Millenium Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 131 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/10/12 Last Seen: July 16, 2012 Share Posted July 14, 2012 I try running all my servers, I get this error from a dice event..? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted July 14, 2012 Probably a misplaced end bracket, }, on the previous line. But a lot of other things could also produce that error, so post your script if this isn't the case. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millenium Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 131 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/10/12 Last Seen: July 16, 2012 Author Share Posted July 14, 2012 (edited) I commented the first few lines, because there was an error for them too, but it didn't change anything // - script Dice#announcer -1,{ // OnInit: // disablenpc "prtevent"; // hideonnpc "Dice#evnt1"; // end; OnClock1000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: We are going to have a Dice event.",0; sleep2 10000; announce "MilleniumRO Dice: For those who wants to join, Please proceed to the center of El Dicastes and enter the Warp Portal.",0; sleep2 10000; announce "MilleniumRO Dice: After 1 Minute the Portal will close.",0; sleep2 10000; announce "MilleniumRO Dice: So please go to the middle of El Dicastes and enter the Warp Portal now if you want to join.",0; enablenpc "prtevent"; initnpctimer; end; OnTimer30000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: Last 30 seconds.",0; sleep2 5000; announce "MilleniumRO Dice: If you want to join please enter the Warp Portal beside me here in El Dicastes.",0; end; OnTimer50000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: Last 10 seconds.",0; end; OnTimer55000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: 5.",0; end; OnTimer56000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: 4.",0; end; OnTimer57000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: 3.",0; end; OnTimer58000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: 2.",0; end; OnTimer59000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: 1.",0; end; OnTimer60000: announce "MilleniumRO Dice: Time's up.",0; end; OnTimer61000: disablenpc "prtevent"; donpcevent "Dice#evnt1::OnEnable"; stopnpctimer; end; OnTimer62000: announce "Dice: The next Dice event will begin after 30 minutes.",0; end; } //-------------------------------------------------- prontera,155,176,0 warp prtevent 2,2,quiz_01,204,90 //-------------------------------------------------- quiz_01,204,93,6 script Dice#evnt1 715,{ //-------------------------------------------------- mes "[MilleniumRO Dice]"; mes "Please tell me your name"; next; input .@name$; if(.@name$ != strcharinfo(0)) { mes "[MilleniumRO]"; mes "Are you sure thats your character name?"; close; } mes "[MilleniumRO]"; mes "Congrats. You've won."; close2; announce "MilleniumRO: We have a winner, "+.@name$+".",0; getitem 6153,200; getitem 675,5; warp "que_moon",99,35; hideonnpc "Dice#evnt1"; end; OnEnable: mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: We are about to start the Dice event.",0; sleep2 10000; mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: But before we start the event here's how to play the game. . .",0; sleep2 10000; mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: I'm only gonna say this once so read carefully.",0; sleep2 10000; mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: I'm going to pick a number, 1 to 4. Then I'll do a count down from 5 to 0.",0; sleep2 10000; mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: All you have to do is go to the box of the number you want.",0; sleep2 10000; mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: Example, If I get the number of 4, All the players standing on numbers 1 to 3 will be warped back to town.",0; sleep2 10000; mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: We will do it again and again until we only have 1 player left on the map.",0; sleep2 10000; mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: Oh yeah! Before I forget you MUST GO INSIDE THE BOX, because if you're caught standing on the stairs you'll be automatically disqualified.",0; sleep2 10000; mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: That's that.. Now let's play...",0; sleep2 10000; goto L_Start; end; L_Start: if(getmapusers("quiz_01") == 1) goto L_Champ; if(getmapusers("quiz_01") == 0) goto L_None; if(getmapusers("quiz_01") > 1) { announce "MilleniumRO: . . . . .",0; set $@number, rand(1,4); sleep2 10000; announce "MilleniumRO: I have a number now. Please go to the box of the number you want.... GO!",0; sleep2 10000; announce "MilleniumRO: 5",0; sleep2 5000; announce "MilleniumRO: 4",0; sleep2 4000; announce "MilleniumRO: 3",0; sleep2 3000; announce "MilleniumRO: 2",0; sleep2 2000; announce "MilleniumRO: 1",0; sleep2 1000; announce "MilleniumRO: Time's up.",0; donpcevent "evnt#1::OnEnable"; announce "MilleniumRO: Winning number "+$@number+".",0; if(($@number != 1) && ($@number != 2) && ($@number != 3)) goto L_Lose1; if(($@number != 1) && ($@number != 2) && ($@number != 4)) goto L_Lose2; if(($@number != 1) && ($@number != 3) && ($@number != 4)) goto L_Lose3; if(($@number != 2) && ($@number != 3) && ($@number != 4)) goto L_Lose4; end; } L_Lose1: areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,59,"prontera",151,176; areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,59,"prontera",151,176; areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,59,"prontera",151,35; end; L_Lose2: areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,59,"prontera",151,176; areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,59,"prontera",151,176; areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,59,"prontera",151,176; end; L_Lose3: areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,59,"prontera",151,176; areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,59,"prontera",151,176; areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,59,"prontera",151,176; end; L_Lose4: areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,59,"prontera",151,176; areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,59,"prontera",151,176; areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,59,"prontera",151,176; end; L_Champ: mapannounce "quiz_01","MilleniumRO: Come to me and tell me your name.",0; hideoffnpc "Dice#evnt1"; end; L_None: announce "No One Wins the Dice Event ewww!. Closed",0; hideonnpc "Dice#evnt1"; end; } - script evnt#1 -1,{ OnEnable: areawarp "quiz_01",182,94,228,88,"prontera",155,182; areawarp "quiz_01",185,87,188,82,"prontera",155,182; areawarp "quiz_01",197,87,200,82,"prontera",155,182; areawarp "quiz_01",209,87,212,82,"prontera",155,182; areawarp "quiz_01",221,87,224,82,"prontera",155,182; end; } // -- Mapflags quiz_01 mapflag nowarp quiz_01 mapflag nowarpto quiz_01 mapflag noteleport quiz_01 mapflag nosave quiz_01 mapflag nomemo quiz_01 mapflag nobranch quiz_01 mapflag noloot quiz_01 mapflag noskill quiz_01 mapflag nopenalty Edited July 14, 2012 by Arcenciel Codeboxed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 22 hours ago Share Posted July 14, 2012 why are you disabling your npc header at line 1 ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millenium Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 131 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/10/12 Last Seen: July 16, 2012 Author Share Posted July 14, 2012 why are you disabling your npc header at line 1 ? I had an error for the beginning lines, but I tried commenting them to fix it. Never worked though, so I re-enabled them, but it still gives me same error.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 22 hours ago Share Posted July 14, 2012 just make sure you the script you are using is not COPY directly then PASTE and RUN.... the header structure of NPC is not separate by using Spacing..but TAB ... that's why you error because the server cant detect there is TAB in your header.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millenium Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 131 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/10/12 Last Seen: July 16, 2012 Author Share Posted July 14, 2012 just make sure you the script you are using is not COPY directly then PASTE and RUN.... the header structure of NPC is not separate by using Spacing..but TAB ... that's why you error because the server cant detect there is TAB in your header.... TAB actually makes a difference? There's no tab or spaces? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted July 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted July 14, 2012 http://rathena.org/wiki/Basic_Scripting#NPC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Millenium
I try running all my servers, I get this error from a dice event..?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.