.// callfunc "qshop"{,<shop ID>{,<shop ID>{,...}}}; //============================================================ que_moc_16,95,89,4 script Zero#1 688,{ callfunc "qshop"; } que_moc_16,97,89,4 script Zero2 688,{ callfunc "qshop1"; } Wrong. Argument = 1 --> call shop ID = 1 // Shop NPCs -- supplying no argument displays entire menu. // callfunc "qshop"{,<shop ID>{,<shop ID>{,...}}}; //============================================================ que_moc_16,95,89,4 script Zero#1 688,{ callfunc "qshop"; } que_moc_16,97,89,4 script Zero2 688,{ callfunc "qshop",1; } // ----------------------------------------------------------- // Quest items -- do NOT use a reward item more than once! // Add(<shop ID>,<reward ID>,<reward amount>, // <Zeny cost>,<point cost>, // <required item ID>,<required item amount>{,...}); // ----------------------------------------------------------- Add(1,5022,1,0,0,7086,1,969,10,999,40,1003,50,984,2); Add(1,5032,1,0,0,1059,250,2221,1,2227,1,7063,600); Add(1,5027,1,0,0,2252,1,1036,400,7001,50,4052,1); Add(1,5045,1,0,0,2252,1,1054,450,943,1200); thank you for the help guys it's now working also the new version of it is so good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
031599450 Posted December 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 13 Reputation: 1 Joined: 11/18/12 Last Seen: August 30, 2023 Share Posted December 24, 2012 How can fix it to buy select many of one item at a time. That's actually a great idea, thank you! Added in v1.6, SVN copy will be updated shortly: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=G7pt6HR7 Thank you. now i try test it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
iubantot
Hello rAthena! i have a request here.
I'm planning to make a Quest that Requires an item that has refine.
for EX:
Quest item ingredients are
+10 Valkyrie armor
+10 Valkyrie Boots
+10 Valkyrie Manteau
+10 valkyrie Shield
how do i add these quest requirements on "Quest Shop NPC" ?? HELP PLEASE!!..
Also i have a question.
How do i make multiple QUEST SHOP NPC ????
help me please!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
12 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.