IusReservoir Posted May 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/22/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2020 Share Posted May 17, 2012 I did not ask for help much, so because im to Stupid For understanding Scripting so ask this req >.< I need to request the npc jobchanger from ninja job to kagerou and obrou that's just Simple Request. iff you mind you can give A simplle Quest To changed. I'm sorry for my bad engglis >.< Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bahmut Posted May 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 382 Reputation: 39 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: February 13, 2020 Share Posted May 17, 2012 Just asking: Do you really want a jobchanger for this jobs? Because they are not implemented in rA yet, so your players can not use the skills. If you want to see them for testing just use @job (or #job) to change the class with a gm account. Anyway here is a basic script. Haven't tested it but it should work fine: prontera,146,174,4<tab>script<tab>Ninja 2nd Class<tab>727,{ mes "[Ninja 2nd Class]"; if (Class != Job_Ninja) { mes "You can not change your job here."; } mes "Please choose a class."; next; switch(select("Kagerou":"Oboro")) { case 1: mes "[Ninja 2nd Class]"; mes "Are you sure?"; if (select("Yes","No") == 2) close; jobchange 4211; close; case 2: mes "[Ninja 2nd Class]"; mes "Are you sure?"; if (select("Yes","No") == 2) close; jobchange 4212; close; } } 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IusReservoir Posted May 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/22/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2020 Author Share Posted May 18, 2012 (edited) Just asking: Do you really want a jobchanger for this jobs? Because they are not implemented in rA yet, so your players can not use the skills. If you want to see them for testing just use @job (or #job) to change the class with a gm account. Anyway here is a basic script. Haven't tested it but it should work fine: prontera,146,174,4<tab>script<tab>Ninja 2nd Class<tab>727,{ mes "[Ninja 2nd Class]"; if (Class != Job_Ninja) { mes "You can not change your job here."; } mes "Please choose a class."; next; switch(select("Kagerou":"Oboro")) { case 1: mes "[Ninja 2nd Class]"; mes "Are you sure?"; if (select("Yes","No") == 2) close; jobchange 4211; close; case 2: mes "[Ninja 2nd Class]"; mes "Are you sure?"; if (select("Yes","No") == 2) close; jobchange 4212; close; } } sure, i know that Tx bahmut, i will try now and report you.. (edit) *Bump The NPC looks like doesnt Respon.. i kilik the npc but nothing happen? just like regular NPC guard.. Edited May 19, 2012 by kainfallax Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bahmut Posted May 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 382 Reputation: 39 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: February 13, 2020 Share Posted May 20, 2012 Could you please show me the error message your mapserver throws when loading the npc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IusReservoir Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/22/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2020 Author Share Posted June 20, 2012 Could you please show me the error message your mapserver throws when loading the npc. Sori bahmut for very late reply, it think the script doesnt work because you uploaded in quote.. can you give me a full atachmend? it will really help me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bahmut Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 382 Reputation: 39 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: February 13, 2020 Share Posted June 20, 2012 Here: kagerou and oboro changer.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IusReservoir Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/22/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2020 Author Share Posted June 20, 2012 Here: kagerou and oboro changer.txt Tx so much Bahmut Yep Still error, when i klik the npc The Npc doesnt Respon, The console eror show Debug Mode, line sorry im new in script.. so i can really look Clearly where is the problem in console Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted June 20, 2012 Do those classes even work...? Once they're fully implemented I'll add it to the Job Changer in the SVN, but for now the classes won't really get you anywhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bahmut Posted June 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 382 Reputation: 39 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: February 13, 2020 Share Posted June 20, 2012 Just make a screenshot of your console and show it to me so I can fix the error. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loke Posted July 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 174 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/20/11 Last Seen: July 20, 2024 Share Posted July 2, 2012 (edited) Try this //-- Kageou/Oboro Quest prontera,157,194,4<tab>script<tab>Ninja Job Changer<tab>588,{ if (Class == Job_Ninja) { if (JobLevel == 70) { if (BaseLevel == 99) { mes "[ ^C8BBBETemporary Job Changer^000000 ]"; mes "Do you want to become Kagerou or Oboro?."; mes "Im the temporary job changer of a Ninja to advance their job."; mes "Kagerou is only for Boy Ninja."; mes "Oboro is only for Girl Ninja."; menu "Kagerou",L_boy,"Oboro",L_girl; close; L_boy: next; jobchange 4211; mes "Have a nice day~."; close; L_girl: next; jobchange 4212; mes "Have a nice day~."; close; } } } } Edited July 2, 2012 by Loke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raikumi Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 51 Reputation: 0 Joined: 06/28/12 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted July 11, 2012 Bump as I am looking for this too. I tried your script, Loke, but the NPC is still unclickable as lusReservoir mentioned with the other one. I tried to edit it but still cant get it to be clickable. This is what I have as of right now. I know some servers have already implented Oboro. Does ANYONE have a job changer or know how to fix this script to make the NPC clickable? //-- Kageou/Oboro Questprontera,157,194,4 script Ninja Job Changer 588,{ function Job_Menu; function A_An; mes "[Ninja Master]"; if (Class == Job_Ninja) { if (JobLevel == 70) { if (BaseLevel == 99) { mes "[ ^C8BBBETemporary Job Changer^000000 ]"; mes "Do you want to become Kagerou or Oboro?."; mes "Im the temporary job changer of a Ninja to advance their job."; mes "Kagerou is only for Boy Ninja."; mes "Oboro is only for Girl Ninja."; menu "Kagerou",L_boy,"Oboro",L_girl; close; } L_boy: next; jobchange 4211; mes "Have a nice day~."; close; L_girl: next; jobchange 4212; mes "Have a nice day~."; close; } } } } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted July 11, 2012 If anyone still needs this, http://upaste.me/raw/9dfd6198921f208 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvilPuncker Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 19 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 713 Reputation: 71 Joined: 11/08/11 Last Seen: December 25, 2024 Share Posted July 11, 2012 (edited) http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=2nnPeXUL made on the fly xd Edited July 11, 2012 by EvilPuncker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted July 11, 2012 @EvilPuncker: lol, it's 4211/4212. :3 (or check post above for roclass/eaclass) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvilPuncker Posted July 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 19 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 713 Reputation: 71 Joined: 11/08/11 Last Seen: December 25, 2024 Share Posted July 11, 2012 yeah, my bad, edited Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
IusReservoir
I did not ask for help much,
so because im to Stupid For understanding Scripting so ask this req >.<
I need to request the npc jobchanger from ninja job to kagerou and obrou
that's just Simple Request.
iff you mind you can give A simplle Quest To changed.
I'm sorry for my bad engglis >.<
Thanks
Link to comment
Share on other sites
14 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.