Xephyras Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: May 6, 2014 Share Posted August 31, 2012 (edited) At the Server Selection screen (client side), there is a (0) showing next to the server name (which shows the number of players online). For example: SampleRO(76) How do I delete that so that only the server name shows? Thanks in advance! Edited August 31, 2012 by Xephyras Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
clydelion Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 754 Reputation: 186 Joined: 05/22/12 Last Seen: October 15, 2022 Share Posted August 31, 2012 It is hardcoded to the client.. But you can force it to display 0 always.. Index: login.c =================================================================== --- login.c (revision 16690) +++ login.c (working copy) @@ -1197,7 +1197,7 @@ WFIFOL(fd,47+n*32) = htonl((subnet_char_ip) ? subnet_char_ip : server[i].ip); WFIFOW(fd,47+n*32+4) = ntows(htons(server[i].port)); // [!] LE byte order here [!] memcpy(WFIFOP(fd,47+n*32+6), server[i].name, 20); - WFIFOW(fd,47+n*32+26) = server[i].users; + WFIFOW(fd,47+n*32+26) = 0; WFIFOW(fd,47+n*32+28) = server[i].type; WFIFOW(fd,47+n*32+30) = server[i].new_; n++; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Tuesday at 05:38 PM Share Posted August 31, 2012 you can also try refer this topic.. last 2 posts... change langtype / edit msgstringtable http://rathena.org/b...service-select/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xephyras Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: May 6, 2014 Author Share Posted August 31, 2012 (edited) So there is no easier way in rAthena to remove that? Edited August 31, 2012 by Xephyras Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Tuesday at 05:38 PM Share Posted August 31, 2012 lol..what way you want then ? all are just a simply edit on required files.....not even take you 30 seconds to edit any of these files... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xephyras Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: May 6, 2014 Author Share Posted August 31, 2012 Hahaha, true that. No I was just wondering, because it seemed pretty easy to remove in eAthena. But anyway, thanks a lot for the effort guys! Appreciated it very much! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Tuesday at 05:38 PM Share Posted August 31, 2012 what way in eAthena ? isnt the same ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xephyras Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: May 6, 2014 Author Share Posted August 31, 2012 Well, I haven't used eAthena for years right now, so I forgot... But all I remember is that in eAthena you only had to change a value to remove it, but that might have been changed too perhaps. Solved it by replacing (%d)# with # in "msgstringtable" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Xephyras
At the Server Selection screen (client side), there is a (0) showing next to the server name (which shows the number of players online).
For example:
SampleRO(76)
How do I delete that so that only the server name shows?
Thanks in advance!
Edited by XephyrasLink to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.